We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oasis in Patong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Just returned from an extremely pleasant stay at Novotel Vintage Park Hotel in Patong. No experiences of yellow water in the room. Was aware before my stay that some construction was still taking place, but didn't find it obtrusive or too noisy. In fact check-in made sure to remind me that it was going on and apologized beforehand should it be a problem.

Found all staff to be extremely helpful and friendly throughout my stay. Highlights definitely the spa, gym and swimming pool. Very nice clean and safe kids club for my 2 year old boy ( even had a babysitting service for the night that we went for dinner in Patong ).

I am fortunate to travel to Phuket a few times each year and have stayed in the majority of high end hotels in and around Patong. Novotel offer great value considering the quality of lobby, location, restaurants and rooms. I will certainly stay again and fully recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuketVintage, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback from your recent stay here with us.

We will continue to improve our services and maintain our standards of cleanliness, and great service.

Once again we certainly appreciated your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Rujirapa P.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    596
    180
    49
    49
See reviews for
714
661
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

hi, i just returned from a trip to phuket staying in novotel phuket vintage park, checked in with 3 other friends, none of us escaped from attacks of mozzies, you should seriously consider fixing this problem, oh yes, we can actually hear mozzies while sleeping, i'm still scratching while typing this. The pillows are too high for me and my roommate, 5 nights there i cant get a good sleep for even a night, walls are thin i can actually hear my neighbour's kid screaming and playing with the connecting door to my room. yes, i experienced yellowish water as well. And the WIFI is not working and there is nothing the tech guy can do after 3hours in my room, except for lobby, if you are thinking of bringing work over, please don't else you'll be feeding yourself to a bunch of mozzies in the lobby. oh yes, i have a broken fridge and air condition on my first day. They are still doing some constructions that are affecting the swimming pool, sand, small stones and dead bugs found at certain quiet corners and persistant squeaking sound from the construction site at block 2 starting from 9 in the morning til probably 7 or 8pm?

in general, the hotel staff are great, good property with lots of potential, probably yet to be unleashed, hopefully... i'm certainly expecting more from a big name like Novotel.

Our stay 25 - 30 April, 2 Deluxe rooms.

Room Tip: dont pick a connecting room unless you need one. stay away from block 2 the area where they have cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LegolasZzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuketVintage, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to read that you have been impressed with our staff services and the overall property layout.

We take good note of the points you mentioned and we would like to keep you updated on the improvements: An electric mosquito repellent has been installed in all our rooms. All our rooms are provided with a soft pillow and one of a “harder” kind, however, we can provide more pillows if needed. We do offer free Wifi within the whole resort, including every bedrooms, the public areas and the business center and we are currently re-assessing the need to provide a faster internet “booster”. Room furnishing work is performed in our last buildings and kept to the minimum noise nuisance possible from 09:00am to 17:00.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Rujirapa P. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park last week and had a fabulous time in Phuket! The
hotel staff are very friendly and couldn't off been any more attentive! The location is obviously superb.

The hotel room was clean both bedroom and bathroom. We had a large king-size really enjoy staying at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisHotdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed in the first month of its opening for 2 nights,

We could not manage to get the superior room because of a website glitch and were booked into the superior twin room, which seemed ok on the website altough looked nowhere near as good as the Superior room,

The location of the hotel is nice within walking distances of the beach and the Jungceylon mall and Bangla street

The resort hotel looked very nice and its structure is a welcome sight for the eyes,

The twin bed room however had rolling beds which were anything but stable and would move even if one is to just sit down, one can only imagine how it is to spend a comfortable night

The wifi network in our room was pretty pathetic and kept disconnecting

On our second night there were massive thunder showers and water seemed to have filled up all along the hotels corridors , but then there was a leak through our room AC and water came pouring into our room filling the area underneath the ac.

After a discussion with the manager about a room change who initially dint take the matter seriously and after 20 mins on the phone sent the bell boy to have a look at the reception i went down myself and got one of the senior staff to look at the room condition.

After this we were promptly shifted to another room and given an apology and compensation from the manager on duty on checkout the next morning

However this ordeal did take away 2 hours of precious rest as we had an early morning flight

The pool is a nice place to relax and the square restaurant had good thai dishes at reasonable prices only they took rather long to come

I guess this hotel has a lot of potential to be up there amongst the best but it has a hell of a lot teething issues to sort out

As just like someone else mentioned we also experienced this "dirty yellow water" in our room

Room Tip: Where possible pick the Superior Room has a seperate bath tub and much better decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuketVintage, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the other points you mentioned.

Please rest assure that we are carefully reviewing your comments with the team so we can bring solution and improve.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Rujirapa P.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I m now staying in this hotel for second night, there are many big and small problems, but the worst is that the water is dirty that is in yellow color.
I changed to another room today but the water is still in yellow color in the second room. Then I phoned to the front desk and present the problem existed, guest what? She said that all the rooms are the same and have this problem now...and so I asked her how can I believe that the water used in the hotel restaurant is clean? Then her answer is that they are using different source of water...
I m really disappointing... So please don't try new hotel even they are relatively cheap... even they are managed by a large hotel group in the world...

Room Tip: At least don't try 2602 and 2504, water is surely dirty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Klok23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuketVintage, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Klok23,
Our Front Office Manager just reported that you now fine with your stay and we thank you for your kind understanding.
Due to heavy storm, the island water provider had to cope with unusual level of soil in its pipes resulting in the water being distributed not as limpid as normal. However, we are now finalizing options to improve this situation
Please accept our sincerest apologies and we are very sorry if our staff member did not explain properly the first time
Many thanks and best regards
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing