We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Resort
Nearby Hotels
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,302)
Filter reviews
3,302 results
Traveler rating
1,739
1,014
335
134
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,739
1,014
335
134
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee housepatong beachsea viewfree shuttlemiddle poolshuttle servicetuk tukthai restaurantseafood buffetandaman seaflights of stairssecurity staffthe north endsteep hilltour deskpools are greatspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,793 - 1,798 of 3,302 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rooms are old and some of the views are really bad
Service was poor and atitude of management was not good.
Breakfast was an organised mess.
Food was good but drinks at the bar very expensive compared to what you coud have along the beach or even top resturants.
The new year function that waas organised by the hotel and was a must attend and added to your room rate was over crowded and you waited forever for drinks. Most people left early and did not wait for the fireworks. For the price one pays there must be better value phuket

Room Tip: If you have a real sea view it is ok or you might as well be in a low budget hotel in the middle of town
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJT99518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

So happy with the location of the hotel, bit elevated (safe for tsunami) :) and walkable to beach area. Staff's were excellent, friendly, and helpful. Food price bit high compare with in the area....but some choices around ( food shops, spa). Interior bit oldish than expected, over all very happy during our stay. Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Can request a room bit far from generator area and always request for a transport from hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayBlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

let me just say that if you are planning a trip to phuket then look no further then novotel resort.

Service: Excellent
Rooms: Clean and tidy
Buffet breakfast: Amazing (enough to food to feed a small village)

The location is about a 45minute drive from the international airport. Although is a far from the airport the location of the resort is a more quiet section of patong which is great because it is not so busy and noisy. IF you are interested in shopping or just looking around the resort provides a free shuttle bus that can take there. Also there is only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Regards Bea and Sam Abbs (WA)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bea1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Service by Management - Poor - Air conditioning - poor for first two days, there was domestice disupte in room adjacent room that prevented us having a relaxing holiday - construction work outside of our room to elevators + construction works write next to pool did not allow for a completely relaxing experience.
All concierge, pool staff, room service, house keeping - were excellent
Food - Very Good - however, poor range of fruits for breakfast (no mangos, passion fruits or rock melons).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank vzare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had such an enjoyable holiday at the Novotel in 2012, that we elected to spend 10 nights at the same hotel this year. We weren’t disappointed. The welcome at Reception was as warm and inviting as previously, and our check-in was carried out speedily and without any hitches, which we appreciated after a long day travelling from Australia. Once again, we were escorted to our rooms and not left to find our own way, as is the case in some hotels. Our luggage appeared almost simultaneously.
Our room was well appointed, with a view of the ocean and, yes, some of the furniture is in need of updating as mentioned in some reviews, but the cleanliness and comfort more than made up for any shortcomings in the age of the furniture. There was plenty of hanging space with adequate hangers, bar fridge and room safe, also tea and coffee making facilities (although only two teabags were left by housekeeping each morning, until we asked for extra). Fresh ice was delivered each day. The hotel provided free wifi which was available in the room, which was really appreciated. Bathroom toiletries were adequate, but I’m not sure that there were as many items provided as last year.

The Coffee House: The selection of foods available from the breakfast buffet was very good and would have met most appetites. The breads and pastries were excellent and hard to resist. The staff servicing the restaurant weren’t quite on their toes this year and on more than one occasion, we had to go looking for coffee, as well as teaspoons. There may have been less staff on duty and the little things we took for granted previously, were missed. Nevertheless, breakfast was an enjoyable experience and the catering staff excelled with the quality and variety of the food offered.
Le Mirage Pool and Hourglass Bars: We prefer the beach, but did use the pool on a couple of occasions, and lunched off the pool bar snack menu. We ordered chicken sate and spring rolls which proved to be delicious and were of a generous serve. On another occasion we ordered club sandwiches from the Hourglass Bar. These were served with French fries and one serve was enough for two of us to share. Both snack menus were of good quality and value.
Old Fisherman’s Seafood Restaurant: On a couple of occasions we dined at this seafood restaurant after a full day tour, and were more than happy with the quality and size of the meals served. The restaurant staff were welcoming and our meals and drinks were served in a timely manner. The menu listed a good selection of attractive dishes, and we weren’t disappointed with the taste and presentation of the meals. Some of the dishes we selected were scallops in butter as an entree, grilled sea bass fillets with vegetables, lobster thermidor, and salmon steak. The prices of the menu items were reasonable and we didn’t feel that we had paid above their worth.
Once again, we were very happy with our stay at the Novotel, especially with the location and the hospitality of the staff. I would also add that the front desk/Reception staff were extremely helpful with providing local information, as were the Concierge staff. The housekeeping staff, especially the lady looking after our room for the first part of our stay, was excellent and made sure we had enough tea bags, daily provision of ice, and kept our room in good order. I would not hesitate to recommend the Novotel to future holiday makers.

Room Tip: A sea view is preferred choice
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews