We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This place was great. The pool is literally the size of a soccer field. 5 mintue walk to the beach. Fresh towels twice a day. Free yoga and muay thai classes. And the staff are so helpful. I hurt my leg one day and one of the bell boys almost literally carried me to my room.

The only problem I had with this place was that the internet was a little slow at times. They do offer indoor and outdoor wifi, but becuase most people are on it all day long, its hard to surf. Oh and its annoying how the actual hotel dosent have air conditioning. The rooms do, but because of its hut like existence the hotel dosent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank En_see170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear “Eri_see170,”

Thank you for your review and I am happy to read that you found your stay with us “Great” and our staff so friendly, helpful and caring.

Our Sport and Recreation department offer many activities all day long and programs can be found at the reception or in front of the Fitness center. It is also displayed in all our rooms next to the Spa Menu. Some activities need to be pre-booked.

The Wifi signal “Black-Spot” you mentioned are very difficult for us to locate as it vary according to the amount of devices used within a same area. However, we have equipped some with a signal booster and our Wifi provider is making us proposal to get better connections all over the resort.

Do not hesitate to let us if you visit Phuket again

For the Best Price Guaranteed, reserve your stay at novotel.com/8099

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,113)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This is located little bit ouside of central of town.but better than center street of town.
Center of town is too noise..
Dinnet buffet is not recommended.
Distance to jeongsylon is not far. Good to walk. There is Spa now buy one get one free promotion.. It is recommendable.one and half hour massage for two people is just 1450batt. Good massage and clean room.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank denis-kwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear “Elec_Ka”,

We are sorry that we did not completely satisfied your expectations

Thank you for having mentioned the quality of our Spa and its good value for money. Our trained experienced therapist along with the Spa outstanding atmosphere and Décor will ensure a unique Spa experience. We recommend to book in advance

Do not hesitate to let us if you visit Phuket again

For the Best Price Guaranteed, reserve your stay at novotel.com/8099

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and always assisted to the fullest extent possible. May is a credit to the Accor organisation.

The rooms are spacious, very clean, and the beds are very comfortable.

The Accor Club room is a really nice touch.

The downside of this hotel is that it's noisy - it's built around an empty space - where the pool is located - and this creates a kind of noise chamber.

We were woken regularly by the same particular type of noisy hotel patrons who clearly have no idea of hotel etiquette - seemingly a cultural thing. The hotel staff appeared to have little power to control this.

The other concern here is the lack of internet service. It was either unavailable or atrociously slow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay.

Our security staff randomly tours the hotel floors from 10:00pm to 06:00am to ensure our Gust safety and quality of sleep and I will ensure that actions are taken swiftly whenever noise disturbance is observed.

We are in the process of “boosting” our Wifi signal in some areas and will do so as soon as we found the proper supplier able to help us in this area.

I am happy to read that you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you were satisfied with your room and our Le Club Lounge

We do hope you will visit us again and please do let us know and we will make sure you have a better stay this time around

For the Best price guarantee, check our website at novotel.com/8099

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

probably one of the best service i have received staying in a hotel.
Check in was super pleasant and everything was ready for us right away.
The walk to our room from the lobby was quite long but staff still put the time and effort to show us around.
The hotel bar/pool was amazing and great for families, friends and couples and the room was fantastic. very hard to fault.
the hotel is in a great location and within 15 mins walk to bangla road and 5 min walk to the beach

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chuckles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Chuckless89,

Thank you so much for your compliments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel providing the Best service.

We do hope you will visit us again

For the Best price guarantee, check our website at novotel.com/8099

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had a very last minute short stay here in January with a friend.

All the staff were very friendly and the service was excellent throughout. The room was clean, well maintained and a good size (the bathroom in particular was huge!). Staff were always on hand when we wanted to order drinks by the pool, arrange a taxi, check in/out.

We were pretty late down to breakfast but the F&B Manager Michael Hirsch was extremely accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Likewise, Nicholas on the front desk ensured we had everything we needed on arrival and at departure, making the whole process quick and easy.

If you're looking for an easy option for a short stay in Patong this is a a great option - its a short week to the beach, near the town centre and has all the on-site facilities you might need (the pool and gym in particular were both of a good standard)

If Im back in Patong I definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJDave84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Dave,

Well appreciate your comments and thank you for posting them

Our entire staff and management are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel convenient

I will also make sure Michael and Nicolas see your review. Thanks for them

Hope you will visit us again shortly

For the Best price guarantee, check our website at novotel.com/8099

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were pleased with our choice from the moment we arrived and were whisked through check-in, given the benefits of Le Club membership and into our room within 15 minutes.
I had booked a family room direct through the website and was not disappointed with the choice. The ground floor room was spacious, modern, clean and had a sliding glass door that opened out to a small landing and the pool and pool bar.
The kids had a separate room that contained a double bed, reverse cycle air conditioning, a wall mounted flat screen TV and their own bathroom.
The pool is enormous and has several areas where you can sit, play or swim - our kids loved the volleyball net and basketball ring in the pool. There aren't a great deal of sun beds compared to the number of possible occupants and many people save them early, however we never had a problem obtaining one.
The buffet breakfast was fairly standard and contained a good selection of foods.
The staff were all extremely friendly and courteous.
The location was perfect, as you are just out of the craziness that is Patong, however it was literally a 5 minute walk to the beach and a brisk 10 mins to Bangla Road, markets and Jungceylon mall with the Otop markets being that little bit further but still easy walking distance - if you prefer, Tuktuk's are always easy to flag down. There is also an ATM and a currency exchange directly out the front of the hotel and if you forget to stock up on water or other goodies, the hotel has a convenience store inside that sells items for the same price as on the street.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park and we will definitely stay here again next time we are in Phuket.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids - definitely chose the family rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghan31872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Meghan,

We are very happy you had a “Very Memorable Stay” and thank you for having shared your experience online, this will definitely convince other users to book our hotel.

Our family rooms are very popular since they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the playground; Kids pool, main pool, Jacuzzi pool, and the swim up bar… a perfect spread to accommodate all the family member!

As you perfectly described , our hotel is conveniently located

Hope you will visit us soon

For the Best price guarantee, check our website at novotel.com/8099

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Novotel Vintage. We had a pool access room was was a nice addition. The pool is huge and has both adult (swim up bar) and child friendly features. Location was good, only one block to patong beach and a short walk to Bangla Road and Junceylon Shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were always clean. Would definitely stsy again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Megan,

Very happy that you enjoyed you Pool Access room with direct access to our 2,000sqm Pool

Thank you for having taken the time to write a comment.

Please do let us of your next visit

For the Best price guarantee, check our website at novotel.com/8099

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 328 in Patong
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $80 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing