We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Ranked #84 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Good hotel, near the beach. The rooms are good but walls are paper thin. Breakfast is ok with lots of choice. Prices are way to steep for food and drink in the hotel, best to cross the road and use one of the rest-rants.
Hotel is only good for able bodied people, as most rooms are a fair walk up hill with a few lifts, but not a problem for most people.
Pool is small but adequate. Staff are nice and helpful.
Beware of crossing the road outside the hotel, Thai driving is pretty scary.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank colinplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Colinplym,

Warmest greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket and for taking the time to write your comment on www.TripAdvisor.com.

Customer feedback is always important and valuable for us to improve on any shortcoming wherever possible to ensure that you and our future guests will enjoy a pleasant and memorable stay with us. Your comment on the helpfulness provided by our staff is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team.

Regarding the walking distance to the room, please note that there are rooms in the lobby building for those who really don’t want to walk that far. However, as our resort is built on a slope of hill, the further up your room is located – the better views of the bay you will enjoy from your balcony. We thought you would prefer to benefit more from the better views during your stay. Kindly let us know your preference just in case you’ll book to stay with us again in future.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 690 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Exellent hotel. Best we ever stayed in. Still have 4 days left and will be defo booking to come back next year. Staff are 5* rooms 5* only critisim is prices at the bar.
Highly recommend this hotel if
You comming to patong.
Views from room are stunnig!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Wayne S,

Warmest greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket and for taking the time to write your comment on www.TripAdvisor.com.

It is our pleasure to read your positive review and to learn that you will come back to stay with us again next year. Please let us know once you have booked for your next year accommodation at info@seasunsandresort.com , we will be very pleased to arrange an extra special courtesy for you. In regards to prices at the bar, we will review them and take necessary steps to revise them to be more reasonable as much as possible.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Was a bit dubious when booking this place as I read the past reviews. But decided not to go on what people had said, and I'm glad I didn't. Staff were friendly and accommodating at all times. We booked most of our tours through the hotel and the staff were great. Breakfast had everything that you needed. Views from restaurant are spectular. My partner proposed to me whilst attending the BBQ Buffet night at the hotel and the hotel band and singer sung us a beautiful song to congratulate us. Yes the walls are a bit thin, but I believe the hotel is looking into fixing the problem. I have suggested to the hotel that perhaps some sun shade sails be put up over the pool area, as there is not enough shade during the day. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear sabby70,

Warmest greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent holiday in Phuket, and for taking the time to write your comment on www.TripAdvisor.com.

I was particularly pleased to read that the services and friendliness of our staff had made your stay very pleasant and most enjoyable. It is so encouraging for everyone here to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services we provide as it is what we are striving for every day. We are also indeed thankful to you for pointing out some shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay. We shall do our best to push for improvement on them as soon as possible.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Arrived to a cold towel, and room ready! Sea view D503 was prefect, very clean. Water, clean towels and bed changed every day. Food in hotel was exceptional, especially the green curry. Happy hour 12 to 2 and in the evening allow us to have drinks by the pool during the day. In patong but on the quite end of the beach...far enough away from madness but still win waking distance. Staff very friendly even helping me retrieve my lost bag. We had a spa day, which was so relaxing and very professional...all in all best hotel we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Kelly G,

Warmest Greeting from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay and happy with our service. Your comment on the service provided by our staff is most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

Thank you and kind regards,
Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hi, I plan to be in patong next week. is it safe due to the election?
I have been reading up on smart travel website to avoid the southern areas but just wont to make sure that patong itself is safe. would appreciate anyone's feeback.. Thanks!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank deecassar_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear deecassar_80,

Greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa – Phuket, Thailand.

Thank you for posting an enquiry on Tripadvisor.com regarding the safety to stay in Patong area even in Phuket. Please be advised that the travel warnings for the current situation is only for those who are travelling in certain areas of Bangkok. Phuket destination is more than 800 Km. away from Bangkok (one and a half hour flying time) where the protest is taking place.

In Phuket, we’re enjoying lots of sunshine and peace, nothing of such unsafe nature happening here and so many tourists are having a great time on vacation in Phuket right now.

Please rest assured that travel to Thailand especially Phuket is safe as the protest only takes place in the certain areas in Bangkok which has incurred no harm to tourists.

Warm Regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband, I and our two year old daughter recently stayed here and we had the most amazing holiday. The hotel was fantastic and the stuff so friendly. Everyone was so nice and made us so welcome. They all made such a fuss of our little girl and she had a wonderful time. Now back home she is still talking thai. The food was outstanding. Breakfast was amazing with so much to choose from and every meal we had whether it was room service or in the restaurant was fantastic. Presentation was amazing and everything was wonderful. The evening entertainment was fantastic with the two singers Bungie and Roufie, they really made our hoilday and we looked forward to listening to them every night. Our daughter loved them too and enjoyed joining in, which they made her feel so welcome in doing. We miss them so much as we do everyone at sea sun and sand. Thankyou so much for making our holiday so special. We can't wait to return. Many thanks once again from Louisa, John and London Pink.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loujohnpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Loujohnpink,

Warmest Greeting from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay and happy with our service. Your comment on the service provided by our staff is most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

Thank you and kind regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We found the staff very obliging and friendly. We had a pool room (any room in D block level 2 has a pool). Breakfast was good, a buffet. The room was great, spacious and well kept. The spa was great value and the staff were very good. A Thai massage was a real Thai massage! Not for the faint hearted!

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool are the best value.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Trevorsd,

Warmest greeting from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket and for taking the time to write your comment on www.TripAdvisor.com

It was very pleased to read that you complement our friendly staff, liked our breakfast and spa service. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

Thank you and kind regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#13 of 328 in Patong
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

Address: 254 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $40 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa is ideally located at the most beautiful & renowned Patong beach in Phuket. The Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere enjoying the panoramic scenery of Patong bay with its exquisite 250 deluxe rooms in harmoniously contemporary design with traditional Thai-inspired de´cor featuring four different types of stylish accommodation. Explore and fulfill your comfortable stay with our provided facilities, which include two trendy restaurants, outdoor swimming pools with amazing pool deck, round-shaped Jacuzzi, poolside & Sunset bars , Spa treatments, fitness room, reading corner, game room , shopping arcade and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing