We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a Holiday to Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #10 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely a Holiday to Remember”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the sumptuous foyer, we were enthralled not just because of the beautiful decore and general ambience of the foyer itself, but to be greeted with those lovely Thai smiles from the check in staff and bell boys - we knew we were in for a treat.

The staff were superb - courteous and always ready to help, very professional and best of all so very genuinely friendly. We found all staff in the restaurants and bars worked to a very high standard of service. The whole complex was extremely clean. The gardens were kept immaculately and the plants inside the complex were so fresh and well cared for.

The security personnel who manned the arrival and departure of vehicles were all competent and we were always welcomed with a salute and smile every time we re-entered the hotel.

Our room was cleaned and any 'empties' replenished on a daily basis. We found the free shuttle service in and out to Patong Beach and shopping centres to be very reliable and on time and most convenient way to get to these various places. The shuttle timetable for daily pick-ups and drop-offs were frequent and there was also an internal shuttle service to and from the gate of the complex which was most useful.

The three beautifully kept swimming pools which we took advantage of. We found there was always sun-beds and umbrellas and towels available. All pool areas were planted up with tropical plants, palms and orchids and were very pleasing to the eye.

Our only regret was .......... having to leave after such an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea and the beach as it is stunning. Perhaps elderly people would prefer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Anthony F,
Thank you very much for the lovely review of your stay with us. Truly glad that you had really enjoyed your stay with us.
Do think of us the next time you are planning your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Phuket Resort.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    947
    312
    123
    71
See reviews for
866
1,195
119
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meerut, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently stayed here from 30 jul to 01 aug,peacefull location,riendly staff,good property.We were two families with two kids in each,reached there at 10 am but as per there rules,we checked inn at 1 pm.It is really a peacefull location,friendly staff(specially valentene),good property.They provide us seaview rooms.My elder son was in fever so we didnt experienced swimming pools (there were 3).Little problem i faced that it is too far from the market as we were pure vegetarian,we have to go to the main market hiring a taxi at every meal time.But overall I enjoyed the resort and recommed to other travellers who dont care abt the food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prakshaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dera preakshaal,
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. I am truly happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Thank you also for your comments with regards to vegetarian items on our menu. In addition to the vegetarian (Asian and Indian) corner that we have at the breakfast buffet, we also have a number of vegetarian items available on our A La Carte Menu. However, I understand that this may be insufficient especially if you are staying for a number of days with us. My Food and Beverage Team is now working on a new set of menus that will have more vegetarian selection. I hope I can get this up and running in a couple of weeks.
We hope to see you again here for your next holiday and you will evaluate the addition of the vegetarian items on the menu.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall experience was great. There are a few things to point out that are probably subjective depending on each individual.
The beds are hard (very hard). My wife liked them as she was having some back pain and the bed seemed to help with that.
No ATM
No convenience store to purchase bottled water or batteries etc....
The King bed we requested was 2 twins pushed together. You still have that small separation in the middle.

Really some small things......and overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a top floor. Great views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Channie4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Channie4eva,
Thank you very much for your comments with regards to your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments.
Yes, the mattress that we uses are the hard type, as recommended by many doctors as it helps in getting a deeper sleep and better body posture, however, as mentioned in the sign-card that we place on your mattress or on the side table, you could ask for a mattress topper which we place on top of the mattress to make it softer. This would have helped you.
There is also a gift shop located very near to the lobby that sells items like batteries and daily supplies for all our guests and if you should find this insufficient, there is a Family Mart convenience store, complete with an ATM machine right across the hotel's entrance, where many of our guests go to to get daily supple replenishments.
I hope the above information would be useful for your next stay with us in the future. We look forward to hearing from you with regards to your next booking.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Staff were not very friendly and even rude at times. Was refused umbrella after buffet dinner and walked to our room in rain (as they handed over umbrellas to a few men). Breakfast was good, buffet meals ok if you had coupons would not give them anymore money after being treated like a free loader because the staff gave us wrong coupons ( the manager did not care really so we were told pay now or leave-we spent money elsewhere and had fantastic meal elsewhere)Shuttle bus is a joke and we had to carry our bags to the front on check out in the rain. We tipped the housemaids lots everyday but still had no soap given to us. Will not stay here again unless they train their staff on customer service. Good location as it's close to beach and markets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phia3549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dera phia3549,
Thank you very much for your comments with regards to your stay with us.
I regret to hear that you stay did not turn out well and I have shared your comments with my team. This will definitely serves as a guideline on the areas that we need to improve.
We do have umbrellas prepared in all of our guest rooms for our guests to be used during rainy weather. We also have additional umbrellas available at strategic areas around the hotel for our guests to use to move between buildings. They are for all of our guests.
Our Bell Service personnel are also always on the stand by to assist all of our guests with their luggage on both check in and check outs and for rooms that a away form the lobby, the shuttle is there to be used. There are times where they might take a little bit more time than usual as they are entertaining to earlier requests, but they will assist.
I hope that you will give us another chance in the future and experience the true Novotel Phuket Resort service.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We'd arrived quite late but the staffs are friendly in helping us for fast checking-in. The room is good, beach view. Even we just have a very short stay but the experience is quite good, i think this hotel locates at quite central of the patong beach, so easy for you to just walk around

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear nhnguyen,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our location is our biggest asset. It is away from the hustle and bustle, and the noise of central Patong, however, still close enough for you to even walk to all the attractions and excitement that Patong has to offer.
My team and I look forward to having you with us again soon.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Arrived 5th Aug...Raining.....Booked Courtesy bus to go into town, expected to be picked up at a certain time - no show..in pouring rain.....had to arrange own transport. Requested TV program as promised...no TV program as all different buildings....what the....wanted to have dinner at their Seafood restaurant on Friday Night....not open...had to have buffet meal....Rooms small......Superior Ocean View room top floor...had a bigger room at the Horizon Hotel which is a 3 star......Breakfast needs more variety....orange juice is cordial....mmmmmmm...yuk....Never again!......Hope this helps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sonja V,
Thank you very much for the review with regards to your stay with us recently.
It is with regret to read that you did not enjoy our resort during your stay with us. We value your comments and I have shared this with my team as well. This serves as a guideline for future improvements.
Thank you again.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 327 in Patong
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,763 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing