We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very friendly staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Five of us stayed at the Novotel Vintage Park in Patong and all five of us loved it. The service from the staff was fantastic, they were always willing to help and go that extra mile. The pool at this hotel is great, lots of chairs so no need to worry about missing out, plus a swim up bar.
The room was very big and well appointed, a big plus was the pool access, coming out of your room, getting into the pool and swimming to the bar was great.
The location of this hotel is also great, your right in the middle of Patong, just 3 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to the main night life area.
I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Troy,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

The entire team will feel great to have provided such a high level of service which has pleased everyone in your party. I am also very proud of the staff whenever someone mentioned they are fantastic and go the extra mile.

It seems that you are based in Bangkok, and I hope that you will consider us whenever you will need a break away from the city life style. Do let us know

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,256 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here in mid October, the first 5 days of our stay were fantastic. The pool was great, the location of the hotel was great, breakfast was great, staff very friendly however the enjoyment last for our last 3 days of our stay went downhill extremely quickly. A horrifying odour overtook our room between approx. 4am-12 noon. Not sure if it was coming from the air conditioning or the drains in the bathroom, but it was so bad we had to get up at 4am as the smell woke us up and im bot joking....you couldn't breathe. So if you smell any kind of smell ask to be moved to a different room because the answer is YES the smell will be back the next day. Apart from the smell the stay was great, but that just left a bad taste in our mouths about returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlucas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Lucas,

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apology for the issue you mentioned. Kindly be aware that we have since found a solution to the unpleasant experience and we have asked with our neighbors to be more considerate about their pollution.

We take note of your fairness for not totally blaming us for this inconvenience and we are happy that you found the hotel well located, our staff friendly and our pool great

Please do let us know if you plan to stay with us again as I would like to make sure your stay will be of the most enjoyable

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a great hotel the Novotel Vintage Park was for a 50th birthday vacation amongst family and friends! The location is only a short walk from a vast selection of restaurants, shops and convenience stores and only 2-3 minutes to the beach. Although it is not right in the middle of the main bar and night club scene, it in only 10 minutes walk away, if you want to visit the area. We selected a pool-access room and this was the best decision;...Imagine waking up, opening the balcony door and stepping right into your own private jacuzzi and then swimming straight into the main pool. Swim up bar, happy hour - a fantastic way to end a day of sightseeing. The staff were very warm and welcoming and if you are celebrating a special occasion, do let the hotel know, as they delight in making you welcome. They made our visit very memorable. Free wifi was reliable, we used the restaurant (great morning Latte and good variety for breakfast), and the tour booking service was efficient as well. Well done Novotel.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are worth the extra money, for the added novelty of stepping out your balcony door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear AB,

Great to read that you had so much fun amongst family and friends at our Resort.

Our Pool access rooms are always very popular and hard to book. They are very convenient and as you rightfully mentioned you have a direct access from your own private balcony and Jacuzzi to the lagoon style pool.

All the staff members will feel proud of your praises and it will definitely be a boost for us to keep on providing good service

Please let me know when coming back to Phuket and I will make sure we assign the same room.

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel twice this year for around 5 weeks totally;it is very clean,modern,spacious rooms, massive pool area ,including pool bar,gymnasium its situated right in the middle of patong area,no taxis around town,walking distance to beach restaurants and shopping etc,staff at this hotel were very accommodating at all my needs;especially 2 duty supervisors,ann and also au; i will be returning to this hotel in the very near future within a few months;highly recommend this great spot,novotel phuket vintage,richard wynyard

Room Tip: book away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caineliana1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Caineliana,

Thank you for highly recommending Novotel Phuket Vintage Park and thank you for your great review. It means a lot to us.

Happy that you have decided to patronize us every time you visit Patong, returning Guests are the heart of our industry and rest ensure that we will do our outmost to always provide you with the superior service standards you have experienced this time.

I would like to take this opportunity to ask if you are a ACCOR Le Club member and I also would like to suggest to book directly through our website accorhotels.com where you will find the best price guarantee all year round.

Please feel free to contact us directly also for your accommodation needs

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I am a very frequent traveller, spending months of every year in hotels. With so much traveling, of course I can't help but compare hotels and resorts and have become somewhat choosey with my expectations. My stay at the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park was one of the best, if not the best, hotel experience ever. From first arriving at the hotel, the huge, impressive lobby is really a wow factor and looks like a palace rather than a hotel. The reception staff are very friendly, efficient and professional. Lovely welcome drink and cold towel was brought to the desk as soon as we arrived, a nice touch. We were then escorted to our room personally by the lovely May from the front desk, with our baggage in tow 1 minute later from the bell boy. We walked across a foot bridge over the extremely impressive swimming pool area, one of the best swimming pools I have ever seen. Turns out it's actually the biggest pool in Patong, it's huge and very nicely presented. Once we reached our room we were very impressed by its size and lavish deco and furnishings. The bathroom was large, super clean, with huge bath, very nice shower (with both overhead 'rain' type shower head, as well as moveable shower head as well, very well thought out). The room was sensibly laid out, with good size TV, many channels, a lovely large comfortable bed and nice couch too. The free WiFi was fast and never had interruptions. There is a good size balcony with a great view of the pool area. Room service is available 24/7, a bonus for us, as we are often up late, and the prices were good value as well. The breakfast buffet was delicious and an extensive range of food, something for everyone. We tried the buffet dinner and this was very impressive indeed. Many seafood options, meats, veggies, salads, lots and lots of choices, all very high quality. The F+B quality at this resort was of a very high standard. The staff are very professional, friendly, yet efficient, overall this was a very pleasant stay with nothing to complain about. Being such a frequent traveller, I can't say I have feedback like this often, but this hotel was faultless. The beach is near by, as is the shopping areas of Patong. The hotel is a very large property. The had some nice looking rooms which had a private jacuzzi - access to the swimming pool which was a nice touch, the guests that booked these looked like they were really enjoying that. The price of the hotel was very reasonable, at first I thought it must be average quality as there are many more expensive resorts in Phuket, but after my stay, I would say this is actually one of the best on the Island. I have stayed at around 6 different resorts/hotels in Phuket, this one is by far the best. I would recommend the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park to anyone, couples, business travellers and families, its suitable for all and you certainly won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you like swimming, choose a pool access/ private jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Andrew,

Thanks a lot for your compliments and detailed step-by-step experience from check-in to departure. I can see that you are indeed a frequent traveler and know the sequence of service in the hotel Industry.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you had time to try many of our facilities, at the exception of our Spa center. Since, and I am not mistaken, you will visit us again, I would like to invite you to try our very relaxing and rejuvenating massages.

Finally, I also would like to invite you to join our ACCOR Le Club free membership program and get access to immediate many offers and discounts all over the world throughout our many brands and hotels.

Do not hesitate to contact me for your future bookings

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This 4 stars hotel does not only count on location (walking distance from Jungceylon Mall, Bangla road, Patong beach and plenty of local restaurants/hawkers in surrounding area), which is already superb, everything that you demand from an accommodation are served if you are looking for a quiet, spacious, luxurious, and clean. Check-in/out is within minutes. Breakfast was yummy (noodle was good) and daily freshest fruits available for free in room. Front office even walked you to car on 5 am.... my utmost appreciation. Only one thing, airport transfer booking service is not open 24 hours, with the help of concierge, I have to find outside. Maybe splendid if you open airport transfer 24 hours in case need to catch up early flight.
Terima-kasih

Room Tip: My room is located at south wing. The door is facing abandoned property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahadianSUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Rahadian,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are very happy to have superseded your expectations. This is really what we are striving for.
Glad you enjoyed our unique location, surroundings, friendly and efficient staff, yummy breakfast.

I will definitely share your appreciation with our night staff for having done the extra step to make your stay memorable. Thank you for mentioning their good service mind as they are too often not praised enough for all the hard work they accomplish away from the spot light.

We will consider your suggestion of having a 24 hours airport service

Hope we will get the pleasure of your visit soon

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It is a really great hotels for the ones who want to pay less than $100 per night. Every Phuket (Patong) city-based activities are around and just need walk around. Hotel services including room facilities, tidiness, staffs interactions, foot court, bar and swimming pool(s) are much over the reasonable level and say some how over expected.
However, a couple of petty things need to be consider as drawbacks. All the fines related to damage to the room stuffs are too expensive something more than three times than their actual values. Also, the Spa services and Massage are so expensive, let's try the ones down the street ;).
Enjoy your trip and stay in Patong while you are staying in the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank payamtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Payam,

It is very pleasing to read that you found our property fabulous and great value for money. Thanks you very much for the time you took to write this positive review and sharing your experience.

Our Spa Menu is fairly priced with competition. Considering the ambiance, the privacy of your own air conditioned room, superior service standards, well trained therapist, I would say that we do provide excellent value for money. We also offer much attractive promotion and I would encourage our Guests to find out more about our products and services directly with our Spa receptionist. Indeed, some massages down the street are available at a more “cheaper” price, but once again please consider the Spa experiences comparing to a “street massage”. Not to mention that some of the massage are performed by untrained masseuse and can result in a painful experience.

Once again, thank you Payam for your review and do not hesitate to contact us for your future trips

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 327 in Patong
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 327 in Patong
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $80 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing