We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good location,very clean.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here with some friends for a week,nice clean hotel,decent location only 5 mins walk from the man strip.
Was full of mostly couples staying so quiet relaxed atmosphere in hotel.
Food was good,not the cheapest for Thailand but not overly expensive either.

Room Tip: If you are getting a Tuc Tuc just outside hotel agree a price first,we agreed a price then he tried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Brian,

Thanks for your feedback after having stayed with us at Novotel Phuket Resort.
As mentioned, people should be aware of the fare applied for a tuk tuk as it is generally per course and not per person.
Thanks again for the advice and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,464
    937
    309
    119
    68
See reviews for
839
1,164
119
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were very impressed with the hotel lobby and the warm welcome upon our arrival. The lobby was cozy and elegant decorated. Since we arrived at night, we can’t really see the surrounding view.
We’ve been greeted well by Anin (Front Office) and a lady beside him.
While he’s doing the Check-in process, he attracts our attention with some chit-chat and fruitful conversation. He explained every single thing briefly and handed us the Hotel’s factsheet for further reference.
Our room is a sea-view deluxe, it was really unexpected. Room was nice. Fresh orchids placed on top of the bed made us said “WOW”.
Our 2nd day started with a quick breakfast and subsequently arranged for our James Bond Trip for our 3rd day. We’ve been attended by Jonathan and he provides what suit us the best.
We proceed with a chartered taxi to go around Phuket at our convenience and do not want to be tied with the tour schedule. The lady named Fon was so pleasant attending to our request. With her smile and some recommendations, at no time she got the taxi up and ready for us.
Our Check-out and transportation was expressly done by Saifon. It was just perfect arrangement and a quick one.
We were glad to meet-up with the Room Division Manager-Julien and expressed how well our stays are. With his natural friendliness and professional manner, I have no doubt that the team was perfectly molded.
Apart from that, Thanks to the Luxury Vacation Tour that brought us to the James Bond Island. Thanks to the Tour-Guide named Unna with his utmost seamless experienced to us.
Overall, it was a pleasant trip to Phuket. What makes it more valuables when the hotel, tour, people and staff complete your vacation from WELL to BEST!
We will come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Are-Narz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Are Narz,

Thank you for having chosen Novotel Resort as your home for your recent stay with us in Phuket.
Actually, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as it encourages all of us to continuously striving to provide friendly and efficient service.
Please rest assured i will share your comment with Anin, Fon and all our staff as i am sure they will be happy to know how great was your stay and how they were able to satisfy your needs.
Thanks again for having shared your experience and feel free to come back visiting us whenever you are free.
We will make sure your stay will be as pleasant and enjoyable as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Novotel Phuket Resort in Patong, for 10 nights. It was idyllic. The grounds were beautiful with lush, colourful tropical plants The views over the Andaman sea from my balcony were breathtaking. The design of the building, the rooms and it's location could not be bettered. The staff were efficient, and good humoured. The gym was well equipped, the beauty/ massage rooms were serene, the bars and restaurants were top class and there was an excellent tailor who made my husband a very fine, handsome suit in 4 days. The swimming pools were just right too. I arrived stressed and I left warm and relaxed.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Glad the new manager is fixing the problems esp the buffet breakfast as quality of food terrible , no fresh juice , healthy food choice poor , dirty dishes left around, we witnessed improvements by the end of our stay . Pity customers do not use tongs when touching food ? Why so much gastro ? May should clean hands before entering food area .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This Novotel is convenient and just far enough away from the main action of Patong to make it a good place for vacationers that wish to enjoy a peaceful evening with an excellent view of the ocean.
The rooms are compact but contain all the necessities required because if you come to Phuket and stay in your room, your next stop should be a "Rubber Room"
The staff right down to the last driver are well versed in English and seem to have fun doing their job even though it entails putting up with some strange tourists at times.

I did find a few things that can be improved and they really are "Little Things". The breakfast buffet is adequate but the service is poor, instead of having a nice fresh cup of coffee when you are seated you have to get it yourself from a row of metal coffee jugs that sit on hot plates and continually heat until you could tar a road with the contents. The staff is not their to cater to you and there was one particular waiter / table clearer that looked seriously like an un made bed. It is one thing to wear a white shirt, but another to tuck it in and look presentable to the guests.

The room was cleaned but it was difficult to see through the balcony doors as they were just too dirty on the outside, mind you the balcony furniture was nothing to write home about either, hard with a cheap little plastic cushion on it.

Outside of the few issues I would rate this hotel at about 3-1/2, but a good place for those that do not require pampering.

Room Tip: If you acquire your room through Agoda, make sure you get the room you paid for! High floors in buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Rigcat,

Warm greetings from Novotel Phuket Resort in Thailand.
Following your recent stay with us, I would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience.
I have noted your comment regarding the “poor” service experienced during breakfast so as the cleanliness of the sliding door giving access to the balcony in your room and would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced.
As mentioned, there is always place for improvement and we will definitively learn from your feedback.
Actually, please rest assured appropriate actions have been already taken in order to avoid any further occurrences.
By the way, thank you for the tip regarding the best views as we do have indeed great panorama from our rooms.
Thanks again for your comment and we hope to welcome you back again soon at Novotel Phuket Resort.

Kind regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vientiane
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

i stayed at the Novotel just 3 nights and I had most pleasant experience ever. Very friendly and helpfull staff with good english, rooms are comfortable and view from our window was beautifull .Nice view of beach from hotel

Room Tip: nice clean hotel in the heart of nature very close to patong beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManvendraVientiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel just 3 nights and I had most pleasant experience ever. Very friendly and helpfull staff with good english, rooms are comfortable and view from our window was beautifull .The most important fact for us was that Novotel is children friendly hotel and we felt safe for our child. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olesya_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, Room Division Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Olesya,

Thank you for the great feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are actually so proud to know that you had the most pleasant experience ever and this is exactly what we strive to provide at Novotel Phuket Resort.
Please feel free to send me a note by mail whenever you intend to come back so that we can make your stay as memorable and enjoyable than the previous one.

Kind regards,

Julien Otzenberger
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing