We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but with teething issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed in the first month of its opening for 2 nights,

We could not manage to get the superior room because of a website glitch and were booked into the superior twin room, which seemed ok on the website altough looked nowhere near as good as the Superior room,

The location of the hotel is nice within walking distances of the beach and the Jungceylon mall and Bangla street

The resort hotel looked very nice and its structure is a welcome sight for the eyes,

The twin bed room however had rolling beds which were anything but stable and would move even if one is to just sit down, one can only imagine how it is to spend a comfortable night

The wifi network in our room was pretty pathetic and kept disconnecting

On our second night there were massive thunder showers and water seemed to have filled up all along the hotels corridors , but then there was a leak through our room AC and water came pouring into our room filling the area underneath the ac.

After a discussion with the manager about a room change who initially dint take the matter seriously and after 20 mins on the phone sent the bell boy to have a look at the reception i went down myself and got one of the senior staff to look at the room condition.

After this we were promptly shifted to another room and given an apology and compensation from the manager on duty on checkout the next morning

However this ordeal did take away 2 hours of precious rest as we had an early morning flight

The pool is a nice place to relax and the square restaurant had good thai dishes at reasonable prices only they took rather long to come

I guess this hotel has a lot of potential to be up there amongst the best but it has a hell of a lot teething issues to sort out

As just like someone else mentioned we also experienced this "dirty yellow water" in our room

Room Tip: Where possible pick the Superior Room has a seperate bath tub and much better decor
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuketVintage, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the other points you mentioned.

Please rest assure that we are carefully reviewing your comments with the team so we can bring solution and improve.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Rujirapa P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,113)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,578 - 1,584 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

I m now staying in this hotel for second night, there are many big and small problems, but the worst is that the water is dirty that is in yellow color.
I changed to another room today but the water is still in yellow color in the second room. Then I phoned to the front desk and present the problem existed, guest what? She said that all the rooms are the same and have this problem now...and so I asked her how can I believe that the water used in the hotel restaurant is clean? Then her answer is that they are using different source of water...
I m really disappointing... So please don't try new hotel even they are relatively cheap... even they are managed by a large hotel group in the world...

Room Tip: At least don't try 2602 and 2504, water is surely dirty!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klok23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPhuketVintage, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear Klok23,
Our Front Office Manager just reported that you now fine with your stay and we thank you for your kind understanding.
Due to heavy storm, the island water provider had to cope with unusual level of soil in its pipes resulting in the water being distributed not as limpid as normal. However, we are now finalizing options to improve this situation
Please accept our sincerest apologies and we are very sorry if our staff member did not explain properly the first time
Many thanks and best regards
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Анастасия У
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nasrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Airco en panne, il y a réparer et il y a bricoler. Dans le cas présent il y a eu bricolage et un séj...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank 170st_phanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GENTIANEBLEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 328 in Patong
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $80 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing