We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great yoga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maximum Fitness & Combat Center

Maximum Fitness & Combat Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maximum Combat Center. The complete facility for every ones individual needs, Fitness, Muay Thai, MMA, Yoga and Full Size Sauna. Brand new state of the art facility to help you reach all you goals. Whether you want to become a Muay Thai Warrior or just want to tone up your. freshly tanned body we have eveything.Prime location in Patong right behind the Junceylon shopping center.Great atmosphere, Great staff and Brand new moderm equipment.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great yoga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Being a newbie to yoga, I walked into the yoga room (in a boxing gym) with some anxiety. But there was no need, the welcome was lovely, the yoga was great - I can still hear Pearl's words "and for the beginners (me)...." as I couldn't do several of the postures. I highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    45
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good gym in Patong”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you're looking for a nice gym with new well maintained equipment, this is the place. It's almost always empty, so it's nice for a quiet workout where you can access all the weights without having to share.

I rated it average for 2 reasons. It's very overpriced for the area, and the lady at the front desk has a very bad attitude towards customers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank rusty_s3322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place to train in Patong, Phuket.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a great week training down here at Maximum. Awesome spot with greater trainwrs and atmosphere, loved every minute.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leemondsamui_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great gym!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

All the cardio equipment overlooks the beach makes the time go really quick people watching.

Great air con, Friendly staff, clean and lots of equipment!!

Such an awesome gym :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All the latest.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was recommended to me by a bodybuilder as it has all the right equipment for fitness, bodybuilding, powerlifting, cross fit and if you like sauna/steam room (but crazy if you do - dehydration already something to be careful of just walking around). It has views over the beach so sunsets are nice to watch while you're finishing off your cardio. It could have better ventilation, even though it has air-con, it would be better if it was set a little higher as we found we had to stand in front of the fans between sets.

They have a small bar in the reception where you can have freshly protein smoothies when you finish with high quality protein.

I didn't get to try the Mai Thai lessons or fitness/yoga classes but they have something for everyone and it's very easy-going.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FulfillingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maximum Fitness & Combat Center also viewed

 
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Maximum Fitness & Combat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing