We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great loction if you want to stay in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great loction if you want to stay in Patong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Didn't know what to expect from Patong but it turned out to be one crazy town! By staying here I think we got the best of both worlds - great location just on the fringe of the madness and close enough for a couple of nights out. Would have hated to be in the thick of it.
Great pools and service in general. Breakfast service not great - too slow and not the best quality. Shuttle up and down the hill was very quick. For the price we paid we were happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view - but there may be some road noise at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear keenscarlet,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We always value all the feedback that we receive and share them with my team as they serve as a great motivation for them and also identifies areas where we are lacking and in need of improvements.
I am happy to say that we have implemented measures to improve on our breakfast service and there have been positive results since. Of course, these improvements will continue to be implemented in the future to ensure that all are guests are well looked after.
I look forward to having you back with us and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,431
    921
    307
    117
    67
See reviews for
815
1,147
117
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay as we love Thailand this was our 6th visit but first to Novotel liked that it was not in the centre but still close enough to walk to everything you need. We brought our then 15 month old daughter she had a ball and all the staff loved her! But the downside was the stairs every where you went there was at least 4 flights of stairs with a toddler and a pram this was difficult and she fell down in one of the restaurants and split her head we had to go to the hospital which the Novotel supplied a taxi for and we had to pay for it! I found that very sad. The Bangkok hospital was great though they were waiting for us outside and we were in and out in 30 min and 4 stitches later she was smiling and ready to go back in the pool!! The hotel did send us a fruit basket when we arrived back later that day which was a nice touch though. I would stay again but not with a toddler unless they were to put lifts to all levels. Also the highlight was our babysitter Na she was wonderful and we miss her!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel201282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear mel201282,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your stay with us.
I am very sadden to hear of the incident that happened. I was informed of it by my team too. I apologize for my team for not being more helpful during the time and will have a look at our operation procedures again to ensure that we handle this in a more appropriate way in the future.
It was great that the team at the Bangkok Hospital extended their hospitality to you when you arrived there. We did call them up in advance and let them know that you will be arriving and requested for assistance. It is always good to know that we have partners in the industry that values hospitality as much as we do.
I have shared your comments as well with Khun Na and her department head and they are all delighted to hear your comments.
Again, thank you very much for your feedback and I hope that we will see you again very soon.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to the Novotel on a deal, which sounded wonderful. The staff at Reception very nice, the staff out the front very very friendly, just loved the room we had, wonderful views and very clean and thats where it stops. We had two banquets in this deal and they were Asian and a Seafood one. They were both terrible. My Husband was cooked two large prawns and when he brought them back to our table they were raw inside I have to say I enjoyed the pork at the Seafood Banquet!!!! The Asian banquet, we arrived at 8.30 and there was very little left in the hot foods.The breakfasts fine but the staff not that friendly. The pool bar, WELL we were allowed two Cocktails every day and they were great but the Staff couldn't speak English and couldn't be bothered with us (so boring, no fun at all)
They have a lovely bar at the entrance with music (great music) but again the Staff not friendly at all, so why would you stay there, more excitemnet on our balcolny looking at the view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th floor, very beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiths777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Smiths777,
Thank you very much for your comments with regards to our Food and Beverage outlets.
I have taken immediate action after reading your comments regarding the quality and quantity at our buffets and am happy to say that this have now improved since then. Thank you very much for your feedback.
I am also implementing a re-training to all our staff with regards to service attitude and hospitality. It is already on-going at the moment and we can now see that there have been improvements in this area too.
I thank you for your comments as they are very important for us in our journey to improve.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were asked to leave a bond of $4000 baht! We had no problem doing that, the male gentleman who took the deposit asked for a recipe on checkout. We did not receive a recipe but the male who checked us in also checked us out!! We thought this was odd so we stipulated that he checked us in!!! We did not appreciate this, thankfully we got our money back on check out,
We asked for a superior sea veiw room!! Now the beds are hard as concrete and there is a note in the room saying that the hard mattresses are of good quality!
We stayed 8 nights in the terrible beds and house keeping said there was nothing they could do about this ( we also overheard other guests complaining about the hard mattress) ! We were put in a room next to house keeping and from 6am all we could here was things banging and doors being slammed closed! Now what's even funnier is we counted all our money evernight to check out budget and one night we counted and our cash was down $500 Australian dollars and the only way this could have happens is from the safe picker, we called security and nobody showed up to the room!!
The pools are hour glass bar are amazing unfortunatly we did not enjoy our stay at the Novotel Phuket, they gracelands has a much better everything!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aus3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Aus3112,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us recently.
I have shared your comments with my team and looked at the areas that were mentioned. There were procedural issues and I have ensure that all the team are re-trained to ensure that all tasks are being done in a proper manner.
With regards to the beds, there is actually a sign that is placed on the bed when you check in to the room, and then placed on the writing desk in the room explaining the type of beds that we use. And should you find the beds that we use are not to your preference (hard), we also provide toppers for the mattress that you can request from the hotel.
Again, we thank you for your review and actions are being taken to improve on the areas that were mentioned.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is our 4th stay at Novotel Phuket Resort,and still we love it far enough away from the Bangla Road area but still a lovely walk along the beach if you wish to go there,and very easy for a taxi ot tuk tuk at the bottom of the hotel.The staff are very friendly and helpfull and allways have a great laugh and joke with the bell boys. Breakfast is good. Free shuttle bus everyday to take you to and from Jungceylon shopping centre which is great.Also the hotel transport to take you up and down the hill of the hotel.Will go back again and again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dolly096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear dolly096,
Thank you very much for your kind words. Delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us again. Looking forward to welcome you back to your home here in Phuket again soon.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the hotel and I had a fantastic time. The hotel is beautiful. The staffs are friendly and caring. Room are very spacious with the balcony. The pools are fantastic and the beach even better. The tour desk was very helpful booking my outings. Breakfast was delicious and my one dinner at the hotel was terrific. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Denny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Denny L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We truly appreciate it and I will share this with my team. We are delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the next chance to serve you again.

Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The resort is well built with very thoughtful amenities like kids splash pool with basket ball and pool ball nets, 3 swimming pools , 2 kids arena, 1 tennis court, sea view rooms...but why do we go back to a hotel...I guess I do mostly because of it service n becoz of the rooms.The rooms were pathetic. Very small bathrooms, poorly maintained, a lot of climb up n down the hill to reach the room. The towels smelly and dirty. The housekeeping ladies were folding them in the aisle where everyone walks with shoes....placing them on the floor!!!
The staff...very arrogant, greedy and loud. To top it they were sour faced too! Well at the time of checkin we did have our bitter greeting from Kathy, who said she would let us have breakfast only after we finish the checkin procedures ...for which she took 1 hour!! We had a child with us and she didnt even bother to accomodate him only.
They overcharged us for some dine in and thankfully it came to our notice at the time of check out. Inspite of it being their fault the lady Sommart started yelling and shouting without understanding the point.When she did relaise how the restaurant had made a fake bill, she didnt bother to apologise but took another 4 hours to rectify it....resulting in us missing our flight by just 5 min....how ungrateful!!
I guess i should have chosen Holiday Inn which is prime time on the beach and looks like an excellent hotel with far far better customer service than this poor resort!

Go if you wish to get insulted, cheated or even shouted at by the staff! And love to climb up n down for your poor room becoz it is on a mountain after a tired day at the beach or on the islands!

Room Tip: ask for rooms closer to lobby to avoid climbing mountains!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trying_little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear trying_little,

Thank you very much for taking the time despite your busy schedule to write a review of your stay with us. And also thank you for choosing the Novotel Phuket Resort as your destination for your recent break.

Your comments and thoughts are valuable to us in order for us to improve on what we lack. I will discuss this issue with department and the person in question and ensure that the same incident will not repeat itself. Thank you for bringing it up to my attention.

Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing