We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #11 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I would certainly not advise anyone to stay at Novotel Phuket if they were looking for a nice holiday . It is a true bucket hotel . Totally only interested in filling the rooms and packing the restaurants to capacity. They cater mainly for corporate events and when we were there , the event guests would flood the lobby , taking it over as if it was their corporate headquarters . Talking loudly and screaming down corridors .
Buffet dinners were a joke as not only were there huge groups who grabbed everything off the platters , but there were huge queues at every station .
The so called shuttle service can only seat 7 when there must have been close to a thousand guests during peak time.
The service consisted of trainees who were clueless and could barely speak English .
The full-time Thai staff were arrogant and dismissive. I showed the Thai manager my bite which looked like it was from a bedbug , double hole and she said I could get some ointment . Emails to the GM and general office were ignored.
The tours at the desk cost more than a third of what was available locally .
The concierge desk was overworked and the bellboys were so busy and probably flustered because the shuttle bus was so overbooked .
I had to wait for more than 20 minutes for a shuttle to the entrance only as the big bus convoy for the convention guests took priority
Not a nice escape but rather an expensive reminder of what not to do when one goes on holiday

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baliwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,082 - 2,088 of 3,179 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

I took my two teenagers (hubby At home)
We all loved this resort
very smooth check in and out
very friendly staff
relaxed atmosphere in the dinning/breakfast room
we loved all levels of the pools and made good use of them all
we has a lovely room and all were together ..nice view of Patong Bay
I really enjoyed the walk into town although we did use the shuttle and taxi service as well
the 'family mart" at the bottom of the resort was very handy for late night snacks ect missing it already!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Everything about this resort was excellent. The grounds and views are absolutely georgeous. It is close enough to walk to the busy strip with restaurants and shops within 10 minutes, yet far enough that you don't get all the loud noise and partiers. The hotel is built on (or should I say "in") a hill, so all of the rooms are staggered on multiple levels, with the lobby being at the very top. It was a bit exhausting having to walk up and down the stairs to get to your room, but was a good way to get some exercise in. There is a shuttle that will take you up and down the hill if you want to walk into town and don't want to take the stairs. The bellboys will carry your luggage to and from your room, so no need to worry about that, since they don't have elevators. There are 3 pools, each on a different leve and they have a happy hour at the pool bar. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, it was probably the best one I had during my visit to Thailand. The room was modern and clean and I found the bed to be quite comfortable. I especially liked the hardwood floor and large bathroom. I would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nettersbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Second time to the Novotel Phuket in Patong. I travelled with 3 children and we had a great time at the resort. The children enjoyed the pools. The restrauant at the end of the hotel is great. Get an Advantage Plus card if staying at any of the Accor group hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank jkiwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Really enjoyed the Novotel. Good service, the staff could not have been friendly and more attentive. The hotel itself has everything you want. It's close enought to walk to Bangla Rd etc, but far enough away you're not part of the tourist rush. The views are amazing too!
The breakfast buffet was terrific and the restaurant prices are competitive if you want to stay in. Have recommended this to other friends headed to Thailand, would definitely stay there again if I went back to Phuket.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 03Toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel is very pretty but extremely hilly with bad access into town and staff that are friendly but not really helpful. We arrived early and waited for 3 hours to check in. This was fine but we asked if we could access the room 20 minutes early, only to be ognored and then let in a few minutes late anyway. We asked for a location close to the reception and pools and was placed far away. The shuttles to town was useless with it being continually full and never able to get on. The rooms however, were clean and enjoyable. The prices in the hotel were 7 to 10 times as much as eating in town and its worth eating with the locals. Very affordable and great food. I wouldn;t return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimKyalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese0815
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 337 in Patong
3,374 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: 282, Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $86 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing