We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$169
$145
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$124
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$122
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$94
$78
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$159
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,264)
Filter reviews
3,264 results
Traveler rating
1,708
1,006
335
134
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
1,006
335
134
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee housepatong beachsea viewfree shuttlemiddle poolshuttle servicetuk tukthai restaurantseafood buffetandaman seaflights of stairssecurity staffthe north endsteep hilltour deskpools are greatspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,860 - 1,865 of 3,264 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

i stayed for three nights. check in 19th check out 22nd october.
Check in time taken was little longer.Reception staff were not fully trained.
Got rooms not before 2 pm.
Wi Fi was free but unable to login. Hotel staff were helpless inspite several reminders.
So we went to SPA. Facilities are not at par with other resorts.
Breakfast was same all the time. Very little scope for Vegetarians.
Rooms were clean. Cleaning staff were good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kktaparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 6days and wil never stay again. Service is terrible, reception is sour, no smiles or greetings, I must say security greeted us daily with hellos and smiles. Minibar was not stocked for 2 days, forcing us to buy water from shop across the road. Shuttle bus service is Terible, when asked for lift, lift never arrived numerous times.. Complained to front desk and got no where. Shower in room leaks all over bathroom floor. Ordered rom service and it never arrived, phoned 3 times to chase it up. when it arrived it was undercooked. (over an hour to get spring rolls)Choose wisely when holidaying in Phuket!!
(I must say we spoke to the general manager before we departed phuket, he was extremely apologetic for the service we had received and I believe he was going to chase it up and ensure it does not happen again.)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in September. Had arrived in a day early and told our room would be upgraded. Very happy and left with a good feeling about the hotel, even though up a steep driveway ( courtesy buses to drive you to the reception) the view was magnificent. Very disappointed when we were shown to a standard room, had all the basics , good view but not well cleaned, uncomfortable cheap bed, pokey and dark, breakfast poor selection and over priced.
lovely pools and good views were the redeeming features, difficult getting towels and chairs. Would not go back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly200033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here as part of the second half of our 4 day trip in Phuket.

A number of issues:

1. The lighting around the swimming pool area at night was very bad. In fact, there was one flight of steps where the lighting was not switched on. I've no idea why. On my first night there, I couldn't see the bottom step and unfortunately I went over on my right foot. I was in pain for the rest of the trip. However, what I found amazing was that a few seconds after my "fall", one of the staff walked up the steps and was using a torch. He could see what had just happened, but he simply just walked past me as if nothing had happened.

2. The views are really good, however, the access from street level up to the Lobby, and then the rooms is ridiculous. Ok for a reasonably young person like myself, but for older people, would prove to be a nightmare. I counted the number of flights of stairs to get from the entrance to the lobby - eight......surely, there should be some form of escalator of lift.

3. No toothpaste or toothbrush provided? erm, need I say more?

4. The shower door was extremely noisy when opened or closed. I've never heard such a ridiculously loud screeching noise. Have they heard of WD40? I can send a video of this to anybody who is interested! LOL

5. Something that I read from another reviewer. The breakfast buffet was poor. Stay away from the labelled "baked beans", they're actually, baked peanuts. Erm, surely the staff know the difference?

6. The staff at the lobby were not the most helpful.

A shame really. Fantastic location, but a lot of TLC required. It seems to me, this hotel is suffering badly from staff and managers who don't really care anymore.....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulwilky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews