We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Paradise”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at the Novotel Phuket for 15 nights in July. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. We were given a beautiful Superior Seaview room in the Elgantine wing. The view was breathtaking of kalim Bay. Our room was beautifully taken care of each day by lovely ladies whom greeted us so friendly whenever we saw them. The bed on the first night was a little firm so the next night they made it softer for us-nothing was too much trouble. Every staff member were so friendly and would go out of their way to make our holiday perfect. A special mention of Nell, Rom and Thaworn in the Coffee House at Breakfast each morning. Their smiling faces and wit made us smile and made our day each and every day. Also at the Reun Thong Thai Restaurant at Novotel 3 special little ladies that worked their were absolutley beautiful and service impeccable- the food also delicious. The Spa at the novotel was a little piece of paradise, atmosphere was so relaxing and priced well. The pools were great with plenty of lounge chairs to relax on most with umbrellas and tables and complimentary beach towel for use each day. The reception area is so lovely-everytime we walked through we were in awe of it. (Only one thing the white leaves needed a little dusting to make it more perfect). The shuttle service to Jungceylon Shopping Centre each day was outstanding with every 1/2 hour drop off during the day. To walk into the hustle of patong was an easy 15 minute walk. The Novotel was a great location because when you were at the resort you were oblivious the busy patong just minutes away. The hill to the resort is not an issue to us as the hotel has 3 little commuter shuttles. There are stairs at the resort but we found them an exercise tool. At no time when in our room did we hear outside noise. We have travelled extensively throughout the world and rate this hotel, staff and location as outstanding and will be returning again. A liitle piece of paradise....

Room Tip: We were in room 526 Elgantine wing. Although being on the fourth floor with steps we had no A/C nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    930
    308
    119
    67
See reviews for
828
1,159
118
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel for 2 weeks in July and it was fantastic, we felt very welcomed when we first arrived by the reception staff, we were given a cool drink and cold towel. The hotel is away from the busy central Patong but only a short drive or leisurely walk. The service from all the staff was outstanding and most spoke english. It has great views, you had a beautiful sea view no matter what part of the hotel you were in, whether you were in the pool or at the bar, and a great view of the sunset. The hotel is located on top of the hill and provided a free Tut Tut service from the entrance right up to your room if you didn't wish to walk it. It also provided free Wi Fi and had a timetable for a free shuttle bus to and from the Patong Jaceylong shopping centre. Manager was friendly and always had time for chat and the bar staff in particular Ja, Mark and Lec always served you with a smile and were alway very helpful. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Thanks for a great stay.

Sandra & Mary (Australia)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights on holiday.

Located up a hill, the rooms facing the open sea preferred... perfect for sunrises and sunsets.

Don't worry about trudging up the slopes as the hotel provides a transport shuttle from the gates below to the lobby/entrance up the hill.

Typical of resort hotels, we were greeted with a cool towel and drink upon check-in. Being a frequenter of the Novotel chain, i was given a room on a high floor facing the open sea. Doesn't get much better than that.

Getting into Patong is a short tuktuk ride or you can take a leisurely stroll for 20-30 min along the beach. The beach is located just across the street but the 3 pools available are suitable alternatives should you prefer not to venture out of the grounds.

Food options are available throughput Patong. The hotel provides a regular shuttle service to Jungceylon Mall in the center of Patong.... just make sure you book a slot.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Get a seafront facing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

First off I'd like to say, MY GOD this place is STUNNING! The hotel is propped up off the beach, the rooms are sophisticated and lush, and the common areas.. wow. The lobby and the bar located next to the lobby are simply beautiful. And the cocktail staff were a lot of fun, liked to share a joke or two :)

A couple of things I didn't like:
The pool is only open 7am-7pm, and it is split into 3 levels, which is cool in theory, except each pool is pretty small. Good thing about the split levels is that you get a view! Which is really lovely.

And the prices of food and services! It was a shock. I knew it would be a lot more expensive than anything on the street, but 2500-3000 baht for a massage??? My partner and I got a full thai massage each for 1000 baht including tips from a local business. I definitely recommend eating out too, just for the value factor.

Before it sounds like I'm whinging too much - I really did like this hotel :) And the mini bar was well stocked, and actually not too badly priced.

All in all, gorgeous place to stay!

Room Tip: If you have problems walking, request a room at the bottom of the hill. If you get a higher room, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomnumber64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed at Novotel Phuket recently (last week) with my wife and 3 year old child. It was a fantastic experience with the service standing out. The management has spent a lot of thought and it shows in the overall experience.

Location: The hotel is located on a hill between North Patong beach and Kalim beach with scenic views of the sea. Both the beaches are easily accessible (less than 5 min walk). There are 3 high-end restaurants right in front of the resort. There are also couple reasonable eating places right outside. The action part of the North patong beach (water sports, roadside eateries, massage places) are less than 10 mins away. We ate out every day with our 3 year old and did not face any problem with the location.

Value: The hotel was one of the more expensive ones I was looking at. However, when you include the free breakfast, free WiFI, and free bed for child, the value was better than other hotels in this class. Even though the rooms are not cottage style, separate entrance for each row of 10 rooms, you do get a very private feel.

Service and staff: I have stayed at similarly priced sea view resorts and I have to say that the service here was simply incomparable with the other places I have stayed. There are a lot of special touches, which show the thought that the team has put together. Everybody was smiling and tried to help.

Rooms: The rooms are large and spacious. We had a double bed and a sofa bed that was converted as a bed for our child (free of charge). There was still a lot of space to walk around. Standard amenities like mini bar, safe, tea/coffee maker were provided.
However, some furnishings are dated. The hotel does not need to do some refurbishment on this front. The shower is also placed a little low (worked for me but taller people may face minor inconvenience). Internet was quite slow.

Stairs: This comes up very often in reviews. I requested a room in B,C, or D wing. I was provided a room in D and it was very centrally located. It was more convenient than many of the building style hotels I have stayed at. I believe E wing is also well-located. So, that is 50% of the hotel that is fairly close to the lobby and restaurant. So, request for a room in case stairs is an issue.

Overall, it was a very good stay with the exceptional service standing out.

Room Tip: If stairs is an issue, pick B,C,D or E wing. Otherwise, all wings seemed to be very good. Sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshatverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012. Hotel is on a hill just on the edge of Patong. There is a free shuttle up and down the hill from the hotel entrance to the lobby. Check-in was easy and our bags arrived immediately in the room. Our room was spacious with a huge comfy bed and all the usual mod cons. We did have a leak in the wardrobe but that was due to us being at the end of the corridor and the monsoon rains. When we discovered the leak, staff were really apologetic and helpful. We ate in the Coffee Shop and the Old Fisherman's restaurant and both were excellent and not that expensive for hotel food. Hotel has 3 pools stepped on the hillside overlooking the sea. There are 2 bars; one poolside and one in reception. Again service was excellent and drinks were not too pricy.
The only downside is that the hotel accommodation blocks are quite spread out and some rooms are a long walk to the main hotel reception, bars and restaurants. The hotel has a free shuttle bus into town which is about 5 mins drive but there are cheap tuk tuks at the bottom of the hill which will take you into town. There are many very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the beach is literally across the road. The advantage of being outside the main town is that you don't hear the bars and discos which go all night long but you can still walk into town in 10 mins if you want to. Overall this hotel is very good and I would definitely stay there again and would recommend anyone else to do the same.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGaz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing