We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay and genuine thoughtfulness appeciated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay and genuine thoughtfulness appeciated”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We visited Phuket for family wedding. Service was of an exceptional standard and we were very happy with the standard of all aspects of the environment and our stay. But I was truly blow away when at check in, at the staff members own initiative they relocated our room for my elderly mother. Very politely and respectfully the staff member felt it would b too much walking for my mum. They were right and it truly made a difference to our wellbeing and enjoyment on the trip. They did not have to do it - I probably would not have even requested the change (not wanting t make a fuss) it but it did make a really big difference. It was very thoughtful they really went the extra mile. Wheel chair and staff help was always available and the shower was large enough to accommodate special needs and there was a built in seat with easy access in the shower. Fantastic Fantastic Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Lisa B,

Wow, what a review....thank you so much for sharing this time with all Tripadvisor reviewers your genuine feedback after doing it on our internal guest satisfaction survey.

It was a real pleasure to have you all staying with us and I know that the wedding was full of good memories. I cannot help myself to be so proud of the proactivity of my team towards your mum. Personalized service as well as attention to details is what we repeat to them every day and it is fantastic to see that hard work is paying off.

Lisa B, once again, many thanks for taking time to write this review and we looking forward to welcome you all back in the near future. For the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    596
    180
    49
    49
See reviews for
714
662
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We decided to go to vintage park for nights with our 2 children and had a great experience, not far from anywhere, the pool was great cocktails were fantastic at the pool bar and served in large glasses, food was good.

We have stayed in a lot of hotels and would recommend this one to anyone. hank you so much and we will see you again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear JasR85,

Thank you for your 5* review as well as for choosing our resort for your family holiday. Glad that we have made your stay a one to remember.

As you know, Novotel is one of the Kids friendly brand of Accor and seeing that they also enjoyed their stay is a great rewards for us.

JasR85, do not hesitate to come with some friends next time and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I was looking forward to this hotel but was underwhelmed by my stay.
Although we had a pool access room, which was nice, the overall quality of the hotel was dissapointing.
The finish of the rooms and building was poor.
Our shower door didn't open or close properly and felt as if it would fall off at any time.
The aircon seemed to struggle and would regularily produce a foul smell.
The reception area is beautiful but the exterior of the building and pool surrounds (especially our jacuzzi) were cracking badly. A sure sign of poor workmanship as this is a relatively new building but must have gone up very quickly.
Breakfast was also very average.
Quantity but little quality.
The pool and the pool access rooms are the highlight of this property.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pooldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear pooldiver,

It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction about your recent stay within our resort. Nevertheless, we appreciate your honesty as we do believe that the key to success is to listen to the positive but also the negative.

We have been running in very high occupancy since the hotel opening and we have already planned our maintenance program for the coming low season. Our rooms and the Public area will appreciate a nice refreshing in the coming month.

I really hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in the Novotel Brand and our self and we hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park. Do not hesitate to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you designs your next journey.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms were not clean, the showers were mouldy and the towels were frayed with sheets that were stained on the beds and cheap plastic soap dishes in the bathroom.
Our A/C leaked and was very noisy.
The pool bar was nice and the meals at the bar were also nice but the food at the restaurant was not all that good.
I had the seafood BBQ and it was not worth the 850bht price.
The location was good but I would not stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Tracyc4,

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that we didn't provide you the service that we usually pride to offer.

There are a lot of issues relating to the room maintenance and I would certainly appreciate if you could send me an email and telling me which room number have you stayed in. It will allow us to check where does this overlook come from and take the necessary corrective action to make this room up to our usual standards.

Our Executive Chef has been made aware of your comment and he will have a closer look to the buffet. Nevertheless, he was glad to hear that the food at the Pool Bar was nice.

Tracyc4, in closing, thank you for highlighting the areas where we can obviously improve upon as I strongly believe that feedback is the key to success. I would like to once more offer my deepest apologies and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Don't be fooled by the hotel's classic southeast Asian look, thinking that the hotel's facilities might be old. The hotel has modern facilities which can be compared to a modern city hotel. The service is excellent. The swimming pool is huge and has pool games for all ages.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Lawrence T,

Many thanks for this great review which join an incredible number of similar compliments from other Tripadvisor reviewers.

Your highlight towards the architecture of the hotel is duly noted and glad to say that you are the first one to notice it on a review. Indeed, our hotel mixes the best of the traditional Thai design with moderns equipment’s.

Lawrence T, we looking forward to welcome you back again soon in our resort and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

LOVED this hotel. Loved the location, awesome pool access room, great room & excellent resort. Pool access room is a must! Pool bar & happy hour each day was great. Was some little maintenance issues, but didn't dampen holiday at all. Would definitely recommend & stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jobody,

Your kind words in regards to your stay at the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort were deeply appreciated by all of us. Thank you.

Glad that you have found our Deluxe Room Pool Access more than enjoyable as well as the pool bar which I am sure it was only a few swim away from your room.

I would really appreciate if you could send me more details about the maintenance so I can have our Chief Engineering to have a look at it.

Jobody, we looking forward to welcome you and/or your friend in our resort and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,612 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing