We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$191
View deal
Hotels.com$203
Vio.com$203
Destinia.com$208
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,223)
Filter reviews
4,223 results
Traveler rating
2,981
830
250
80
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,981
830
250
80
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar accor member huge pool kids room patong beach amazing pool pool access room bangla road happy hour welcome drink shopping mall buffet breakfast amazing hotel deluxe room phuket tar au
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,124 - 3,129 of 4,223 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's a good place considering the budget. Excellent facility, nice lobby, big, new swimming pool, and nice gym. Minimart is very helpful.

But the details are not very satisfactory there. As a 4star brand, I may give score 2 only if not considering the price.

1 Very smelly room, 5210. It smells like just finishing decoration. We have to change the room, but was given two-bed room as we had booked king-size room. The waitor talked with front desk and change to another room. Still a bit smelly, but acceptable.

2 The shower room's floor is inclined, and the water cannot drain. The same as balcony.

3 Mini-bar will turn off when you take out the room key. You actually cannot keep you own food in fridge in day time. But they made another key to solve this.

4 Weak wifi signal. A tips is that you can stand on your bed to search signal, that really works.

5 A lot of mosqitos.

It's a great hotel regarding the facility, and nice service people. Waiters there are very nice. But the details are awful. It's more a management problem.

XL

All in all, I find it's a good stay for less than 100 dollar per night. But all these problem needs to be settled for the novotel brand.

Room tip: Building 5 good location. But need to make sure no smell in the room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A Tripadvisor Member
Launceston, Australia
517
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Not sure about some on the negative reviews about this hotel ! & feel a little compelled to review at this time Am currently staying 5410 & been here for the past 9 days.

1) Rooms big enough maintained daily
2) Staff have only good things to say about them,always helpfull & attentive,if you won't just ask
3) Breakfast sufficient with good variety not a lot of change but more than one would have at home i'm sure so no complaints.
4) Reception also very good & as said if any thing required just ask.
5) Pool huge & well maintained & plenty of towels available at towel counter
6) Noise yes maybe some have had an issue at times as ongoing construction, but work is only on 1 building & will be completed soon, no rooms are yet available. Have not experinced any disturbing noise in our stay.

Overview
Yes it,s a new hotel & it's comming along well,have not experienced any problems of any great issue.
Staff are only to happy to please & if anything required just ask, as people aren,t mind readers.
I find it just as good as any other 4* resort & will only improve keep up the good work. Great stay & would return. Sad to leave...

Room tip: Rooms in building 4 (last to be completed) will get full mid morning to afternoon sun so may be quite hot on balcony. Family rooms have large outdoor bolcony lots of extra room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

1. No any transport service from airport, they said email system breakdown on received any request.........(we arrive phuket at 11:30pm)
2. We have booked 3 rooms 5 days, but their booking 2 rooms 5 days, another 1 room only 2 days. it is uimaginable.
3. I had received the email from Novotel at 31 Aug 2012. they will charge me a penalty charge (Non arrival), is it crazy????
4. I had reply to the hotel immediately, but No any reply about the penalty charge at the past 10 days.
It is very disappoint in this holiday.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jacpeter226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Jacpeter,

Very sorry about this "mixed-up" in your reservations.

After checking, we found out that many bookings were made through our internet system with date overlapping which created this confusion

In any case, our staff just got back to you via your personal email to straighten up the situation and the “No-show” charge

Should you not be fully satisfy with our response, please do not hesitate to contact our Room Division manager at H8099-rd@accor.com

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Rooms - Rooms are big and clean, but disappointed that there is no bathtub in the bath room. No body lotion is given also. Overall rooms is big and clean. However, as there is construction in the next building, room is noisy during day noise.

Breakfast - Disappointing , little varieties and slow in top up of food. Worst, i paid for breakfast for 2, but as i need to leave for airport at 6.45am, i was given only 1breakfast box. Breakfast box is super pathetic, only a few buns and 1water, a waste of my money!
There are restaurants nearby the hotel which serve better and cheaper breakfast.

Location - Good, 5mins to beach, and 10min to Bangla Road and shopping mall.

Swimming Pool - No float available on loan, towel counter is far from entrance of pool, and there is no jacuzzi pool available. However water is clean.

Kids Club - Staffs are friendly and helpful, Thumb up for the staffs.

Lastly, during reservation, i have make notes to hotel that this is my wedding anniversary and they promised to decor my room to surprise my wife. But when we are there, no special arrangement is made.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelySunandBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews