We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best apartments and staff in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best apartments and staff in Patong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had the most memorable stay, the staff were ever so helpful. They look every extra step to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Nuch and Book are the owners and look after you the whole time you stay. The food was amazing, always fresh and so tasty. The coffee is the best in Patong. I stayed 10 nights and wish I could have stayed more. The rooms are beautiful with all facilities, cleaned everyday and security is fantatsic. I loved that it was so close to all the shops and the nightlift district but yet still far enough away that you can enjoy the peace and quiet and just soak up the local life. Straight across the road was the shops that loacls own which was even a huge bonus. Would definately recommend staying here to anyone and will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRicho255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
59
28
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my first trip to phuket. I-kroon certainly gave me a great hospitality. very clean and furnished rooms at great price. They also serving some must-try croissants. The lovely couple and mimi the boss certainly makes me feels like home. They are very friendly and could give you any assistance for your trip in phuket. Certainly a highly recommended place for you to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanalfeuswidjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttaradit City, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

First time i went to patong.
I've been to Patong Phuket, i live in for 2-3 day, i am interested in boutique hotel and have breakfast for me every morning,free wifi,,service laundry, car and motor bike for rent, first time for me at patong beach , i meet i-kroon coffee shop and this hotel, Although this is a small hotel, , da room so comfortable and wide, so easy go to Patong beach and da plaza, i was decided live in here, i am impressed in thai couple, they are enjoy to talk with me, so happy when their service customer, oh... And the great testy for american and thai food. I love coffee espresso i need to drink it every morn, so good smell coffee that make me fell in love da thai espresso again, they have a very big breakfast, so full every time when i eat it, feel relax every time when i go there, cuz i think they manage da coffee shop like home ,which look inside so cool, and da food ,coffee and beverage is too cheap and good testy , so i feel impressive about everything at here, i hope that one day i will comeback again, and nice to meet them, i will keep a funny time at here and hope to see u again ------> i-kroon cafe espresso and boutique hotel, thx's for service me like ur friends, hope to see ya... U r ma best friend in Patong Phuket .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacharapon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great little hotel with a cafe downstairs, very clean, great service and great food, thai and western! Book and Nut, the owners, are really helpfull with anything you need and will make your stay special, atention to detail is the word! The good size rooms are very confortable and clean and have everything you need, plus you get maid service everyday! and the best part, great value for money for what you get! Overall one of the best places to stay in phuket, if you wanna feel like home from home!

Room Tip: no stairs, so first two floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I think,this is da best time for ma day off, so impression in first time when i see da cafe and boutique hotel ,so happy when talk with them, da hotel is very cheap and romantic place, convenience and very very clean. The best service for this place although this is a small place but it's make me feel they kind,friendly,funny, and so safe ma life when i comin, Every morning when i get up they make me feel that i will meet da best big breakfast for heathy and so excellent testy all a both thai food and international food, when i sit in here,feel so relax and i feel full stomach every time when i have breakfast in here, and make me fresh and ready to travel around phuket, and in di evening i can walk at Patong beach very fast and go to bangla at night so i am very impression when i see ya '' i-Kroon cafe Espresso & Boutique Hotel'' hope to see u again '' and make me feel i-Kroon that in thai is mean hearty, da best everything is here,thx's for take care me like ma family, you are ma home in phuket.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suthsini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I actually didn't stay at this hotel but I ate at their restaurant everyday, and I must say the service is super friendly and quick!! The food is very good and very well priced, I wish I knew about the hotel before I booked mine although I have no problems with the one I stayed at! The atmosphere and service provided feels very at home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Talk about value for your money - this place is it!!

Besides the fantastic, helpful, funny and hart warming people running it, this place is super-clean, safe and close to everything. The rooms are big and the decor is modern and adequate: with a big bed, aircon, big bright bathroom, plenty of closet space, drawers and a table to sit down at.
If your lucky enough to book in good time(like me), you can get a room on top providing you with a view of the mountains and on the east side a spectacular sunrise over the mountain.


Are yo here to party, no problem - either take the 15 min walk to Bangla or hop on a 5 minutes - 50 bat, scooter ride. Here to shop? Well Jungceylon just 10 min walk away. The area is local, and you have a lot of local bars, small amazing kitchen and cheap massage opportunities - or maybe you just head downstairs to check out the kitchen that these guys offer - i personally recommend the chicken wrap and a almond croissant with coffee for dessert!

The cafe is always full and people are friendly and talkative - this place just attracts good people!

I stayed here for 3 months and I never wanted to go anywhere ells! If you need a second home in Phuket, Patong - This is it!!

Room Tip: - The rooms on top provides you with a great view!! - Rooms, on the east side, come with a sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StinSidelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel

Property: i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel
Address: 78/8, Soi Nanairomjai, Phungmueng Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly i-Kroon café Espresso & Boutique Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I-kroon café espresso & Boutique hotel located near the Jungceylon Shopping Complex which is at the head end of Soi Bangla in Patong Beach. Address: - I-kroon, 78/8 Soi Nanairomjai, Phungmueng sai kor, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, 83150. Our Services & Facilities: - Room & Moterbike For Rent - Coffee Shop - Air Condition - Free Wi-fi - Electric Shower - Safety Box - Fully Furnished - Breakfast - Taxi Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing