We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PT Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PT Residence
Ranked #180 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything is good..i stayed this hotel for one week in march 2011
hotel is small..but room is nice..and clean..TV channel is good..breakfast is normal..staff is good..seven eleven shop is near ..is good hotel..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    13
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
25
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tortona, Italy
Level Contributor
2,482 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,066 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I let myself be guided by the reviews of this hotel and actually my partner and I we were fantastically satisfied.
We have used the hotel pick up service from the airport , being quite far from the town of Patong.
About 30 minutes by car to the hotel.
Once at the hotel we were warmly greeted by the owner who was waiting for us upon previous email contact, an amazing person , and really made us feel at home .
Just checked in we took the opportunity to have lunch here, in fact the hotel is equipped with kitchen , good food at low prices.
Our room was on the fifth floor , of course there was the elevator , the room was large, clean and lit a small balcony that overlooked the street and with a very good view, I was already happy just to be here .
This hotel also has a scooter rental service very cheap , and massages are available on request at any time at reasonable prices, of course, everything runs in the massage room of the hotel.
The Italian owner will try to satisfy your every desire.
From here you can also make arrangements with the front desk to book the tour to Phi Phi Island for 1 day. Before you book , however, speak with the owner and make sure that the trip is aimed at Phi Phi Island , being external tour operators that work with all the hotels in the area, in my personal experience they led me to visit an island near Phi Phi , and not that one which I had paid for.
Then again talk to the boss and make sure you go in the right direction .
All in all this was a great experience and highly recommend this beautiful and cheap hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gangtok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We took three rooms on the 5th floor. Of which room 502 had no windows. It's about 20 minutes walk to the Patong beach and if you take a tuk tuk , it will take about 10 mins. 200 baht would be your fare.

We loved our stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tamding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

pros:
nice and helpful staff
elevator
big room
cheap

cons:
location is not good, noisy, smoke from street cafe.
no shower curtain
no wifi in the room
too much insects in the room even for Thailand
very small bacony, it is unusable

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey_ekb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This was our second visit to Thailand in the past 2 years and we have always stayed in hotels that we booked on either Booking.com or Agoda.
Of all the hotels we stayed in Thailand ,this was actually the first hotel that looked exactly like the pics on their website, every item , every room, every facility is exactly as described on their website, so in short, you get what you see
But the real truth is, you get much more than that
We have stayed at the PT Hotel for a week during mid October 2013, and I can truly say the PT Hotel was the best part of our holiday in Phuket
This hotel is maybe not the most glamorous hotel in Phuket but you will have to go a long way to find one that provides a more personal service
Long before our holiday even started we were impressed with the prompt and professional service we received from their managing director Marco, the way our emails were answered, immediately and in full were already an indication on how seriously they took customer service
On the day of our arrival we were personally met by Marco and he personally showed us our room. The room was immaculate and was exactly as indicated on their website; He quickly became a friend to us during our stay
Everything in the room was working perfectly and the hotel itself was spotless
You could not believe that you can get so much for so little money, but what impressed us the most is the way the staff treats you, they make you really feel special in every way
They arranged our pickup at the airport, our trips to the islands, our scooter hire, and anything else we needed, we just had to ask.
The lady that does the tour bookings (I am embarrassed to say I cannot remember her name) spend hours on the phone looking for the best prices on any tour we wished to go on, she is an absolute star, all the staff we encountered were quite proficient in English
It is very clear that they take the well being of their guests very seriously
I can recommend this hotel 200%

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 312595Apollo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here two nights. The rooms on surface level seemed fine, our balcony was so small the chairs didn't even fit properly, and you looked out to alleyways piled with rubbish! We requested that our room not be cleaned one day but they came in anyway, but thy didn't touch the bathroom. We only got half a roll of toilet paper and it was never topped up and out towels not replaced. The location was ok, a little far from the centre for our liking, and we walked was was probably the wrong way and experienced a very pleasant walk into town. The staff were nice but not very professional. All in all it was ok but there were a few deal breakers, if probably rather stay closer to Bangla rd next time!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have booked our vacation at this hotel on the strength of the advice I read on Tripadvisor,
We will be going in October this year
I booked through Booking.com and this morning I sent an email to the hotel with a list of question and also to confirm our booking
Within 15 min I received a reply from the managing director himself giving prompt, clear answers in perfect English; he answered each and every question fully
He further welcomed us to his hotel with a gift of upgrading our room free of charge
We are not even there yet but are already treated like royalty, Cannot wait to actually start my holiday there
It seems that everything I read on Tripadvisor about this Hotel is true

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 312595Apollo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#74 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#207 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#105 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#33 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#72 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
99 Residence Patong
99 Residence Patong
#219 of 306 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PT Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PT Residence

Property: PT Residence
Address: 46/33 Soi Khlongbangwat, Pisitkorranee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly PT Hotel Patong)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PT Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your PT Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PT Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing