We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family Vacation Stay at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Family Vacation Stay at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were staying at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park during our 4 nights' stay at Phuket in March 2013. We had 3 adjoining rooms with my parents in one room and my sister's family in another, along with my wife and daughter in our own room.

The check-in was smooth. Our advanced request for a baby cot for my sister's room, which was put in during the reservation, was dutifully done. We enjoy the pool, which is sufficiently big and warm. The location of the hotel is central in Patong, with walking distance to provision shops and restaurants.

The service at the hotel restaurant was generally okay, though at times we struggle to communicate our needs to some waitresses, who were not so proficient in English. We also liked the in-house transportation company, which arranged the rental of a half-day tour to the some tourist sites in Phuket. The significant moment for us was to be able to enjoy the sunset moments at the southern tip of Phuket. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ken_compassvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    632
    189
    52
    50
See reviews for
766
701
97
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the newest in the Patong area, aesthetically it is 5 stars and the staff are enthusiastically helpful when you get one cornered. When I called housekeeping or room service they were often very slow. Upon checking out I had to call housekeeping on 3 separate occasions to get someone to my room to pick up my bags. My wife also ordered some food from the pool to go and as our taxi pick up time was nearing and when the food hadn't arrived she went to the pool again and was told that the waiter forgot her order, after she had paid. This was very frustrating and stressful as our pick up time neared. To culminate my frustrations, I paid and coordinated in advance the taxi pick up at 12 noon and paid the extra monies that the hotel charges assuming they would be reliable and when my taxi showed up 20 minutes late, I was steaming.

I doubt that I will stay at this hotel again until which time the customer service improves.
js

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Joseph,

Thank you very much for your spend to review your stay with us and sorry if we did not meet your expectations.

We are happy you rate our Resort 5 stars and that you have found our staff enthusiastic and helpful.

We take note of your comments for service improvement and will use your review as case study during our sessions, so our staff can understand how our Guest feel when their requests are not answered on due time. Joseph, you are right, time is important and can be very stressful even for people on vacation.

We will definitely look into improving our service recovery sequences and please rest ensure that should you give another chance, you will be impressed with our customer service

Hope to see you very soon

With best regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel appears to cater to package tour groups. The hotel staff are friendly enough, but clearly haven't a clue as to how the hospitality industry operates. You are given a cold towel and are seated with a cold beverage upon check-in, which is a good thing because the process seems endless as the clerk gazes cluelessly at her computer screen, seemingly for minutes at a time, as if she has never seen one before. You are finally approved for admission, and then led to your room as if you are a small child who requires supervision, which pretty much exemplifies this hotel's attitude towards its customers. The reason there is no mini bar in the room, I was told, is that people might steal from it. A sign in the rather mediocre buffet restaurant announces that people who take too much food may be charged an additional 400 baht for their offense. A particularly ludicrous exchange with multiple hotel staff ensued when one of our party requested a bottle opener for his room. He was told that a staff member could be sent to open the bottle, as the hotel was unable to provide such a valuable object. Apparently the ungrateful customers steal these as well. Fortunately, there is a 7-11 close by with an ample supply of openers for sale for 25 baht. I could go on, but you get the point. The property is quite nice and could probably become a nice destination provided a proper hospitality management were installed. Most of the employees seem enthusiastic, but it is clear that they do not have the necessary training and professional oversight. As it is now, there are many, many other properties in Patong which are at or below this price point and offer far better value. I certainly won't be returning to this hotel unless and until a comprehensive management change takes place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank LesL766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Les,

Thank you taking the time to write a review and sorry for not having met your expectations
We are happy to read that you found our staff friendly. Training is a very important element in guest service and a continuous process to improvement.

Our Guests are always impressed when they are escorted to their rooms as they seldom experience this kind of high service standard.

Food and Beverage can be conveniently purchased “at-street-price” in our lobby Minimart so our Guest can stock their in-room minibar at bargain prices. Here also part of our commitment to guest satisfaction.

As you have been explained, and by law, we are obliged to register every non-hotel guest outsiders visiting our hotel guest rooms. It is also for your own safety. We are sorry you found this process unpleasant but rest ensures that it is a very common practice. We also understand that this might have contributed into your negative impression of our Resort
We hope to welcome you in the near future

With best regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

this hotel is very nice.. there are a few things that need fixing, but mostly it is very good.
We stayed in a pool entrance room, which is also known as a private jaquizzi.
The breakfast was not good enough in my opinion. Service is lacking for the standard of the hotel.

Room Tip: The pool entrance room was worth it for us to upgrade. But not for the whole stay. I would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swivell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Wa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Located at northern end of town, not very far from main beach and very central to town activities, very nice room overlooking pool area. Highly recommend the spa/massage which was of very high quality. Most surprised a lot of the staff were unable to actually speak or understand Thai. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank granpa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have travelled to many countries and stayed in lots of hotels, we arrived at the Novotel and we were met by Eric who gave a us friendly greeting and a cold fragrant towel which was so nice after the long air flight, for the extent of our stay hotel staff were friendly and could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. We left our credit card at the ATM and the tour desk went out of their way to call the bank and organise a pick up at a bank after the card was retrieved from the ATM machine. Tour desk organised excellent trips as staff had been on the trips and advised which trip was good value for your money, tour guild spoke clear english and the food was excellent. We loved the swim up bar from our room, thanks Novotel for a great stay I would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Phuket from Australia

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evelyn124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was with friends in such hotel but I shall say that service was poor.
At the bar we had to call several time before to be served and once ordered they brought a wrong cocktail. The last evening I had dinner at the restaurant (buffet) but most of the containers and dishes were already empty. Twice I found the bath towels dirty.
The room was ok, but if I will come back to Patong I will not choose again it. All the people tried to be warm and kind but to me is an average hotel where you are just a number

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefano006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing