We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location at Batong and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #11 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Amazing stay,, I was with my wife for 6 nights where the check in and out was smooth, easy,and welcoming. Room was good with a perfect view over the forest and the ocean. location of the hotel is Perfect as it is up a hill at the end of Batong beach with over view to it (away from the crowded Batong but with an easily walking to it), all previous reviews mention the a lot of stairs but the shuttle is available 24 hrs and actually it wasn't a problem at all. the staff is smiling and helpful same as all peoples in Phuket. the breakfast buffet was very good and i tried the dinner buffet once and it was Mexican day and the food was perfect and the french waiter with his perfect english and welcoming made the night more better. Refreshing towels and tropical fruits for free at noon at the pool. Three pools with amazing view over the ocean. Food and drinks at the pool was great. The location of the hotel made you the last one to be at the ride for any sightseeing or activity and the first one to be back (No need to wait other guys at there hotels). At the end it is amazing hotel for stay with amazing helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amr_Saleh_Nada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,405 of 3,179 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our travel agent booked this hotel for us for our Honeymoon. There was a nice van to pick us up at the Phuket airport and then dropped us off at the hotel. The service/welcome drink/porters etc were pretty standard(by standard I mean the excellent service that Thailand is famous for, not US/UK/India standard). Staff were very professional n courteous and we were asked to wait for 15-20 minutes to check in. All okay. Then while checking in, I was told that they only had twin beds available for our room type. I insisted that we booked King size bed, but they apologized and said that only twin beds are available. This was a big let down, and I insisted that we were on our honeymoon and will not settle for twin beds. Then the lady atthe counter look 10 more minutes and very nicely upgraded us to a beach view corner room. :)
They have an awesome cab service within the hotel premises(since the hotel quite big and is situated on the hillside), and we were taken to our rooms. There are no lifts,presumably to preserve the natural feel of the place. The room was excellent,beds very comfy, nice flatscreen tv and a huge wraparound balcony facing the beach/hillside(normal rooms only have a small balcony). There were patio chairs/tables on the balcony, and it looked perfect for midnight beers!!
Service was really good, as I said, and we were almost never ever disturbed since we were a honeymoon couple. I gave 4 stars to service because in comparison to other Thai hotels, this place is a bit more businesslike and westernised. Some like it, I don't.
Breakfast-free, and pretty awesome selection. best among the 4 hotels we stayed at in Thailand.
Location wise, Novotel is at a slight disadvantage since its a bit far from Phuket market/malls(3-4km) and taxis are expensive as hell here. To the hotel's credit, they offer free cab service from 10am-5pm(I think, please confirm the timings) , but that's only for the mall. If you want to explore further, you generally have to walk.
Our 3 day stay here was a bit dampened by continous rain for a full day, but the hotel choice was pretty good. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: I would suggest taking a balcony room on 2nd/3rdfloor, the view of the beach is simply unparalleled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have stayed here 4 times over the years, the service has always been good, the resort itself is very clean & tidy, free wifi, 2 great pools with a lovely view over Patong, the food here is great and its Tsunami proof.

Room Tip: choose one up on a high floor with a view, although you will have to walk some stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I ve been there with my friends for a vacation and we absolutely fell in love with this hotel. Absolutely beautiful, from breakfast, to lunch to happy hours in the pool... highly recommended especially for newlyweds

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico0013, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Anne B

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mr. Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Emon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I booked our holiday to Novotel as part of a deals.com special which came with additional things including daily breakfasts, 2 dinners, massages, nightly cocktails and airport pick-up. On arrival, we were impressed with the check-in procedure which was quick and easy. We were then taken to our room which had the most amazing view. We were located on the 4th floor on the end of the closest accommodation block to reception (500 block)... bonus no climbing up the hill and we had an elevator.
Room was on the small side but clean and adequate for our needs. Bed was extremely hard so we requested a soft topper which was done while we were out having happy hour drinks but unfortunately didn't make much of a difference to the softness of the bed. We enjoyed daily breakfast, enough variety for us but very busy and one morning we struggled to find a table and ended up next door in the Thai restaurant. Quality of buffet meals was quite good and we enjoyed a dinner at Ruen Thai which was also nice. Cocktails at Le Mirage were enjoyable but they tasted a bit the same, the girls in the Hourglass made a better cocktail.
Had a couple of massages but I found that even thought I said I did not want a firm massage, the staff did not really understand what I meant and therefore was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Foot Reflexology was very nice though and my tired feet enjoyed that.
We found that communication was not always the easiest. I think sometimes if staff did not understand your request, rather than do the wrong thing, they did nothing. We found this related more to ordering drinks/food around the pool and replacing housekeeping items (tea etc).
Booked a couple of tours and transport through the front desk which was fine, no issues. Perhaps a little more expensive than booking from one of the other numerous places around the streets but peace of mind going through the hotel and we booked everything to our room and just paid at the end.
Found the shuttle from the bottom to the top of the hill very handy and never waiting more than a couple of minutes. Security always gave us a smile and salute.
We did miss breakfast on the last day due to leaving so early and were supposed to be given a breakfast box but for some reason, they told us when leaving that there was no breakfast box so had to purchase breakfast at the airport and I was starving!
I'm not a very fit person and I have bad knees and I managed the stairs up and down to the pool and restaurants/bars ok. Pool is lovely by the way but get there early if you want a sun lounger (or do what we do and just keep an eye out for people leaving and then pounce!)
Overall, a great stay and we would come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 500 block (closest to reception and has an elevator). Sea view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico0013, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Lisa H

Thank you very much for your time to write us a review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive valuable feedback.

We will share your comments with our team. we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you again in the next opportunity risen.

Sincerely,
Mr. Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

10 day stay at the resort was a great way o spend the time in Patong. The resort was clean, pool was nice and the staff couldn't do enough to please. Situated high on the hill at the northern end of the beach, a 10 minute walk of 200 baht tuk tuk into Bangla Road is very easy.

We had read reviews about the stairs and although there are a lot, access around the resort is easy. There is also a shuttle from the road to the reception runs on demand.

Food was pretty good, we ate in and out of the restaurant. The on site Thai and Old Fisherman's is nice and the nightly buffets are nice. All though some of the buffets are a little the same, the food was fresh, tasty and plentiful.

Staff from the hotel were very pleasant, accommodating and eager to please. On site massages are worth a visit. Check in and out was easy and the cold towels more than welcome.

A variety of couples, families of all ages makes the Novetel a great all rounder.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Banjo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 337 in Patong
3,374 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: 282, Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $86 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing