We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but a bit too noisy place and food below average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed at many good Novotels in Bangkok (Ploenchit, Platinum), but the Novotel Phuket Vintage was a bit disappointing, mainly for the noise, gym and food selections. I was checked in into a room directly opposite to a workshop where there was contstand hammering noise from 8am. The staff relocated me to a different room, which was better but still noisy, and not good for a relaxing holiday sleep. But I guess Patong is also a Party place where people do not care too much about noise so I may be a bit too critical here. The breakfast was clearly disappointing at 20usd, with not many choices and many plates empty. Same is true for evening buffets which were a bit thin and relatively expensive. The taste was adjusted to Western tourists. The gym only has one treadmill and is not supervised.

Room Tip: Please take a look where the construction is to sleep longer than 8am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 162Markus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel opened its doors in April 2012 and we stayed there for 10 nights in June/July this year. There was still a lot of construction work going on around us in and out of the hotel, maybe they should have delayed the opening for a couple of months as these were a lot of rooms being fitted out, so a bit on the noisy side due to this also a lot of builders dust and rubble lying around. Regardless of this we had a great time there, the rooms were spacious and the pool was large enough to give you the impression that you were staying at a resort. The hotel is very central to everything including main beach, Big C Shopping Centre and bars etc. food was great and the staff were fantastic especially in the day spa. You do however need some patience with the staff as most of them they dont speak English all that well. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Dont get the pool side ground floor rooms that have direct access to the pool, not real safe for kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at Novotel Vintage Park and throughly enjoyed our stay. When we arrived we had a few teething problems with sorting Interconnecting rooms but this is nothing new and happens everywhere we have stayed over past 10years. Rooms finally sorted, obviously brand new and in good condition, large bathroom and probably one of the most comfortable 'asian' beds we have ever slept on, so well done!
We found all the staff to be of an excellent level, front office, housekeeping and restaurant staff all super friendly and more than obliging. The staff try very hard to learn your names and make that special effort to really make you feel welcome, special thanks to 'Charm' for her friendship and kindness.
We stayed from July 4th -20th and although we arrived to some heavy rain for a few days which took a lot of the heat out of the pool but once the sun came out the pool heated up and many hours were spent in there. Lots of great eateries across the road and within easy walking distance although we found for the first time, and we have stayed at many properties in Phuket, that the prices in the resort restaurant and also poolside were actually the best we had seen, great food which was well priced. Great to finally see a property realising if they charge reasonable prices for food then guests will stay and dine there.

(pool staff need to promote this feature more than they do by coming and asking if guests want to order food/drinks opposed to guests chasing them down)

Overall, a great property although was only half finished and only just over 100 rooms were operating (300 in total) will be a busy property in the future I imagine when it is running at full capacity.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms make life easy for families so would recommend booking one of these, must stip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truekiwiNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family had the pleasure of staying 9 nights at Novotel Vintage Park from 22nd to 31st July 2012. We were staying for a well deserved break with my family of 3. (2 adults & 1 child 3.5 years) This is our 3rd holiday at Patong Beach & 4th trip to Thailand.

We arrived at midday & check-in was smooth. Our room was available prior to the 2pm check in time so we were lucky we could ditch our gear & jump into the awesome pool.

We booked Superior Twin Room which I had purchased via Accor website when they had a recent sale on. The room cost $ 65 AUS which includes buffet breke x 3. The room was great, the beds are more like a 3/4 double x 2 so our 3 year old was comfortable sleeping in existing bedding. The room consisted of 2 beds, 1 daybed, 1 writing desk, 1 flatscreen tv, safe, small frige, bathroom & a small balcony which had a good secure lock & the railings were child friendly. We were on the second floor which was not too high for our 3 yr old. Very happy with the room - no issues there.

I found the facilities at Novotel were awesome, the pool is the highlight 1.4 metres depth for adults & we loved relaxing in the bubble/spa section with seats in a particular area. Kids were well catered for with a pool about 30 - 40 cm deep & also a shallow section off the main pool for the real young ones. The pool was clean & well maintained. The swim up pool bar has a good selection of food & not much dearer than street prices plus 2 for 1 happy hour from 4 - 6pm makes the afternoon drinks very attractive. We used the new gym & a circuit class. We did not book any sessions at the kids corner for our 3 yr old however we did go in there from time to time so our little one could play with the toys etc. There is also a hair salon, minimart & massage centre. The free 15 minute massage was great. There was also a nightly duo singing at the lobby lounge however we did not get around to spending any time there. The main restaurant was fab, the buffet breke was good. We ate at the hotel restaurant for my husbands birthday & our meals were fantastic. We did not order any room service during this stay.

Great Location 10 tin to Bangla Rd/Jungceylon & 5 min walk to the beach.

We could hear construction on a few occassions however nothing to worry about and only for a short period of time (during day)

Lastly, I would like to mention the extraordinary staff, they truely made our stay at Novotel Vintage Park the best ever. Our little girl loved them (as we did also) and I would like to make special mention to Tosh, Jacquie Lou, Charm, Hannah, Rebecca, Lucerne, Stephen, Hexellun, Patrio & Ariel....you were all awesome and we miss your beautiful smiling faces each day.

Will definately return to the Novotel Vintage Park and can't wait to see the family rooms once they are complete.

Room Tip: If you have children ask for ground or first floor as some of the levels are quite high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Twistybne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have just returned from Phuket, we stayed at Vintage Novotel for 5 of the nights we were there.We moved from Amari Coral to get a more central location and the Vintage was perfect in that respect. I tried to book on line but the web site would not let me pay, so we just turned up. First we were told the hotel was full, then as I presented my Accor membership card (as the member check in was closed) they told me they had a room, but it had to be cleaned, .They showed us the room and we were happy. We then spoke to another lady who was very concerned that we would not be happy with the room and promised to upgrade us the next day This process had taken about 40mins. So we went off down town, on return. It took about another 30 mins to finish booking in.
Day 2 we got our upgrade all went smoothly and we moved to a bigger room with pool access & swim up spa. Really nice the only thing that let it down was the bathromm finish looked five years old ( the hotel has been open 4 months)
Overall we had a great stay, staff were lovely, nothing was to much trouble. Rooms and hotel were spotless. beware wet slippery floors.
We had a complementary 15 min massage, which was very good.
Invited to Complentary cocktails and nibbles Friday evening, Great
The pool area is fantastic.
Do happy hour at the pool bar.
The location is great 5 mins walk to dead center of Patong 1 min to all the shopping you need.
We didnt eat at the hotel only breakfast which was good.
Overall a great place to stay, and we will stay ther next time we visit Phuket.

Room Tip: Try and get the swim up option with the pool spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaullT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I spent 12 days at the Novotel Vintage Park Resort. The Manager, Ping, was amazingly good to us, showing great care and support to us both during our stay. Her gentleness and grace made every meeting with her a special occasion and we were so touched by the many ways she and her lovely staff made the hotel a lovely home away from home.

We would like to thank the Resaturant Manager, Florent, and his fabulous team, for delicious meals during our stay too. Their friendliness and great service was commendable.

We look forward to another visit to this great hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Great happy hour deals every day!! A room near the elevator is handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Razzlebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for one day. The property is real huge with fantastic swimming pools and great rooms with some new touch feature technologies. The bathroom lighting is equally amazing. But being an accor member was greatly disappointed with check in formalities as priority check in desk was empty with no one to attend. Also the room services were pathetic. Yes for novotel standards it was a disgrace. I was out of toothpaste which I ordered at around 8am and even after 4 reminders it never arrived. The staff is extremely poor in English. Also I had ordered food with room service with repeat reminders of we being vegetarians and our food should not contain any meat or eggs or seafood, they still ignored our request and added shrimps to our phad Thai noodles. This was done even after reminding again n again while placing the order. Their room services has ages to catch up to match novotel standards. The check out was also disappointing with again priority desk empty. I should have sticked with mercure. Truly disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smith2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 337 in Patong
1,683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#11 of 337 in Patong
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $87 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing