We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Resort Patong Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Novotel Resort Patong Beach”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at this Novotel for a few nights and in all respects it was outstanding. From the exquisite and best views of the entire Patong Beach area - to lovely well appointed room and very modern- to outstanding food both at the buffet and fine dining. Located at the end of the beach on a hillside- but still easy and pleasant walk to all of Patong's interesting amenities, the location is perfect. Walk a few steps to the beach or lounge at the exquisite 3 level warm pool. I will visit again for sure!!

RB Toronto Canada

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Ron B,
Warm greetings from your sunny paradise, Phuket.
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our location is our strongest asset and we are proud to be where we are. Not too far from all the fun of Patong, but yet, still away from all of it to give you the peace and quiet that you require from a beach holiday. The view of the Patong Bay during the day and the stunning sunset, and also the Patong lights in the evenings, are unmatched.
We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the resort. Please do not hesitate to let us know of your next travel plan.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,465
    937
    309
    119
    68
See reviews for
839
1,165
119
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I just completed a week stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort and came away very impressed. The resort is about a 10 minute walk into the heart of Patong, which is not bad at all. That also means you are away from all the noise that Patong offers. If you want to just relax by the pool you can or you can take 3 minutes to walk to the beach where there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas to shade you from the sun. The resort is up on a hill on the north end of Patong beach that offers amazing views. The room is very spacious, big shower for those romantic times, free wifi and the staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennyZ9146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear DannyZ9146,
Warm greetings from the Novotel Phuket Resort, your "home away from home" in Phuket.
Thank you very much for your kind words, especially about our staff. I do share all the comments with them and I am sure they too will be happy to hear them.
Our staff and our location are among our biggest asset. We give them the guidance and support but at the end of it, it is them who comes back everyday smiling and taking care of all our guests.
We look forward to having you back with us soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know directly the next time you area planning to come back. Your room will be waiting for your here at the Novotel Phuket Resort.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Positives:
1) The rooms, which have very good interiors, good bathrooms and shower. The mini bar was well stocked too.
2) The staff- very friendly and full of Indians. Some of them went out of way to help us out. My wife was not keeping too well, but the room service was prompt and helped us a lot. Thank you Pankaj, Dinesh and the others :)
3) The food and the breakfast is pretty good.
4) The facilities- including the pool, foosball etc. It is good fun to be dipping in the pool.
5) The location, its pretty close to one end of the Patong beach with terrific views.
6) The free shuttle service to Jungceylon Mall.

Negatives:
1) The location- Ha ha! Its on the hill and its far off from all the action. There are hardly any good places to eat around the hotel
2) The hotel is more on the expensive side. Even the cab I booked through the hotel was very expensive. On top of the same, the cab to the airport was 20 minutes late. Of course, I made sure that the concierge desk had it from me.
3) Lack of lifts in the hotel was a bit of a pain

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karan_Maroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Karan_Maroo,
Warm greetings from the Novotel Phuket Resort.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate all your comments, both positives and negatives. I will relay your comments on our staff to the team which I know they will appreciate it too.
Thank you also for the negatives points that you had pointed out. It gives us the opportunity to look at our facilities and services again and see where we can improve in the future. The hotel is located on a higher ground overlooking the Patong Bay and also Patong Beach. Due to that, all the buildings in the resort are built on 2-4 storey blocks. We have installed elevators on the blocks that are 4 storey high for all our guests to use. This will definitely make access to our rooms much better.
When you come back for your next visit to the resort, do ask our Front Desk for restaurants recommendations. There are a number of good eateries around the hotel, within walking distance that we can recommend, in addition to the 3 restaurants that we already have in the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Phuket Resort soon.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great location, very nice staff, Peaceful and quiet, away from Patong noise. Great views !! My only wrong decision was to book only 4 nights here and 2 nights at Karon beach, After checking in at Karon, I definitely want to go back to the Novotel. I will stay again every time I will be back to Phuket.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMPJMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear JMP JMP,
Greetings from your sunny Paradise, Phuket.
Thank you very much for your great response of the Novotel Phuket Resort. I will share this with my team and I am sure they will also be very happy to hear this.
Do let us know when you are planning to come back. My team and I will be delighted to have you back with us.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here for 8 days with my girlfriends. The view from the resort and service was amazing! The rooms would get cleaned everyday and not one of our belongings were touched or went missing. The only downside to it is that it is a 10 minute drive from patong city, we had to take a tuk tuk each time, but Novotel had a free shuttle to Jungceylon, which helped us save heaps of money! It's a great place for a family!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Ebrew,
Greetings from the paradise island of Phuket.
Thank you very much for your positive comments. My team and I greatly appreciate it.
Do let us know by contacting the hotel directly for your future bookings.
Looking forward to having you back with us soon.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This grand novetel is way better than the ones we stayed in Canada. The resort has beautiful greenery and 3 pools. It also has wonderful view of the beach (the hotel is on a hill). The staff are courteous and the room we had is decorated with stylish modern Thai style. Very comfortable bed (not too firm and not too soft), excellent water pressure for the shower. The entire resort is very clean and decorated with attention to detail. Wifi in the room works flawlessly. The only thing we were not completely satisfied was the breakfast. Although the buffet breakfast had abundant choices, it was on the bland side (we are picky eaters). We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Travelbug G,
The warmest greetings from the Novotel Phuket Resort.
Thank you very much for you kinds words of the resort. My team and I greatly appreciate it. We are truly happy to hear that you had really enjoyed your stay with us.
I have brought up your comments to our Culinary Team and also our Food and Beverage Service team. Actions have been taken to ensure that our breakfast offerings are of high quality and be the best in the area.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for all your future bookings with us.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It's tired. for the money your paying, you expect more, service was average, food was average, would I stay again here, No!. have been to Phuket 4 times before, 4 different hotels, this is at the bottom. tried to use the business centre, to print of paperwork from my laptop, dont even have the ability to wifi it to the printer or the abilty to download the driver. the wifi offered is a joke, been using the hotel next door, fantastic. The view from building block 5 is great, yet they build the reception centre that high it blocks most of the view, walk up 4 flights of stairs to get to it. plus all the hills over the resort, lack of powerpoints in the room to do anything, lights ill fitting or not working. Balcony has 2 chairs on it, that are that hard you wont sit out there more then 20 minutes. We booked in with 2 people, only got 1 access card, Ok we apparently must go everywhere with each other. Once you remove the card power goes off, return to a room that is well above 30 degrees, and takes hours to cool down. Only 4 plus star rated hotel ive stayed at that doesnt offer toothbrushes and razors for their guests. Were in our home away from home, we arent meant to pack that crap. security staff and shuttle drivers are very friendly. In frank I will return to the IHG of hotels, seem to do it much better.

Room Tip: if you dont like stairs, lower ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuket, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mike S,
Warm greetings from sunny Phuket.
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always good to receive all feedback as it give us the opportunity to evaluate ourselves and see where we can and should improve.
Some areas, we have already started without improvements projects such as the building where you were staying, we have started with adding the elevator to the building, which should be ready soon.
We have also informed our internet provider with regards to the WiFi connection and see how we can improve and offer more services to our guests.
I wished that you have informed our Front Desk or Housekeeping Department on your toothbrush and razor request as we do supply them, on a request basis.
Anyway, I appreciate all your feedback and I do hope that you would come and stay with us again in the future and evaluate all the improvements that we would have made by them.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for you future bookings.
Thank you.

Shafar Jamaludin | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing