We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Phuket Vintage Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Novotel Phuket Vintage Park”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A great location within walking distance of beach, shops, shopping centre and eateries. Staff of the motel were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and provided great air-conditioning after a steaming hot day out and about.
If I had to make a criticism it would be the slamming of doors by other guests if you are trying to sleep. Doors could possibly be changed to slow closing so that the banging does not occur. There is also a door bell for each room which can be heard in adjacent rooms. Several times I thought the door bell was to my room but was the room next door.
The positives of the motel far outweighed the two negatives above and would definitely stay again and recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nellied62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    596
    180
    49
    49
See reviews for
714
662
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It took us about 45 minutes from the airport to the hotel by taxi. The staff served us with a warm towel and welcome drink. The front desk staff who helped us to check in was very nice and informative. He showed us around the hotel and then guided us to our room. He also gave us the code to use free wifi and the connection was really great even inside our room.

The hotel lobby was decorated nicely with the Thai culture and has plenty of sofa sets for the guest to sit. They have a souvenir shop and a few computers in front of the souvenir shop for the guest to use freely. The pool was very nice, clean and big too. They has a fitness centre and spa too which we did not have time to try.

We stayed in a superior king room, but it was spacious and had a sofa bed. The room had a small balcony with a great pool view. It also had bathroom amenities, in room safe, ironing facilities, small fridge and also complete with coffee/tea maker The bed was very comfy too. We had a very good sleeping quality there.

When we were having breakfast, the staffs again were very nice, friendly and they were really attentive to see that our needs were met. It had a wide variety of food selections, however the taste did not meet our expectation.

The hotel is located very well in the middle of Patong area. Going out from the hotel we can find many restaurants that sell local to international foods. There were also lots of bars, minimarts, souvenir shops, plenty of travel agents too. Walk about 10 minutes, there is Jungceylon one of the biggest mall in Phuket. It took us only 5 minutes to walk to Patong Beach.

Overall we had a great experience staying there and definitely will recommend it to our friends. If by any chance we are going to Phuket again, this hotel will be our first choice to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Priscillia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

hello , this hotel has got it all great staff excellent food and quality fittings through out the hotel i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone it is in prime location to all the action in phuket , and the staff are always on hand to meet your needs 24hrs per day , wether you are travelling on business or as a family dont go past this hotel , it is new clean and excellent value for money , And the pool is without a doubt the best in phuket ..
people whom complain about this hotel must be blind , its the best hotel in the area .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 771jasonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Poolside Room. Great room, with our own jacuzzi with a small swim across to the bar. The room did show signs of being a little tired. The service was excellent, with all our requests happily met. The disappointment of our stay was a foul smell blown in through the aircon each morning. A small fridge also limited the amount of drinks we could keep cool in the crazy heat Phuket can provide.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Higgo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Higgo79,

Thank you for your comments and the high score you have given us.

Our Pool Access room are always very popular and indeed just a small swim to the sit up pool bar, the restaurant, the fitness center, the kid’s pool…

After checking around your room area, we could not find any problem as you mentioned, but we will keep investigating with our neighbor as well

We take good note of your high satisfaction and will convey your satisfaction to our staff for their excellent service

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we do hope you will visit us again

With kind regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

As a regular guest of Novotel chain, we have stayed in several Novotels in Bangkok, Hong Kong, and Australia, I can say that this is one of the best Novotel. The location although not really at the beach, but just one block away (about 200 metres), at the middle of Patong area. The services that we experienced is just great. We arrived to the hotel about 2 a.m. due to late arrival of the airplane and Patong is far away from airport. My children felt asleep (both of them) and so many luggages we have. But after we arrived to the hotel, they handled us really good and quickly.

This hotel is very new, and our room is very big and comfortable even for 4 people. Bed and pillows are superb. And, the pool is so great. My children were really enjoy the pool.

I read about negative opinions about the hotel's services, but for us we didn't find any. Efficient check in and check out. Good concierge. Great services minded for children. So, I would like to recommend this hotel if you plan to stay at Patong beach.

In addition, I would like to recommend to try a Hainan Chicken with Rice in front of the Hotel. You may ask any hotel staff. It is really really delicious. Probably one of the best Hainan Chicken Rice (in Thai - Kao Mun Kai) in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank akepunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Though it is centrally located, it is quiet at night that we can enjoy a good sleep. However, we reached the hotel around 3pm, it was informed that our room is not yet done and we were asked to wait for 45 minutes. This caused us some inconvenience. There is also room for improvement in the breakfast (when compared to other 5* Thai hotels).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank susanna.chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I went there with friends to have fun in Patong. Not a good hotel for Patong. Great for families but not for single people. Could not get timely service and extra fees made time there very poor. This was my worst experience in my 7 times in Patong. Which is tough because it was actually the best looking hotel I have ever lived in while visiting Patong.

Room Tip: This is a hotel for families and couples only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Shawn,

Thank you for your comments

We thank you for your very honest statement mentioing that you came to Patong with some friends to have fun, there is nothing wrong with that, and you can understand that as hotelier, we do have a responsibility to ensure that all our Guests are well taken care of, hence ensuring rules and policies are followed for the comfort and safety of all our Guests.

We take note of your satisfaction of the other aspects of your stay

With best regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing