We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Novotel Hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Just a quick note to say thanks to the staff at the hotel
we purchased a "Deals.com" special, and we were a little worried the hotel wouldn't come up to scratch, also would the Novotel honour the deal?
YES, everything promises was delivered, the hotel is lovely and the views are to die for, some people complain about the steep walk up to the rooms, my wife had not long before had a foot operation and she had no trouble. The view from the room (811) was stunning as was the view from the pool with Patong beach curving in front of you while sitting on a sun lounge the staff bring fruit skewers and cold towels every afternoon.
There were a few parents with their children who were not a bother around the pools
(very well behaved). We have been going to Noosa for a few years and my wife wanted a holiday where she didn't have to cook or clean and she was thrilled
with the hotel (we have stayed in Phuket a few years ago at another hotel)
I cant thank the staff enough for their help and friendliness, nothing was too much trouble, a big thanks to Louis every morning for your happy greetings and help with breakfast.
The staff at the reception desk were so helpful
we are seriously thinking of returning next year with our adult children
Thanks again Novotel

Room Tip: corner room 811 has wrap around balcony with amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrien c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,499
    944
    310
    119
    70
See reviews for
852
1,186
119
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks on our honeymoon. We enjoyed every second of it. The resort was beautiful, right across the road from the beach and only a short walk from Bangla Road. All of the staff were friendly and smiling and were more than happy to help out with whatever we needed. Even the security guard greeting us with a cheery good morning every day. They organized awesome day trips for us, snorkeling and elephant rides. I'm already missing the resort! I will definitely stay there again, no hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are very nice but if you're looking to keep costs down, don't be put o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our second stay at this beautiful hotel . The staff are friendly and very helpful. The surroundings are fantastic and the buffet breakfast was a feast of good food ! Everything was clean and orderly and we wanted for nothing. Would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arthouse7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location away from the main street. An easy 10 to 15 min walk along the beach or the hotel provides shuttles to and from the main shopping centre. The hotel staff where friendly and accommodating to any request we had. Hotel is nice and clean and the views are worth the stay alone. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbabe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The on site cooking school was fantastic !! The fastest room service I've experienced , with very polite and friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you. Stunning grounds with beautiful views from restaurants , bars and rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tdonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel has been disappointing overall.Towels would never be available inspite of repeated calls and room was not cleaned well , when the towels were sent they very dirty. baby food was charged. Very limited vegetarian options.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M9034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear M9034,

Thank you for sharing your experience after having stayed with us at Novotel Phuket Resort.
We, at Novotel, all strive to provide friendly and efficient service; thus, your feedback is valuable for us.
We are sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations.
However, i am quite surprised by your comment about the towels and the baby food.
Therefore, i would appreciate you contact me directly at room@novotelphuket.com in order to get more details so that I can take appropriate action if required.
Thanks again for raising your concerns and we sincerely hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back.

Regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick, west sussex
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The views, as mentioned, are excellent. But ask yourself why?

Yes it's on a hillside. That means a long walk up and down to the beach and your room. A shuttle is provided from the bottom to reception area but be prepared to wait a while (in 35' heat).

The food is pretty awful, as stated breakfast is not worth a look at all,think 3 star Egypt. At lunch I had some noodles which were greasy and smelly, much better and cheaper food by the beach.

There are three small pools on a terrace arrangement ( on a hill!) the towel man is at the bottom so you have to trek down to get one and then trek back up again. As there are no staff by the pool you also have to drop them back again. If you want a drink or food, (don't) again it's down the three levels again!

The staff and generally polite and smile. It's also a shame the buy one get one free happy hour is now buy two get one free I guess they realise the drinks and views are also Great from the beach and a lot cheaper.

Worst and better places to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Bluebaron,

Thank you for having chosen Novotel Brand while staying in Phuket.
We appreciate you took the time to share your experience after having stayed with us.
At Novotel Phuket Resort, we always strive to improve the service; therefore, your feedback is very important to us.
We have noted your different comments and would like to thank you for such constructive feedbacks.
For your information, a fan is placed at the entrance gate to minimize the heat while waiting for the shuttle. And the bell team is doing their best to be as quick as secure.
For operation concerns, the pool house is situated at the mid-level of the three pools. Service delivery can be somehow slow so we have scheduled proper manning in order to avoid any inconveniences.
Actually, I strongly suggest happy hour by the pool as it is a must. The view from there at sunrise is excellent.
Finally, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced with regards to the food offer and quality. Rest assured the Chef and his team will take appropriate actions.
Thanks again for sharing your concerns.
We sincerely hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back as we will definitively do better.

Kind regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing