We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As the sugar packet says, "For the goodtime"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Ranked #162 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As the sugar packet says, "For the goodtime"”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Tucked away on san soi sabai, this place is the bee's knees. Really nice. Top staff at the front desk, friendly as at the restuarant and even kitchen. Good breakfast. Great location, within walking distance to everything. If not, hire a motorbike, BANG. there it is, just wait for the lady with the keys and no paperwork.

Have a laugh with the front desk and then go do whatever. Rooms immaculate and cleaned everyday. They are sitting in front of it sometimes waiting. Come back to your room with your Thai change all lined up in order on your desk and walk onto the balcony for a smoke and a cold Singha.

Rooftop pool is all you want . Views galore. That guy has to have the best job in Phuket. Spa could be a little better (you know what I mean :))

All that for the price thay give it to you for, it has to be the best value in Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Keds12,
Thanks for the fantastic review we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    87
    39
    12
    17
See reviews for
18
75
66
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is close to everything and has all the amenities you need of a hotel. Clean rooms great staff and has wifi everything is within walking distance markets shops night life bars and beach

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillingoutthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Chiiingoutthai,
Thank you for your review, The scoring of which is much appreciated as a regular contributor to Trip Advisor I think will enhance the hotels reputation. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Tremendous hotel just off the main drag. Rooms are beautiful with plenty of Western telly, beds are comfy, and minibar well stocked. Food is amazing, best Pad Thai ive ever had. Staff are welcoming and attentive, Steve the GM knows his stuff. 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizzachickensteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Graz14,
May I first apologize for my late response to your kind review. Both Steve and I (GM) appreciate your kind comments. As did our staff, we hope you will return and visit us soon.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A cosy boutique hotel tucked away in Soi Sansabai, literally just minutes from Jung Ceylon shopping mall, the famous Bangla road and Patong beach, all within walking distance. The 'Sky Bar' and pool which is located on the rooftop is a great spot to chill out, kick back and take in the views.

Friendly staff members that make the effort to assist in any way they can. Clean rooms with all the necessary amenities. I couldn't have asked for more, because I was comfortable and happy, which contributed to the positives of my trip to Phuket. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrie_wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear cherrie_wong,
Thank you so much for your very nice review, Your comment about friendly staff members is always a winner when I have my meetings with staff and tell them what our Guest have said in their reviews of the hotel. The staff do try very hard to please our guests. The hotel's location is mentioned by many guests of how close to the famous Bangla road and the largest shopping mall in Patong but without the noise as you say we are neatly tucked away.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel after it was recommended to me by a friend and considering the price, I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the place throughout. I had a superior room which was a good size, modern, clean and light. Breakfast was included and I can highly recommend the full english. Staff were always extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Location wise, I don't think you can get much better than this, as it's close to everything, yet far enough away that you don't hear a thing from the strip. The feature that really tops off the hotel though is the roof top pool and bar, which is a really nice place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johndoe4223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Johndoe4223,
Thanks for the Simply Fantastic review.Whilst we are certianly not the cheapest 3+ hotel I feel we do try extremely hard to give good vallue for money. You are a wise man to have included the breakfast in the booking rate as it works out at only 150 Baht. A tip for Guests if you did not include breakfast in your reservation please ask reception on arrival to pay the extra 150 Baht to include in the room rate as otherwise the full english breakfast is 250 Baht. One more point to note the includive breakfast is only available from 7am to 10.30am. but not to worry you can order the full breakfast at 250 Baht from the menu all day. Thanks again for taking the time to write the review.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed here in march, Great place. It was recommended by a friend of mine who stays here alot..

Was wrapped very close to everything, This is the second trip I have ever had to Thailand. I was worried about walking back late at night. this hotel is so close to everything, and the people are so nice. I didn't have a worry at all.

Rooms are very clean, Love having a king size bed. and there's a pool on the roof. I was also happy not be stung for bringing a girl back to my room. I heard that happens alot in some hotels.

This place is very good, cheap, clean. I will be going back

Room Tip: i just got a standard room. I think they have suites there, I never saw one tho.. I didn't need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Gary S,
So very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right word of mouth from friends is probably the best recomendation you can get. As your friend lives here in Patong Its great that you gave us such a lovely review. You are correct its be comming the norm for hotels to charge even full room rates for having a guest with you. You mention the Suite rooms so I better let those reading this that we only have two suite rooms the rest are either superior with large double bed or twin beds. But if you want to see if we have suite available just write an email to the gm. email address is shown on this TripAdvisor.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here recently and for the money you wouldn't get better in Patong, especially for location, literally 5 minutes from everything. Great English brekkie every morning, and the roof top pool and bar is a great place to get away from the hustle and relax with a cold beer or cocktail. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Tip: If you want the best rate contact the owner Steve direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear David M,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review it is really appreciated. Your to contact me directly is well worth it as we often have promotions that may be available but yet not shown online. We try very hard to ensure that the hotel's website shows the best available rates. To those of you who read this reply, note that the can click on the email to the hotel on this review page. Thanks again David and hope to see you back soon. Do forget drop me a line.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#36 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#142 of 322 in Patong
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#86 of 322 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#47 of 322 in Patong
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#104 of 322 in Patong
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#135 of 322 in Patong
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Hemingway's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Property: Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Address: 179/95-98 Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Hemingway's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners Steve and Nuch welcome you to their second 3 star family owned hotel Patong Hemingway's, a contemporary Thai style hotel, on the beautiful and exciting island of Phuket. The hotel is staffed by a well trained and charming team who are here to serve.The reception team will direct you to your room via the elevator. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated; they have all of the usual facilities, such as, Telephone, Safe deposit box, WI-FI, Cable TV, Mini bars are fully stocked and beverages are sold at bar prices, not hotel prices, tea making facilities and even room service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the Mango Tree restaurant and bar on the ground floor. The restaurant serves a fantastic selection of Thai food, Seafood and International food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Hemingway's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hemingway's Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing