We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and coldest pool in Phuket.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at the Novotel Vintage at the end of June 2014 for my 50th Birthday and I can can only give this hotel rave reviews. I stayed in the pool access room which is at ground level and has a spa that flows straight into the main pool. It was a bit dearer than the standard room but what an awesome room. The pool is massive and took a mate 7 mins to swim around the outside of it.

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Thailand and the smaller pools heat up and are like a warm bath so you don't spend too much time in them. This pool is freezing and we spent 4 hours a day just lazing about. The breakfast buffet was above average for a Thailand Hotel with the same served every day. Location is great only takes about 5 mins to walk to Bangla Road. The best option for a drink is Rosco's bar which is only 100 metres from the Novotel to the left.

I stayed with friend but this would also be a great place for families to stay.

Great work Novotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank badgap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear badgap64,

It seems that you had a great 50th birthday but I have to say this first. We all loved your picture attach with your review. I am sure that everybody can picture themself instead of you. Many thanks for this.

Glad that your mate could complete the tour of the pool in 7 minutes. Did you tried to break that record by the way? The Pool Access rooms are indeed more pricy than the others but as you said, it is worth it.

badgap64, on behalf of all our team, we wish you once more a happy 50th birthday and looking forward to see you all again for the next birthday party reunion. For the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,113)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very nice cluster of blocks of rooms most of them facing beautiful swimming pool,this is not a beach resort, the beach is just a short walk from the property on the next road. Very spacious room with a sit out facing the pool. Food was also very good. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. There is nice shopping mall with Big C in the same mall is just a short walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request the room facing the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARUN63512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear ARUN63512,

Wow, you have stayed in many hotels already and seen your satisfaction is a great proof that our hard work is paying off.

Glad that you appreciate our resort architecture and even though we are not a beach resort. But I believed that our swimming pool gives you quite a good time. So many things to do. Volley ball, Basketball, swimming or just chilling in our big Jacuzzi.

ARUN63512, we will be pleased to see you back and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Novotel Vintage and we love it. This time my husband was taken ill and spent 6 nights in hospital, the staff were so helpful and caring for both of us, I just can't thank them enough

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 780Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear 780Linda,

It was great to see your husband in a better shape when you left and we feel so sorry that you had to spend much of your holiday at the hospital. But at the end, he is feeling better and that's what matters.

Our staffs are indeed really caring and it is something that I witness every day. As a Manager, I am really feel proud of each of them.

780Linda, we all really looking forward to see you both again next year in your preferred Phuket resort as discussed and please feel free to contact me anytime as soon as you need.

Sincerely yours,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i had such a great holiday at novotel vintage. From the time we check in and all the way untill we check out the service was so great. Thankyou especially for front office team who made a special birthday cake surprise for my bf, it was really swet. We really enjoyed the hotel facilities especially happy hour at the swimming pool bar, a special thankyou to dear and all the bar staff for always being so nice when serving us. We love spending time in the big swimming pool. And our room was so large and nice with a good view of swimming pool. We'll always cherish our time in novotel and hope to return very soon.
Syifa and shareen

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Syifa_fauziah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Syifa_fauziah17,

From your profile, we can see that you have visited many cities and we are proud to see that we give you the best holiday ever. That's what we strive for.

The birthday cake is a standards for us and glad to see that you appreciate our gesture. Our Front Office Team even come to sing a "happy birthday" song as soon as can. It makes everyone happy.

Dear and the Pool Bar team send you their regards and are very proud to be placed once more on our 'Wall of fame" which become a motivated competition now for our teams.

Syifa_fauziah17, once more, many thanks for sharing your souvenir with all of us and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The service here was outstanding, check in was easy, and we were walked around to our rooms.
The pool area was great, very clean and well maintained. Same for the rooms, housekeeping was great, room was spacious, beds comfortable. Room was on 2nd floor overlooking bar area, still very quiet and music was shut off at a reasonable time.
About a 10 minute walk down to the shopping centre and main market area.
Overall, a great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear missnin,

Glad to read for this "outstanding' review and it is always great to hear that we provided such a good time to our customers.

Thank you to put on the spot light our housekeeping team. They were all very happy to see that hard work commented so once again, thank you for making their day.

missnin, pleased to read that you experience was the one expected from us and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Experienced two electric power cuts during my stay. One happened when I was having a shower in the room. You can imaging how was my feeling. Hotel staff was not helpful enough. I asked a front desk staff for help to make a phone call to a local taxi driver, the staff said she can help but I needed to pay 32 bahts/min.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear mtsoi,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your experience with us and so sorry not to have been up to your expectation.

I believed that your opinion was mainly affected by the electricity power cut which actually were just about 20 and 10 minutes each. But I understand that they did happen at a bad time. Our resort is equipped with generator which come up just a few seconds when a power cut occurred. Please note that not only us but the entire Patong area was affected that day.

In regards to the service level of our Front Desk, I cannot blame my team since they were just following the hotel policy and I should be the one to blame actually. But I have talk to my Front Office Manager about this case and will look at it deeper to find a solution.

mtsoi, hope that you can retain only the good moments spend with us and we look forward to welcome you back for an experience similat to other reviewer ones. For the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Well located and comfortable hotel and room
Friendly staff and good check-in facility for Accor members
It will be good to improve on Internet speed
Complimentary Massage service is tremedous.
Enjoyed!


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sohail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Sohail K,

Thank you for this short review which is more than welcome and glad that you enjoyed your holiday time with us.

We do offer 15 minutes Spa trials with a special discount to extend it for our Accor Members as part of our commitment to provide the best of the Thai hospitality and I am not surprised that you enjoyed it so much. Our Spa Manager is one of the best you can find. She is always providing good information’s about the most adapted treatment for you as well as always check and trained her therapists.

Sohail K, we looking forward to see you for another great experience and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 328 in Patong
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $80 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing