We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to train while on holidays”

Maximum Fitness & Combat Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maximum Combat Center. The complete facility for every ones individual needs, Fitness, Muay Thai, MMA, Yoga and Full Size Sauna. Brand new state of the art facility to help you reach all you goals. Whether you want to become a Muay Thai Warrior or just want to tone up your. freshly tanned body we have eveything.Prime location in Patong right behind the Junceylon shopping center.Great atmosphere, Great staff and Brand new moderm equipment.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place to train while on holidays”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I trained here multiple times while on holiday and loved it. There is a broad range of equipment, it is air-conditioned, the staff are friendly and the view onto the beach is magnificent. The cost is a little higher than other gyms but the facilities are also better. The gym is clean and tidy as are the change rooms. You can get a protein drink made for you when you finish your session and you can also purchase a pretty nifty singlet.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    46
    7
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ashtanga Yoga at MFCC, right on Patong Beach”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was browsing options, thinking I might do some yoga while in Patong. I chanced upon the new Maximum Fitness, right on Patong Beach. What a find! They had a payment scheme that fitted perfectly the six days that I would be on Patong Beach. The facilities are very good, clean and the changing rooms with lockers, showers, sauna, etc. are new. The staff are hilariously friendly but the true gem was the yoga teacher - Her name is Pearl. She is enchanting...as well as extremely professional and able. I ended up doing a double class of ashtanga yoga every day and left the day trips to Phi Phi, James Bond Island and Old Phuket for another time. I was MORE than content with the experience I chanced on. Thank you Pearl!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 258_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Maximum fitness on Patong Beach”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I visited the original gym and it did not appeal....had googled it on the Internet and discovered that there was a new Maximum Fitness which is right on Patong Beach close to Bangla Road. It is more expensive but reasonable if you purchase a few weeks at a time. Nice new change rooms and lockers. There is plenty of equipment, however it is of very average quality...meaning a number of machines were broken or the cables and pulleys very rough. Weight plates on machines are not numbered. Air conditioned. Friendly staff. There are treadmills that overlook the beach which is nice. Need more weights up to 10kg and interestingly the 15kg dumbbell was in fact only 12kg so incorrectly labelled (my girlfriend thought she was strong that day haha) Been to a few gyms in Patong and this one is preferable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stebbenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Less equiped than expected”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

After reading reviews online and looking at the webpage I was expecting far more, there is a gym right next to my hotel but I made the trek to this one with high expectations. There is not a lot of equipment and what is there is quite aged. Nonetheless though you can do a full body workout here so I guess that is all you need. Was also a little bit disappointed when I paid 150B for a 2 Scoop protein shake and when it all didn't fit in the glass the rest of the blender was poured down the sink - I paid for two scoops of protein because I wanted them, not just a glass full with the rest poured out. Not a bad place though and it it was convenient I would train there again but its not worth going out of your way for.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mkmydnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phitsanulok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“if you want”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

if you want to do something,,you can do like that,,in patong have many choice when you want,,you can do everything for your self

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maximum Fitness & Combat Center also viewed

 

Been to Maximum Fitness & Combat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing