We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!! Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Great location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location, located right in the middle of patong, but quite n personal. Very beautiful, foods good, good deals, nice pool. For couples, family, friends, for all. Pretty new too. Would all like it for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatrickS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear PatrickS07,
I believed that the tilte of your review said it all. Delighted to read that your stay went well.
Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    632
    189
    52
    50
See reviews for
766
701
97
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Pool was great, room a good nice as was the bathroom. Service was excellent staff couldn't do enough for you and always with a smile. Food a little pricey by Thai standards but that's what you would expect from a high end hotel there any many places to eat nearby offering much cheaper alternatives. Would recommend the tours round the phi phi islands and the Siam elephant safari experience. Would not recommend the Simon cabaret - dont waste your money. All in all an amazing 2 weeks and will definitely be returning to Thailand

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imogen227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Im 1234,
Thank you for taking time to details your positive impression about our resort and in particular our room and our employees. We pride ourselves to ensure that you received the service expected when coming to Thailand such as smile, courtesy, friendliness.
Glad to read also that you enjoyed your trip to Phi Phi Island and the elephant tracking which are the MUST to see when you are visiting Phuket. However, I am surprised about your disappointment about Simon Cabaret. I have been there twice already and always have a good time. Nevertheless, you might try Phuket Fantasea show next time.

Hope to see you again soon in your preferred resort.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent stay in this hotel. I stayed there for 4 nights. Went for a family vacation. With my wife and my 4 years old son. From the check in we found everything to our liking. The buffet breakfast was amazing with lots of items. The pool is really nice. We stayed in just to hit the pool. Specially my boy had a blast! The rooms are specious and functional. The staffs were friendly and always had a smile on their faces.

A great experience indeed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Simon T,
It is great to read that you and your family have enjoyed staying with us. Our swimming pool is one of our primary asset as it is the biggest one in Patong (2000 sqm). Glad to hear as well that you liek our breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day,
Looking forward to welcome you back for another amazing stay.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel, it was last minute booking with accor reservations. Checkin was a breeze, porters were amazingly friendly and greeted you with warm smiles. The value for money for the room, i found was a touch pricey for thailand. As the room i stayed in was very small, not big enough for a longer stay. Balcony and fridge were too small. Bathroom was good, the toiletries could be improved... they are not so good quality. The location, its located on the street behind the main beach road, so you are near everything, but not in the very central of it all. About 10min walk to mall, beach and bangla rd. I have to stay the service was abosulty so perfect, all thr staff- especially the porters and the reception staff are all sooo friendly, smiled and made you feel so special. 5 star service, pool area looked amazing and huge pool bar. Rooms are smal, but well maintained. I would highly recommend this resort to others looking for accomodation in patong beach. The service is to a superior level.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Connie M, even though you have stayed only one night with us, it seems that it was enough to be charm by our resort and even more by our front desk and our bell boy. Our Superior room are 33 sqm which is quite normal for a room of this category. If you would like to have a bigger room, we do have our Deluxe room which are 38 sqm with bathtub and shower separate.
Thank you for your future recommendation to family/friends and we looking forward to welcome you back for a longer stay.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from Patong and 15 days at the Novotel... Upon arrival we were welcomed with a fresh cold towel and a small cold drink...the desk staff where very lovely and helpful...
We had a great room on the Sixth floor overlooking there amazing pool which we swam in everyday and enjoyed happy hours between 4 to 6 every afternoon.
We travelled with our 2 teenagers which really loved the pool and the snacks in offer.
We where surprised to find a dinner voucher for all 4 of us to use for dinner and got invited to cocktail party with free cocktails and nibbles and a chance to meet the manager which was nice.
Location is great close to beach and Bangla rd and Jungcelon shopping centre..
We did not have breakfast included but did go down to the buffet a few times but really it wasn't the best...
Eggs ok bacon , was horrible its deep fried and super dry.. The basics where ok but we ate at the coffee club most of the time fresh and yummy...
Overall the staff are lovely and our rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels and bottled water. The pool is huge and we loved it..
The only negative is there restaurant wasn't much , I did expect better but eating out is cheaper and nicer ...
Would recommend this resort to others...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Winterfamily4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Winterfamily4u, thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice review and share your stay with other travelers. Your positive impression about our front desk employees will be pass on. Our aim is to offer the best of the Thai Hospitality and see that we have succeed is the best reward that we can received.
We do offer a complimentary dinner for all guest who book directly with us for over 12 nights.
We appreciate that you brought the breakfast quality to our attention. It is duly noted.
Looking forward to having you back all with us for your next holiday in Phuket.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was our first destination in Phukett, usually have never stayed in Novotel so was not sure what exactly to expect. The property is beautiful and the staff are very keen to assist at all times.
The Reception seemed soo unorganised and untrained. Well on one evening we found a creepy Lizard in our room crawling on the bed and everywhere, we immediately called the House Keeping and they got in business, however there was NO call from any Manager about the same or an apology for the incident which really amazed me.

The Best was yet to come, as we had an early morning departure we decided to settle bills a night before soo it could be an easy and smooth going, but to my suprise the reception insisted on me paying my bills in the morning only and would not give me my deposited dollars back......Hell now this was unreal they did not want to give me my money back firstly and they did not wanted me to settle the outstanding bills I owed a night before. This was a little strange hence I spoke to a Manager about the same who repeated the same. After a long argument at the reception they decided to bend their rules. Well to cut the story short you can get better deals in Phuket, only realised the same after we moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrr1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy that you had an overall good stay.

We apologize for the less favorable comments you experienced. However our records show that our Front desk staff contacted your room to follow on your room cleaning, but we might not have talked to you directly.

It is our standard procedure to forward any outstanding bill to our Guests room a day before their departure so as to ease the checking-out process, and it seems that you have used this facility. It is true that Deposits are refunded upon departure

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your comments and we appreciate to read that you found our property beautiful and our staff very keen to assist at all times. I will definitely let them know.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

With the kindest regards

Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing