We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place, Great people...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iCheck inn Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added iCheck inn Patong to your Saves list
iCheck inn Patong
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   92/12-18 Soi Doctor Wattana, Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand (Formerly Narry Hotel Patong)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 297 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Jammu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool place, Great people...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

It is a cool, tidy and quiet place located at about two minute walk from the Patong beach..It is situated in a lane offset from the beach..The rooms are good, bathrooms are clean with all the basic amenities..It is very close to the happening Bangla street..The Patong beach is lovely and serene..
I will share my experience at the place..We were supposed to reach in the afternoon but somehow we reached early at around 09:00..Then we thought we will wait in the hotel lobby till we get the room..According to the hotel policy, the check-in time is 13:00 hours..The lady at the helpdesk was so polite and helpful that she gave us our room at the very moment and guess what, we were not charged anything for that!!I have read numerous reviews about hotels charging one full day rent if you arrive early..
I will suggest others to enjoy the hospitality of this place...

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank amitvikramraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
jakarta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was very clean, nice design, quite big enough for budget hotel. Patong beach just across the street. There were many shop, food tent, money changer and many attraction at night. It is very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vyonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Standard rooms were ok but we're gloomy with no windows. We upgraded and loved our room, spacious, big windows, balcony, love the room design. So close to the beach 2min walk! Wish it had a pool option though!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 141Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

•Absolutely amazing room size for price. Big comfy bed- soft and fluffy.
•Very clean
•New bathroom! - huge shower!!
•Close to the beach.
•No noise, but yet still a short walk to the action.
Very safe and secure.
Would recommend to anyone
10/10.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amie-Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The room is very clean. Very comfy bed, you can sleep well after tiring day. Cool wallpaper photo as if you were in the beach. Shower and airconditioner is functioning well.

I booked there for 2 days then extended 1 more day.. Great service and accommodating hotel staff. They can suggest itinerary for the day, must-visit island hopping tours. They can also arrange you bus transfer or booking to your next destination.

The hotel location is very close to Phuket beach just 50 meters. A lot of restaurant and bars nearby the hotel you can choose to dine. There are also local shops around the hotel selling from beachwear to souvenirs so you don't need to worry bringing beachwear in your luggage.

TIP: When going there to find the hotel, show the full address and MAP to the local driver to avoid hassle. There are many hotels in that area sounding like "Nally" or "narry" they might bring you to other hotel.

Overall: Value for money, I will book in this hotel again and I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thabazimbi, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed for two nights in March 2014. This is not your run of the mill hotel, it features very artful rooms and rather strange light concepts, it is very good presented.
The bad is that yes the rooms does not have windows, though the owner did his/her best to make it look like it does have windows. This is not at all bad, since Patong can be very noisy at night. The room are fairly quiet and you do get a good rest, if you are a party animal this is ideal since during the day no sunlight penetrates the room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no security issue, we did travel with laptops and other valuables which we left in the room during our stay. The Wi Fi was good.

I will not recommend this for a family of four or more. The hotel is very well suited for people who want a different and unique experience, I personally will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors, they will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W0bblyB0bSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at the Narry for 10 Days in Jan 2014. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was traditional Thai with variations from day to day. The food was good. The rooms were clean, but you do not want to be on the north side of the building. The music from the bars where loud and went until 2 or 3 am. I have been checking rates for January 2015 and have seen rooms from CAD117.00 - 221.00 per night. Word of caution if you book the cheaper rooms you may or maynot have a window, or a window that opens up to the stairwell of the next hotel. This hotel is overpriced for the rates listed previously and better values can be had in the area.

Room Tip: Go with the balcony rooms. North side of building is noisy during the evening and into the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wkrejci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Patong, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your comments and sharing your review with us. January being one of the busiest months of the year, rates are dynamic and due to high demand rates may spike on some days.

The hotel offers a great location on Patong highly seeked by travelers in phuket.

Thank you once again for your review.

Best regards
iCheck inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.0 mi away
iCheck inn Central Patong
iCheck inn Central Patong
#54 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#29 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tatum Mansion
Tatum Mansion
#24 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Patong

Address: 92/12-18 Soi Doctor Wattana, Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand (Formerly Narry Hotel Patong)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ICheck inn Patong is a 100-metre walk to the popular Patong Beach. The hotel offers stylish smoking and non-smoking rooms. Free Wi-Fi. The nightlife of Bangla Road is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from the centre of the city and a 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. All rooms come with air-conditioning, and an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer. Choice of 1 or 2 bedrooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your iCheck inn Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
iCheck Inn Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing