We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$191
View deal
Hotels.com$203
Travelocity$203
Destinia.com$208
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,223)
Filter reviews
4,223 results
Traveler rating
2,981
830
250
80
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,981
830
250
80
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar accor member huge pool kids room patong beach amazing pool pool access room bangla road happy hour welcome drink shopping mall buffet breakfast amazing hotel deluxe room phuket tar au
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,122 - 3,127 of 4,223 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Been there before, was not bad but surely could get much better. When a newly open hotel it suddenly fully booked, not always things go right. Overall, I was satisfied and most likely will go back again.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Multiwordss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I red the comments below before I came to the hotel and I was a bit afraid of the hotel staff, rooms and food but let me tell you something you are so wrong. This hotel is one of the best hotels I ever stayed in. The rooms are big quite and with a grate view, the hotel restaurants give you a very big collection of international and Thai food and staff are so kind and helpful. The hotel itself look like a little paradise comparing to Phuket itself. Loved it very much !

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank Gal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's a good place considering the budget. Excellent facility, nice lobby, big, new swimming pool, and nice gym. Minimart is very helpful.

But the details are not very satisfactory there. As a 4star brand, I may give score 2 only if not considering the price.

1 Very smelly room, 5210. It smells like just finishing decoration. We have to change the room, but was given two-bed room as we had booked king-size room. The waitor talked with front desk and change to another room. Still a bit smelly, but acceptable.

2 The shower room's floor is inclined, and the water cannot drain. The same as balcony.

3 Mini-bar will turn off when you take out the room key. You actually cannot keep you own food in fridge in day time. But they made another key to solve this.

4 Weak wifi signal. A tips is that you can stand on your bed to search signal, that really works.

5 A lot of mosqitos.

It's a great hotel regarding the facility, and nice service people. Waiters there are very nice. But the details are awful. It's more a management problem.

XL

All in all, I find it's a good stay for less than 100 dollar per night. But all these problem needs to be settled for the novotel brand.

Room tip: Building 5 good location. But need to make sure no smell in the room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A Tripadvisor Member
Launceston, Australia
517
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Not sure about some on the negative reviews about this hotel ! & feel a little compelled to review at this time Am currently staying 5410 & been here for the past 9 days.

1) Rooms big enough maintained daily
2) Staff have only good things to say about them,always helpfull & attentive,if you won't just ask
3) Breakfast sufficient with good variety not a lot of change but more than one would have at home i'm sure so no complaints.
4) Reception also very good & as said if any thing required just ask.
5) Pool huge & well maintained & plenty of towels available at towel counter
6) Noise yes maybe some have had an issue at times as ongoing construction, but work is only on 1 building & will be completed soon, no rooms are yet available. Have not experinced any disturbing noise in our stay.

Overview
Yes it,s a new hotel & it's comming along well,have not experienced any problems of any great issue.
Staff are only to happy to please & if anything required just ask, as people aren,t mind readers.
I find it just as good as any other 4* resort & will only improve keep up the good work. Great stay & would return. Sad to leave...

Room tip: Rooms in building 4 (last to be completed) will get full mid morning to afternoon sun so may be quite hot on balcony. Family rooms have large outdoor bolcony lots of extra room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews