We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facilities and Spacious Rooms.. You won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Facilities and Spacious Rooms.. You won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Both me and my friend wouldn't mind staying in this hotel on our next visit. It's roomy for 2 and speaking of space, we would safely say it's good for family hotel guests. We absolutely love stepping outside of our balcony, lined up with the beach resort chairs for 2. Cool way to settle down for cocktails or beers. The Patong beach is only 7 mins away from the hotel. Just across the road, it's impossible to miss dining along the street of Patong's seafood restaurants. Food served fresh. Awesome! Love the fish. Love the squids. Love the chili that goes with it.

For breakfast, expect to stroll in as early as 7am in the morning. Nice international buffet spread on the serving tables. The concierge service counter staff is very helpful too in navigating directions to places of interest. Kudos to the staff of Novotel Phuket Vintage Park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrisHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    618
    185
    51
    50
See reviews for
746
685
95
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nites with my spouse and my young children in the week of 10 Dec..
Our room at Blk 3 was clean. Our only complaint was the mosquitoes in the washroom.
Lucky, we brought our own along mosquito repellants. Location-wise, it's near the halal restaurants and the beach. It takes us about 15 mins to walk to Bangla Road/ Jungceylon Mall. I thought the sidewalks were well-paved that we had no problem at all pushing our little one on her stroller.
I also tried the 2-hour massage at their spa. It's 4X pricier than those on the streets but still cheaper than the ones back in SG. The spa had a pleasant ambience and the staff were friendly. I can only get an hour worth of massage for the same price in SG.

Will stay here again. Hope the management can resolve the mosquito problem.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms may be better for those who want more quiet. The extra single bed in the Deluxe r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JelSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotel only been open 6 months or so, and in good central location , abt 10 mins to jungcleyon shopping centre/bangla road , 10 mins to beach, has very large and very clean pool, and even in high season, now 8 dec, very few people around the pool during the day . prob the the beach so close and alluring , prices of drinks and food is reasonable, standard of food is okay only, but so are prices, rooms modern and spacious, as you would expect from new build hotel...nothing special nothing too bad, for patong not a bad choice, mostly russian guests, is expensive but this is high season..worth 4 stars and no more

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alewisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at Novotel Vintage for 3 nites and had a great experience with the hotel. the location is good, which near to muslim restaurant- kesuma seafood and also very near to street spa which offer very cheap services. This hotel, quite far from bangla road, bars and suitable for us having small kids.Shopping also only walking distance fr the hotel. If u wish to stay at this hotel, u may book via www.accorhotels.com hotels-group that sometimes can give better rate from other hotels websites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juhanis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Overall the hotel is alright. In case you plan to stay in the hotel pool during the day, be aware it play music so loud that I will call it 'noise', you can hear them inside your room with all windows and door closed. Hotel personel for some reasons will knock on your door 5 am in the morning even your do not disturb sign is on. Other than that, it is a clean and reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETRAVELKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't speak highly enough of this resort. The service , room, and facilities were all exceptional. This was our third resort on our holiday in Thailand and was by far the best experience we had over there. We will definitely be staying with Novotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atko72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Staying at the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park was a right choice. The location is perfect. Before reaching the hotel, I was welcomed by the hotel's Room Manager, Nicholas Girard who welcomed me with a personal email and offered if I would like limousine airport transfer. The front desk and tour desk were very helpful, and even recommended the best seafood restaurant along Patong beach. What is most remarkable is that the hotel is VERY safe. I left 25,000 thai baht and 600 Singapore dollars in the hotel safe, with a Mac Air and iphone unlocked carelessly, and am thankful that all the monies and items are intact.

We had a pleasant stay and the pool access was great as well!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing