We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in Phuket!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Ranked #159 of 321 Hotels in Patong
2 reviews
“Best value for money in Phuket!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great rooms, roof pool+bar and super fry ups in the morning. Staff are very friendly, rooms have a/c and TV and are very clean. 5 mins from beach and local 'sites'.
This place is great for the Patong experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor H, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear JDinDubai,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Like you I consider our buffet breakfast very good. Many of our guests enjoy the roof top pool and bar. The hotels located is indeed excellent near everything in Patong Beach.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    87
    39
    12
    17
See reviews for
18
75
66
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Lads trip to the Phuket 10 a side rugby tournament . Oldest lads won't see 50 again, so what was needed was somewhere just off Bangla, close to nightlife, yet quiet, clean and comfortable . Hemingways ticked all the boxes and more. Wonderfully friendly staff and owners - not even the announcement of a coup and nightime curfew put them off their game - they just moved us up to the rooftop pool , bar and BBQ and partied with us until the early hours. Rooms are more than adequate , spotless , and the a/c strong . The rooftop area was a real plus , and even when the curfew started to relax , we found we gravitated up there in preference to anywhere else . We will be back again next year , and some of us before that .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corfuandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor H, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Coruandy,
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are so pleased that your group enjoyed your stay wtith us.and found our staff friendly and our owners will be so pleased that you appreciated their efforts when the Curfew was in force. I am glad to say that now all is well and very much back to normal. Hope to see you again next year.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our hotel was close to the beach and nightlife was the only good thing about it. Room was compact, washroom was not so clean. Not much staff. Complained like every day about mosquitoes. Receptionist at night shift was rude and cold. Breakfast buffet was ok, menu was same for all 3 days we stayed there. Rooftop pool is quiet and peaceful. Can be considered if you cant find any other place near beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fun_Frolics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor H, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Fun_Frolics,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The breakfast menu is in fact varied each day in as much that the Asian foods range from Rice dishes to Noodles of diffferent types however the main stay of real pork sausages, large back bacon and baked beans are always available. The style of potatoes changes, from Fried to Scallops and scallop patoto with cheese as are the special breads change with crossants, danish pastries, wholemeal, brown, white, french toast and pancakes. However I am delighted that you thought the location was a good point and you like the roof top pool and bar.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for four nights in May. Clean and tidy rooms, perfect location being close enough to stroll to many bars and restaurants, but far enough away from the actions to get a good nights sleep. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor H, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Glynn M,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for the hotel. and for recommending us to other future guests. Must agree with you regarding the location of the hotel close enough to walk but away from the noise. We hope you will return to stay with us again.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was my third stay with the Hemingways brand, and the second at this particular hotel.

It's as good as ever - great location near the centre of Patong Town (and 500m from the beach), superb staff, wonderful food and a clean, well-appointed and restful room. The roof bar, with its pool, is a great place to while away an evening. I commend particularly the Thai green and massaman curries; I'm not a seafood fan, but my travelling colleagues also raved about the fish too. And - to cap it all - the value for money is incredible.

I'll be back.......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuuJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor H, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear DilmunDragon,
We very much appreciate reviews from Senior Reviewers such as your self. We are so happy that you enjoyed your third stay with our group of hotels here in Patong Beach. Many of our guests comment on the fact they feel they had good value for a resonable price. Very glad to see your comment "I'll be back" we very much appreciate our regular guests and look forward to your return. You may like to try our Hemingway's Silk hotel next time as we are recieving excellent reviews regarding this hotel.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice hotel and staff were friendly and greeted with a non alcoholic cocktail.
Room was clean and a nice size when entering had a oil burner with a nice smell on.
I realised why this was on when the oil burner was not working a pungent smell from a drain within the wall went through the room I asked for more oil and tea light and was happy as there was no more smell.
I stayed on the 7th floor no view as there was a hotel next door.
Breakfast was included and was sufficient.
Close to shopping and the main area for night life, I would stay there again but would ask for another room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor H, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Richard K.
Thank you so much for taking time to compete a review of your stay with us.So sorry about the drain smell, We actually wanted to fix the problem but the repair would have taken a few days with having to drill. As the hotel was full we and you were part of a group freinds who wanted to stay we devised the fragance burner. The room is now under repair. We would be delighted to have you as a guest again.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here 5 nights in May, and was probably the best hotel of our month in Thailand.
The room was very clean, and was cleaned every day during our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location, just 5 minute walk from Bangla road, and 10 minutes to the beach. It is close enough to be a short walk from everything, yet not have to sacrifice sleep because of the loud music coming from the clubs. You couldn't hear any music from our room whilst trying to sleep. The buffet breakfast that was included was AWESOME. Couldn't say enough kind words about the staff who went above and beyond to help us. Only downsides were the internet was intermittent, but staff were very apologetic. They even offered to transfer us to there other location to use the internet as it was up there. Highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor H, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Nick T
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be delighted with your comments. The problem with the internet was a loss of fiber cable connection and it effect all or most of southern Thailand. They now have fixed the problem but we have been informed that could be further disrution to the service as they are installing new equipment. They have said it should be mininal and so far I haven't had any problems.
Wew hope you will visit us again soon.
Regardfs
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 321 in Patong
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#128 of 321 in Patong
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#82 of 321 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#49 of 321 in Patong
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#102 of 321 in Patong
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#56 of 321 in Patong
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Hemingway's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Property: Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Address: 179/95-98 Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Hemingway's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners Steve and Nuch welcome you to their second 3 star family owned hotel Patong Hemingway's, a contemporary Thai style hotel, on the beautiful and exciting island of Phuket. The hotel is staffed by a well trained and charming team who are here to serve.The reception team will direct you to your room via the elevator. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated; they have all of the usual facilities, such as, Telephone, Safe deposit box, WI-FI, Cable TV, Mini bars are fully stocked and beverages are sold at bar prices, not hotel prices, tea making facilities and even room service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the Mango Tree restaurant and bar on the ground floor. The restaurant serves a fantastic selection of Thai food, Seafood and International food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Hemingway's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hemingway's Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing