We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cafe Siam Guesthouse
Ranked #28 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Glasgow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This little guest house is an absolute gem in the hectic town of patong! So close to bangla road (less than 5 min walk) yet never heard a thing & my room overlooked the road outside. The girls are really friendly & were always on hand to ask any advice :-) We arrived later than we expected due to bad traffic & they were still waiting with smiles (even after we checked into the wrong guesthouse lol!) Told us to go up to our room & settle in and could sort out payments etc in the morning, what a nice touch. Rooms were spotless, bedding cosy, comfy mattress & smashing air con, what else could you want. The value of this guesthouse to what you pay for it is excellent, couldn't have asked for more. If we were staying in patong again we wouldn't hesitate to come back here! Also we had breakfast twice in the cafe downstairs, BLT rolls one morning & full breakfast the next, both were delicious & the bacon was superb! Coffees were also spot on. Hope to see you girls again soon!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PamelaxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I just stayed at the Cafe Siam Guesthouse in Patong, I could not have asked for a better place to stay i have stayed in other guesthouses in patong but this one is a gem. Price is great location is even better. Room was cleaned daily and to a high standard, bottled water given daily, fridge in room, air-con and a fan. One of the best beds i have slept in and the pillows are fantastic. The staff are great Cheryl, Dana and Ren are the best. Excellent coffee and food downstairs at the cafe. Cant wait for my next stay have already booked for April as i loved this place so much i dont want to miss out.

Room Tip: get in early as there is only 7 rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottaus38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay at Cafe Siam Guesthouse and I loved it! Located in the heart of Patong it is an easy walk to everywhere you need to get to while visiting Patong.

The rooms are spacious, clean and come with bottled water daily. Plus if you fancy some quality ink Thailands top Tattoo studio is located next door!

Cheryle and Dana will take fabulous care of you and feed you delicious goodies. I especially loved the iced coffee and Eggs benedict! Yummo..

But EVERYTHING on the menu is delish.

I Highly recommend staying here. I will be back for sure.

:-D cindi

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Greece
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everything was perfect! Clean & budget rooms(everyday cleaned). Great location (in the city centre but in a very quiet street). Most friendly and nice hostess we ever had in our trip. We appreciated the late check-out that offered to us for free. Great cafe with wi-fi on the ground floor. It was a true shelter inside the crazy juncle of pattong. Highly reccomented.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samotherion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Located smack bang in the middle of Patong, This family run guesthouse is the perfect place to stay. Cheryle makes you feel right at home. The price is right and their cafe downstairs serves the best all day breakfast in town . The rooms are spotless , the beds are very comfortable and they also supply coffee and tea making facilitlies and fresh water every day. I would suggest you book in advance as they are becoming very popular. I will certainly be going back on all my next trips.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pornsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this guesthouse for 10 nights in August 2013. For the price you really cannot get a better place! Was 800 baht per night for a large room overlooking the street below. The beds were very comfortable, even though the quilt could have used a quilt cover, rather than sheets either side of it. The bathroom was a good size, but just as a heads up, the drain is at the other end of the bathroom and as there is no shower screen, the entire bathroom floor stays wet until the cleaner comes the next day. The cleaner does an excellent job by the way and always cleaned the room to 5 star standard! There is a fridge in the room with no mini bar, so you can just go downstairs to the 7/11 and stock the fridge yourself. The location is awesome, only 3 minutes walk to Bangla Road and the major shopping centre! The owners are fantastic and very knowledgable. They will help you out whenever they can. For 800 baht per night you will not find a better place to stay!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sezzy_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean & Comfortable guest house. Cafe served one of the best homemade food around Patong. The owners run a tattoo shop at the ground floor of the building. SiamInk Tattoo! Great place for you to get a cool Tattoo from one of the top Tattoo artist in Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaveTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#56 of 321 in Patong
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#145 of 321 in Patong
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#31 of 406 in Patong
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Star Guesthouse
Star Guesthouse
#45 of 221 in Patong
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rendez Vous Hotel
Rendez Vous Hotel
#43 of 221 in Patong
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fong Kaew Mansion Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Siam Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Siam Guesthouse

Property: Cafe Siam Guesthouse
Address: 141/5 Royal Paradise Complex | Ratuthid 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Siam Guesthouse is a family run boutique guesthouse and Australian style breakfast cafe' in the heart of Patong Beach. We serve Patong's best cup of coffee with a side of great hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cafe Siam Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing