We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Also Best Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Also Best Room”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Novotel vintage park was one the better hotel I stayed in thus far. The room was spacious.Stayed for 4 days, excllent pool and facilties, great location to night life and street shopping. Able to walk around the Patong Beach area, clean quiet welcoming resort the is great for children too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAINAL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    610
    183
    51
    50
See reviews for
734
678
93
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Hotel for 4 Nights. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were excellent and very friendly, helpful and professional. The property was excellent looking with a very grand entrance. Overall is the best hotel I have stayed at.

Would recommend everyone who is going the Patong Phuket to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jo9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here shortly after it opened in July 2012 and the service and location were great then, hence our return. We were pleasantly impressed by further improvements to the great service. Many staff remembered us and we immediately felt at home. The breakfast buffet has expanded with more selections which does require compromises as you can no longer comfortably have a little of everything. We were only on a five night stay and had dinner in the restaurant two nights and room service on one, as well as several poolside snacks. The chef selection night with salad offered limited main selections, so may not suit all. The theme buffet night was great value, especially as we have an Accor Advantage Card giving us a 50% discount. It rained at some time every day we were here and appreciated that we could get around the entire resort under cover. Never even considered it before but it sure kept us comfortable and dry. The lobbby bar entertainment was again a highlight with the Philipino husband and wife team, He & She, playing a wide range of music and requests. They too remembered us from last year. We were invited to the VIP Cocktail Party on Friday night and management were genuinely interested in our experiences with the resort. Would we come back? For sure...we have booked another two weeks when we returned from a week in AoNang and were greeted like old friends and received a complimentary room upgrade with fruit basket and a free dinner for two...that's makes you feel welcome

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are shaded in off season, so may not suit sun worshippers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Novotel vintage park was one the better hotel I stayed in thus far. The room was spacious. The only downside was the jazzcuiz wasn't function during my stay there and the water boiler had a bad odour and ants in it. Breakfast spread was minimal but the hotel massage was great

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huggies85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for 4 days during a work event, excllent pool and facilties, great location to night life and street shopping. Able to walk around the Patong Beach area, clean quiet welcoming resort the is great for kids too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank faz414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilston, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 12 nights from 8/6/13 to 20/6/13. Staff are very friendly, dinner at The Square was also very nice, except the seafood buffet, where we found that the food was cold. Instead of having lights above the seafood, they should be sitting on warmer trays, as the chicken and beef kebabs were also cold. Breakfast was excellent, and the room was very comfortable. Free wifi in room using your own laptop, ipad was also very good. The pool is fantastic and the water is not take your breath away cold, but very pleasant. Hotel is within walking distance to the beach, and only 10 minute walk to Junceylon Shopping Centre. We would definitely stay here again the next time we come to Phuket and would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families. They also have a great kids club for the children and a gym if you feel like a workout.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shazgaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

First, location was good. It takes 10 minutes to up to the patong beach and Jungceylon. And I also visited Bangla Roand and Paradise load. I had a pool access room that had private jacuzzi. Room condition was nice and house keepers are so friendly. I enjoyed have meal at pool bar and it was good. And there's 24 hour room service, I once ordered pizza at mid night and it was good. It was so helpful that there was Korean staff. She was very kind and we really appreciate to her. She helped us to enjoy the whole trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zooey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing