We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Novotel Phuket was AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #10 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! Novotel Phuket was AMAZING!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We came to Novotel Phuket on a deals.com voucher & after reading some negative reviews we were a little fearful of what our 1st overseas family holiday would entail.
From the moment we arrived at the Novotel, we were greeted by the manager and 2 of the most friendly & helpful staff members both dressed in traditional Thai clothes. We were given a cold refreshing drink and a cold towel on arrival and the kids were given a gorgeous gift also.
We were then escorted to our room. 226- wow! We were extremely spoilt . A huge king size bed & bunk beds for our 5 & 3 year olds. The bathroom was lovely with a bath included. We had a huge balcony overlooking Patong & Kalim beaches. The rooms were kept spotless everyday by the sweetest housekeeping staff. Complimentary bottles of water were included daily also. The air-conditioning was a lovely reprieve from the heat of the Thailand evenings.
The resort had 3 large pools. With lots of sun lounges & umbrellas. The bottom one was perfect for kids with lots of pool toys, volleyball net & basketball rings. It was close to the bar where you could get drinks all day & light meals were also served here also. The 2nd level had a hotdog/ pancake making station & the pool hut with free towels.
We had lovely traditional Thai massages at the resort & the sweetest man "Natapol" cared for the kids in the kids club. My son who is 5 adored "Nat" !
The tour manager Rid was knowledgable and helpful about day trips & local shopping and restaurants. The staff were unbelievably friendly and always greeted us with with a smile & a bow and the kids loved the salute from the security staff!
We could not fault anything Novotel Phuket had to offer us. We had the best holiday there & will definitely be returning.
The resort is nestled up on a hill and is removed from the noise and the hustle and bustle of Patong. The resort offers a 24hr shuttle service from the lobby to the hotel entrance at the bottom of the hill where there are a number of TUKTUKS waiting for you to explore the city for 200baht ($7 Aus) All TUKTUK drivers in town know "Novotel up the hill"
Most of the negative reviews were about the number of stairs at the resort. Yes, there are lots of stairs, but for the luxury of the peace & quiet & the magnificent view the stairs are well worth it. Plus, it's a great way to work off all the delicious Thai food!
The coffee club restaurant had the most extensive buffet breakfast and dinners were a different theme every night. They were lovely and even included a fresh cooking station outside.
We could not fault the Novotel facility, staff or food. We had the best holiday there and will definitely be returning. Thanks Julien and team. You made our trip fantastic.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneMumma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico0013, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear FromMelbourne C

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    949
    313
    123
    72
See reviews for
872
1,200
120
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Beautiful resort is a great position. Up on the hill over looking Patong beach. Staff are so accommodating and friendly. Our family of four felt very welcome and spoilt. Hope we can get back there one day. Best holiday ever :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lissluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico0013, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear lissluke

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the Novotel for a week and loved everyday there. The staff are excellent. The food was excellent and at a good price. The pools are beautiful and the view is exceptional. We had family staying with kids and they loved it as well. If we go back to Phuket, we would definitely stay at Novotel again. The only negative would be the beds could be a little softer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Daniel H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment after your stay at Novotel Phuket Resort.
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all the team.
However, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced with the bed.
I would advise you next time you visit us to try the top soft mattress for better comfort.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Incredible services offered. Services offered was fantastic meeting all customer requirements. Satisfactory hospitality with very cooperative staff.

Would recommend to stay there. whenever I come to Phuket, would be staying with same resort only.

Room Tip: Be near to Ground level/ corner suites facing sea Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarsujeet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear kumarsujeet4,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Resort while staying in Phuket.
We appreciate your comment and it make us so glad to know we are the best resort in Patong as we all strive to provide the best customer service experience.
Thanks again for sharing your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back. In a corner room facing the sea of course!

Best regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children online. The room was a bit small and the 2 beds weren't large enough to take 2 people comfortably, but it was clean and had everything. The view was 'garden', but we mostly viewed the tennis court. However, we were greeted warmly with drinks and toys for the girls on arrival. The 3 tiered pools were amazing. Laying on a sun lounge looking down over the pools and patong beach was so beautiful. I enjoyed the massage. (20% discount during the afternoon). And the breakfast buffet was extensive and enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. It is an oasis near but just above the crazy world of Patong.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms were amazing. Spend a little more and enjoy the view. I wish we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear dodofi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience after having stayed with us at Novotel Phuket Resort.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the size of the room and the bed as we do have family room with bulk beds that could have suit your expectations.
I would be happy to upgrade you to this category of room for your next stay should you inform me before at room@novotelphuket.com.

Thanks for your comment and kind regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Though a little far, this is still such a beautiful place to stay and the staff is very helpful. They came up to me and suggest other interesting places in town to spend your day. Pool was quite huge but I prefer to swim at the beach nearby. Delicious food, really enjoy it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augusto3561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear augusto3561,

Thanks for giving such praise about your stay at Novotel Phuket Resort.
We love your comment and will be happy to see you back as we have many more suggestion to spend your day and enjoy your stay.

Cordially,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,790 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing