We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Resort
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$76
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,300)
Filter reviews
3,300 results
Traveler rating
1,739
1,012
335
134
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,739
1,012
335
134
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee housepatong beachsea viewfree shuttlemiddle poolshuttle servicetuk tukthai restaurantseafood buffetandaman seaflights of stairssecurity staffthe north endsteep hilltour deskpools are greatspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,431 - 1,436 of 3,300 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Old hotel with strange smell. Need to be renovated. Better rooms in building 8 and 9. Staff is very good and friendly . Thai restaurant is good. Will not reccomend this hotel. Will not stay here again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dmitry5184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear dmitry5184,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are so sorry that your experience about your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. The rooms are tired and could do with renovating. We've been here for almost four days now and had two power outages so far. The elevator to our room was out of service on the day we arrived, but we were assured it would be running by the next morning-we're still waiting. The breakfast at The Coffee House was good but pricey. We went to The Old Fisherman's for a special dinner last night. The setting is very picturesque, but the service and food were appalling. After waiting thirty minutes for a waitress(we couldn't hail one, they would disappear out of the restaurant for periods of time) I ordered a steak, 40% of which was pure fat. We asked for mashed potato as a side. When the meal turned up it was with a baked potato. When I enquired about this, we were told that they had run out of mashed potato(?). The other side we ordered was mixed vegetables. This consisted of one piece of broccoli, three slices of carrot, a piece of cauliflower and two snow peas. We ordered a dessert. When it came, it was the wrong one. I brought this to the attention of the waitress, who assured me that it was the right one. I had ordered a honey, ginger and mint confit. The dessert delivered was chocolate ice cream with white chocolate mousse. The views here (ocean view room) are fantastic, but everything else is strictly average to disappointing. Save your money, there are better deals than this place

Room Tip: Not sure what the view is like from the standard rooms, but if you're determined to stay here, compare with the view from the ocean view room before deciding
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed for 10 days with my boyfriend. We arrived knowing that the hotel was on a hill buy not knowing that you would actually have to pretty much climb up a steep hill to get to your room. An uncovered hill too, which wasnt ideal when we wanted to go down to the lobby and got drenched when it rained. The hotel food was very very average. And our power went out numerous times leaving us with no airconditioning. I admit the view from our room was stunning but that was really the only good point for us. Wouldnt recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chloejane92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear chloejane92,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

As Novotel Phuket Resort is located on the hill, so the physical landscape will have some ladder to climb up. As per this matter, we do provide the internal shuttle service to take you around the property.

Therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share to the team in order to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is one of the older properties in Patong beach and Phuket Island, but it is a classic. We were able to get a very good price and so we realised that it wouldn't be the latest in five-star luxury. Having said that, the hotel hugely exceeded our expectations. We had a sea view room which was comfortable and found the view spectacular. The room was smallish but ok for a shorter stay. If staying with kids it might be a bit tight,

if you make the effort to walk the steps down to the beach, you will find it is one of the better swimming beaches in Patong. The hotel is the way from the more sickening hustle and bustle of Patong but access to the key attractions is relatively easy.

We found the staff very helpful and engaging, but noticed that they became frustrated with the behaviour of some of the guests that were very rude. After many visits to Thailand it's confirmed for us that the Thai people are very kind and helpful, but like anyone they will not tolerate too much rudeness.

The breakfast at this hotel was possibly the best and for money we have found anywhere in Thailand.

Room Tip: The sea view is worth it
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oct1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Oct1960,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, room, location, and the services.

Our staff at Novotel Phuket Resort are strive to perform a best services to every guest, and while we found that your comment is encouraging the staff to keep maintain the good service. Thank you very much indeed.

We are very hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Novotel resort, Phuket for 4 nights. We opted for a sea view room which was a short but steep walkfrom the lobby. Room service was ok. The kids room was small but my kids enjoyed playing on the PS 2 there on our last day while we waited for our ride to the airport. We were allowed a late check in at 2pm which was very helpful. We booked our major tours from outside ( a lady called Wu who has a table outside a 7-11 when you get down from the hotel) but the tour desk provided us with a hotel car for our outings to the Tiger Kingdom and ATV/buggy rides for a very reasonable price of 400Baht. The hotel car would take us there and the driver would wait while we finished all our activities and then bring us back. All in all a pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Jaya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Jaya H,

Thank you for the review, and we are very glad to hear that you really like the PS2 at Kids Club, and the services.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely Yours,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews