We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Novotel
$52
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$42
View deal
Priceline$52
Hotels.com$52
Prestigia.com$68
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,527)
Filter reviews
4,527 results
Traveler rating
2,724
1,169
377
153
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,724
1,169
377
153
104
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,256 - 2,261 of 4,527 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2014

After 6 days in Bali and Lombok my friend and I arrived here and much to our dismay the weather was TERRIBLE. The hotel lobby has an awesome view and is indoor/outdoor like a lot of places in the region. Overall the staff was nice and I'm sure my opinion of the place would have been very different if my Thailand vacation wasn't ruined by mother nature.

Pluses:
- Beautiful balcony view (when it wasn't raining)
- Spacious balcony
- Modern bathroom (but small)
- Good room service lunch
- Free WiFi
- Cool tri-level pool
- On-site spa (go for the Sport Massage. I got a Thai massage which did not include oil I didn't like it at all).

Negatives:
- Buffet paled in comparison to how we were spoiled at the Sheraton Lombok
- Horrible weather rendering the view and pool useless
- Patong beach, in my opinion, is gross. Maybe we went about it all wrong but it was dirty and seedy. Whatever you do avoid Bangla Road! Maybe people that loved this hotel never left the property?
- Sugar ants everywhere in our room. I sprayed it down with bug spray to get them to go away
- Lots of bugs

Room tip: Room 803 had a great view and modern bathroom, but a sugar ant problem.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirisupa C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2014

Dear Cocotravels77,

Thank you for your hotel review,

I have shared your review with the management team and we have taken note of your comments for improvements. Our Executive chef will personally ensure we improve our food and also the Pest control is on process in all building to protect all ants & bugs.

Moreover, I do apologize for the weather, Patong beach & Bangla road cleanliness which the hotel can not control.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve and we do hope we can welcome you back again.

With best personal regards,

Sirisupa C.
Guest Service Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at this resort.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Facilities were awesome, kids never wanted to come out of the pool! We used the bottom pool where there were toys & balls to play with as well as a basketball ring & a beautiful waterfall.

The majority of the staff at the hotel were so genuinely friendly & helpful. Jean in the coffee house, Tok at the tour desk, On at the pool bar, Jay at reception & Pa the cleaning lady were a huge hit with the children. We have forgotten the name of wonderful security guard who manned the entrance hotel & greeted us with a beautiful smile each morning. Our boys loved saluting him each morning & were called " Boss No.1" & "Boss No. 2".

We were given great advice about suitable places to visit that were kid friendly.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is a real respite from the hustle & bustle of Patong which can be very full on. It is easy walking distance to the beach ,the Patong shops & Bangala Road.

We would stay here again. The only negative I could possibly mention is that being an older resort, some area's could be improved with a little facelift. Overall, very satisfied customers!!!

Thank you for making our holiday very special!

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 903melh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirisupa C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2014

Dear Mel H,


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our associates will be thrilled and prouded as am I. Moreover,thank you gain for appreciating the Resort and the staffs. It is indeed Paradise and we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and all facilities.

We hope to see you again very soon and enjoy your holidays in our home again !

With best personal regards,

Sirisupa C.
Guest Service Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Dont know why some other reports are giving a less than perfect view on this hotel. I'm writing this whilst still here on a two week holiday. We travel extensively both for business and pleasure and this hotel is one of the best I've stayed in for a while. It is perfectly placed at the end of Patong beach high up on a hill with a superb view down Patong Beach which keeps it out of the main 'madness' of the Bangalore Road area but close enough that it is still walkable in about twenty minutes (if you can keep out of the numerous bars on the way). An alternative is that the hotel run a free bus service to the centre of Patong as well as up and down the hill if you don't fancy walking! The hotel is really quiet, food is good although a bit expensive compared with outside but if you are feeling particularly lazy or can't be bothered to go and hunt out a decent restaurant in the town, the"in hotel" Thai restaurant is excellent. Staff couldn't be anymore friendly, even the security guard and our cleaner wish you a good morning everyday and the hosts at the Managers cocktail party were lovely and interesting to talk to. If you get chance the German head chef is interesting to talk to and he is actively looking at ways of increasing foot fall in the restaurants and so I've no doubt that he will introduce some positive changes, although we had one of our best meals in the hotel Thai restaurant. The pool area is really quiet, three tiered pools to choose from all with plenty of beds, even been getting a fruit snack and cold towel half way through the day - most welcome. The rooms are again of a high standard and in good repair with an unobtrusive refurbishment programme which appears to be ongoing although certainly our room was in really good condition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirisupa C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2014

Dear Danceone,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our associates will be thrilled and prouded as am I. Moreover,thank you gain for appreciating the Resort and the staffs. It is indeed Paradise and we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and all facilities.

We hope to see you again very soon and enjoy the Management cocktail with our Executive Chef !

With best personal regards,

Sirisupa C.
Guest Service Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed at Novotel for 3 nights in November 2014. The service was excellent, the rooms were beautiful, comfy and cleaned every day. The aircon worked wonders. Breakfast was a huge variety of European/Thai food - delicious! We had dinner at the Thai restaurant - the friendliest people that will ever serve you and the food was divine and well priced! The hotel is perfectly located away from the noise but you can easily walk to the beach and many other attractions close-by.

Should be ever be in Patong again, we would definitely stay here!

Room tip: We had a partial sea-view room - quite high up but a beautiful view!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEdV89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

A truly enjoyable 3-week holiday and we live in Hawai’i. The Resort surroundings are very beautiful, clean, well maintained, quiet, and relaxing; whereas the staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful as we enjoyed many a conversation with them.

The main Resort area has a lovely open-air Thai architecture located on a hill at the north end of Patong providing some wondrous views, both day and night, of the Andaman Sea and the surrounding areas. The beach is just across the street from the Resort's main entrance; a few minutes’ walk, or free shuttle ride, down the hill. The Resort also provides a shuttle for those wishing transportation to their rooms located further up the hill. While the Resort is about 15-25 minutes’ walk to the nightlife of Bangla Road; there is a free shuttle (10h to 20h) to/from Jungceylon Mall that is less than a 5-minute walk to Bangla.

The Resort features three restaurants, "The Coffee House" with an awesome daily breakfast buffet and different themed nightly buffets (i.e., Latino, Italian, Seafood, etc); the Rueng Thong with traditional Thai cuisine; and The Old Fisherman's seafood restaurant with a lovely view of the Andaman Sea. There are three bars, the “Hourglass” in the lobby area, “Le Mirage” near the middle of the three-tiered pools, and the “V-Lounge,” an executive lounge for long stay and returning guests. Aside from numerous daily activities presented by the Resort, there is a well-equipped gym and a spa for some relaxing massages. We made great use of the “Yindee Desk” where we booked many a tour and other local attractions. The Resort also has vehicles for hire and for those not wanting the hassle, you can hire a vehicle via the Resort to meet you and/or take you to the airport.

Room tip: Individuals with difficulties climbing hills may want to consider asking for rooms in the lower area near the main Resort area or make use of the free shuttle service.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews