We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$169
$145
Amari.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$124
MGallery
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$122
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$94
$78
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$159
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,264)
Filter reviews
3,264 results
Traveler rating
1,708
1,006
335
134
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
1,006
335
134
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee housepatong beachsea viewfree shuttlemiddle poolshuttle servicetuk tukthai restaurantseafood buffetandaman seaflights of stairssecurity staffthe north endsteep hilltour deskpools are greatspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,784 - 1,789 of 3,264 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

What a disappointment and it seems that the GM and the Accor group only has one thing in mind is to MAKE MONEY! The quality of the total property is run down and tired. The rooms need renovation as the interior is old and needing at least a coat of paint. The pool area is run down with worn out chair mats that sit on top of outdated lounge chairs. (I wonder with the maintenance is hiding?) Doesn't the GM ever walk around and see what his guest are facing?) Totally a run down property except for the signage on the beach road. The wi-fi is so slow and not up to other hotels standards. I would not recommend this resort to anyone, thats for sure. My list can go on and on, don't waste your time. Also Patong beach is packed so look elsewhere unless you enjoy being packed like sardines.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank BGZBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

very very good seaview good place nice price food is fantastic but i want a have to many choice in thai restaurant becouse is not much perfec so congrestulation for your have staff service good einglish good entertainment he's name Isram soooooooooo veryperfec man thank man hope to see you nex time guy

Room Tip: yeh! good room good service perfec location i thinking can you should be here
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harobbyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Fabulous Hotel right in Phuket.
Huge pool with swim up bar.
The only thing I could say against this hotel was that the wi-fi in room was poor, worked great in lobby.
Room service was fast and reasonably priced.
Staff very accommodating , only place to stay in Phuket

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blx777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear BLX777,
Warm greetings from the sunny island of Phuket.
Thank you very much for your kind words and also your feedback. We are looking into the WiFi issue and is coordinating this with our provider. I am sure that by your next visit, this will be working flawlessly.
Looking forward to seeing you again here soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking with us.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at this Novotel for a few nights and in all respects it was outstanding. From the exquisite and best views of the entire Patong Beach area - to lovely well appointed room and very modern- to outstanding food both at the buffet and fine dining. Located at the end of the beach on a hillside- but still easy and pleasant walk to all of Patong's interesting amenities, the location is perfect. Walk a few steps to the beach or lounge at the exquisite 3 level warm pool. I will visit again for sure!!

RB Toronto Canada

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Ron B,
Warm greetings from your sunny paradise, Phuket.
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our location is our strongest asset and we are proud to be where we are. Not too far from all the fun of Patong, but yet, still away from all of it to give you the peace and quiet that you require from a beach holiday. The view of the Patong Bay during the day and the stunning sunset, and also the Patong lights in the evenings, are unmatched.
We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the resort. Please do not hesitate to let us know of your next travel plan.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I just completed a week stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort and came away very impressed. The resort is about a 10 minute walk into the heart of Patong, which is not bad at all. That also means you are away from all the noise that Patong offers. If you want to just relax by the pool you can or you can take 3 minutes to walk to the beach where there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas to shade you from the sun. The resort is up on a hill on the north end of Patong beach that offers amazing views. The room is very spacious, big shower for those romantic times, free wifi and the staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyZ9146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear DannyZ9146,
Warm greetings from the Novotel Phuket Resort, your "home away from home" in Phuket.
Thank you very much for your kind words, especially about our staff. I do share all the comments with them and I am sure they too will be happy to hear them.
Our staff and our location are among our biggest asset. We give them the guidance and support but at the end of it, it is them who comes back everyday smiling and taking care of all our guests.
We look forward to having you back with us soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know directly the next time you area planning to come back. Your room will be waiting for your here at the Novotel Phuket Resort.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews