We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue with first rate staff and facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great venue with first rate staff and facilities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

After a long flight and transfer it was a pleasure to be greeted by friendly staff and to be told we had been upgraded. This hotel is perfect for families as it has the best pool you could ever see at a resort and has never ending activities for parents and children. The location whilst not in the centre of the Bangla Rd entertainment strip is only a short walk away and is surprisingly peaceful and quiet. Finally, the staff are absolutely first rate and can not do enough to help. We would like to mention both May and Mia in particular. In all this hotel comes highly recommended especially for families.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmac2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    596
    181
    50
    49
See reviews for
716
663
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel is lively and lots of party goers. Pool is really good and ground floor (ours) rooms have direct access. Watch out with young children. Other rooms OK. Good bar and staff friendly, especially bar tender in piano area. Enjoyed our stay.
Phuket is always interesting and our friends (first timers) enjoyed Phi Phi and Phang Nga trips. Tip- Visit Phi Phi village, not just the famous beach. Pick a speed boat tour that does this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kfpswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

First time stayed in this hotel.
Friendly and helpful staff in particular the reception
Fairly new hotel with clean and comfortable room with free Wi-Fi. Good place for dinner in the hotel
Excellent location close to beach and the main shopping street.

Room Tip: Choose room near the reception and overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meldans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Prior arriving to Phuket, it was tough for us to choose the best resort for our stays. Finally, we booked this resort, and didn't regret it. We were greeted by the friendly front desk staff that checking on the guests to make everyone feels like home. Got the superior king room, bed is comfortable, but the hard pillow was really too hard to sleep on it. Overall no complaints for the room. Breakfast, there always a mixture of western and Asian foods, so you won't felt bored after the first day. Never tried the buffet dinner, maybe our next trip.

The resort basically located in the heart of Patong, you can find all the actions within minutes of walking. 3 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to the Jungceylon mall, 1- 2 minutes to the massage parlor, travel agents, restaurants, and convenient shops.

You can arrange the tours with agents outside the resort, however we had our tours arranged by the resort as we want to customize it according to our timing and needs. Overall, we had a pleasant and relax trip in Phuket even though the weather wasn't predictable due to the wet season.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wanzhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Is was a very good hotel with a excellent location close the beach and close to Banglaroad night life area. Staff was very friendly and were always ready to assist me anything I asked them!
The breakfast buffet was wonderfull with a wide range of products and juices. Likewise, dinner buffet was excellent in very single way! Furthermore, the lobby bar had a great ambiance with friendly staff and live music.
We were also invited for the VIP cocktail party on Friday which was an amzing experience with high quality cocktails.
Regarding the rooms; They are spacious, modern and they are cleaned twice a day.

Special thanks to Rose and Michael for the perfect service and hospitality! You truely made it a one of a kind experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and we had a wonderful experience in Novotel Vintage Park. The pool is definitely a big highlight of the hotel and it didn't disappoint us. The staff were polite and the check in and out process went smoothly for us.

Some points for improvement though:
- They charge 40 baht for a pool game in the hotel bar. Although the price is reasonable, I strongly feel that the game should be free.
- We wanted to take a local bus to phuket town but was dismissed by the receptionist on duty as "only for the locals, no one takes them" and she couldn't give more information on where to take the bus etc. I was quite bothered by this as I thought she could at least try to find out more about it from other staff before dismissing us totally. We did in the end took the local bus to phuket town.

Besides the 2 small points above, I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seekays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and guess what the hotel gave us , some friendly cockroaches for our comfortable stay. When I complained the same to the housekeeping they never showed up.
On our return in the evening a dead cockroach was lying on the floor of the washroom. I was so upset on this as I had my child traveling with me I had gone to the reception to complain regarding the same to arrange the housekeeping to get it cleaned but they also took 20 minutes to understand. What else should I comment there was a cigarette bud lying on the floor right below the desk which was so much visible.
The check-in process was extremely hopeless and slow and unwelcoming. They claim to be a 4 star resort but trust me they have nothing to offer except the location which at the end i started to feel it very noisy. Food is also just ok , breakfast is again the same , the hostess look frustrated and again unwelcoming and I also felt that all the employees have a rude attitude except a steward serving in the pool area in the evening shift. Breakfast spread is also weak. I was so helpless that actually I have nothing to comment positive about the hotel. I am really feeling bad but I am also attaching some pics of worn out and torn towels which were given during our stay. Washroom amenities very poor and sub standard and we didn't dare to ask for anything else as we know it will take aged to come.
Yes this one is very surprising I asked for 3 wine glasses in my room and guess what the answers we got, I called the room service they told me that I cannot understand please call housekeeping they also did not understand so finally we called the front desk and they said we charge 50 Bhat for the glasses, I was amazed to see a hotel charging for empty glasses and they claim themselves as a 4 star hotel. My complaints are endless and really don't want to continue further

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akshaygrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing