We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DDC House
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$118
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$79
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
81
19
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
19
6
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 111 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Needed to stay one night in patong as I was visiting friends and chose DDC House based on reviews and location.
DDC House seems to have arrangements with other guesthouses in the area to accommodate guests.

I checked in at DDC at stayed in accommodation about 3 doors down. Check in was quick, easy and non eventful!

The rooms were brand new, spacious and comfortable. The design and facilities were functional rather than luxurious but perfectly acceptable for the price paid. The room was located to the rear of the building and was quiet. Reasonable sized balcony with views to the mountains.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

The guest house is located approximately 1km from beach shopping and nightlife and perfect if you don't want to be stuck in the middle of patong.
There is a lot of construction in the immediate vicinity at the time of my visit and although it didn't affect my stay it is not visually attractive.

All in all a pleasant stay in budget accommodation and would happily recommend for anyone after a cheap, cheerful and comfortable few days in patong.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Waveboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We booked with DDC house and actually stayed next door at Siri's place for 2 nights and transferred to Nina's guesthouse one block down the street for another night (that we added after one night of stay). The staff there were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and everything works well.
The place is about 15-min walk to the beach and 15-min walk to Bangla Street. Pretty quiet. You can buy some beers and sit at their front yard. Laundry is available next door.

I left my book White Teeth by Zadie Smith on DDC house's bookshelf. Go read it if you are there and save it from sitting next to the Twilight...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mengyin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Firstly greeted by Emma, a very enthusiastic lady who was also very helpful. We were transferred to another building just next door which was newly renovated. Everything was fairly new and the rooms were clean. There were no lifts in the building. Staff were casual in the other building. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spying2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel was great. Staff were very friendly & helpful and their English was great. The room was bigger than I expected, bed was comfortable and the views are quite nice. English breakfast was good too. Only negative was the open shower. Ideal budget hotel in Phuket.

Room Tip: Superior with balcony overlooks the mountains and includes a free breakfast for only $30 a night.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

When we travel, we usually stay at guesthouses and ask the owner or other travelers at cozy living room where to go. From the great reviews from others I was over-expected that I can do the same at this hotel. The owner was nice but not so helpful so we had to make our plans by ourself. It was just a regular hotel and not a guesthouse after all. Other than that, the hotel was clean and quiet. The 15-20 minute walks to the beach or shopping center were okay as long as it's not in the middle of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m3gmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews