We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth to stay!!!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel looks new and clean. We were given fruits juice and wet towel upon arrival. The check in was smooth. My husband and i like the design of the room, simple but modern. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is not very good, however they did provide shuttle bus service to shopping mall and Bangla road. There is free wifi provided, however a bit disappointed as the wifi cannot be detected in our room, so my husband and I have to go to lobby to online.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel in view of its cleanliness and good service rendered by the staffs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kailly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    247
    125
    50
    56
See reviews for
116
338
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Pilah, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

i went to phuket with my hubby on day 3 of our wedding.we still tired after the solemnization n reception.we arrived at the hotel at about 7pm.the check in was so smooth n we were given welcoming drink.they took us to our room.jungle view.the room was superb!!quiet n calm.perfect for honeymooners.we love the service.the staff were so helpful.they even provide beach towel.our flite back to malaysia was early in the morning n they provide plenty of food for breakfast.definitely recommend this hotel for couple!!

Room Tip: if u came with family better take room that near to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hudachomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

arrived at 6.30 am with a booking online from an agency only to be told by staff that rooms were full that booked they refused to upgrade us kept us waiting for an hour in the lobby the staff were so rude and unhelpful I reccomend do not stay at this place it was not with the hassle or the drama they way they treated us almost ruined our holiday . DISGUSTING customer service treated us like dogs . Stay away . Overpriced and shocking customer service . Did not help to find another accomodation just shrugged their shoulders and told us to look elsewhere .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

When I reached the hotel lobby, the lobby was not impressed. The staff brought us to our room after changed 3 lifts as our room is right at top of the hill. The room is modern with 40 inch TV and balcony.
Breakfast: The breakfast was normal and the selections are little.
Walk to the beach & main streets : beach is near around 10mins walk and along main street come with few massage shop. Very far from shopping mall.
We finish our meeting around 12am and surprise the hotel restaurant is closed so we went down the main street and all shop is closed except 711. in end we buy instant noodle and head back our room.
The hotel wifi is great and you connect anywhere you in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninidada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the pictures, this hotel looked amazing, and upon first inspection, it lived up to these expectations. Check in was a breeze, we even got a welcome drink and offered a cold towel on our arrival. We stayed in A405/A406 which involved getting the first lift to level 3, walking past rooms and along a plantcovered walkway (beautiful when the watering system was on) and up another 4 levels in the elevator. The room was obviously finished in a hurry as many things were left un-done or just sub-standard. There was still builders writing on the walls in the bathroom, the shower was not cleaned properly, we had the same watermarks on the bathroom tap from check-in to check-out (5 days). Staff were very welcoming and helpful where possible, breakfast was always nice, eventhough the chef could get a little cranky at times (when ordering eggs/bacon) The sunset bar was FANTASTIC, the bar tender who was on most nights of our stay always had a smile on his face and went out of his way to help. If its not on the menu ASK! he knows it all. Also half priced cocktails and beer 5-7 every night!

The view from the room and the restarunt/bar was beautiful. captured quite a few photos up there and spent most afternoons sitting in the shallow pool having cocktails.

Hotel was close to the beach, food, and shopping, Mr Timmy and Ron were always out the front with their taxi's ready to take you anywhere at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hi all I just had 10 days in patong and stayed at the new sea sun sand resort & spa there were not to many people there so we had the place to our self’s.my recommendation is it’s not for little children as the pool area is not child friendly as the edge of the pools are very slippery with marble tiles and I did slip over and bruised my leg. It is not an easy hotel to get around takes a few days to get used to it. The location is not central it is about a 20 to 30 min walk to Bangla Rd.At the sea sun sand resort there is a shuttle bus complimentary from the hotel that runs at 10am 2pm and 5pm one way and it will take you to Bangla Rd and the beach so that’s a Bonus ……….. My opinion of this hotel it’s a little out but can be walked to Bangla road under 30 mins the beach is under 10 min walk staff very friendly but! English not so great. Breakfast has what you want nothing fancy but the view from the top were you have your meals are spectacular rooms plenty of room and my room had its own pool that’s a Bonus and the rooms is very clean but the bed was very hard. I did have a great time there but next time I will stay a little closer in. I give it 7.5 out of 10 ............. P.S I only use Bangla Rd as a land mark as in patong evey body knows it, Hope this was help full................

Room Tip: My Room Number was D201 and had its own pool. In that little strip there are about 8 rooms that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdln6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently stayed three nights. Found a cheap rate through Kayak. I wasn't too sure of the hotel as it appeared new and didn't have too many reviews however it turned out fine.

It is situated about a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and about 15 minutes to Bangla Road / Jungceylon. Tuk tuks are in abundance and the standard price is 200THB. Personally, I prefer to rent a motorbike for THB250 per day and then you can go where you wish.

Check in was fine, we were given a free upgrade to a pool access room which I was really thankful for. Having a pool outside of your balcony is a really nice touch and certainly I would consider upgrading if I stayed there in the future. The room was spotlessly clean. The only negative thing was that the bath tub took forever to fill but I could overlook that. There is a fridge but no mini bar (not something I really use anyway). The bed was hard but perfectly comfortable, just as I like it. The wifi worked for me faultlessly.

The location of the hotel is on a hill and split into at least four buildings, some of which require three lifts. Allow plenty of time to get to the lobby.

Breakfast was the usual buffet style, it wasn't anything to write home about but was acceptable however. The staff were all very polite.

Check out took far too long, I don't know the exact reason but 20 minutes to check out is just too long and when I asked what the hold up was the receptionist mentioned that housekeeping must check the room. I guess I was anxious as I had a taxi waiting to go to the airport.

I certainly would consider this hotel for a future stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 322 in Patong
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 322 in Patong
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#13 of 322 in Patong
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa

Property: Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Address: 254 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Patong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa is ideally located at the most beautiful & renowned Patong beach in Phuket. The Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere enjoying the panoramic scenery of Patong bay with its exquisite 250 deluxe rooms in harmoniously contemporary design with traditional Thai-inspired de´cor featuring four different types of stylish accommodation. Explore and fulfill your comfortable stay with our provided facilities, which include two trendy restaurants, outdoor swimming pools with amazing pool deck, round-shaped Jacuzzi, poolside & Sunset bars , Spa treatments, fitness room, reading corner, game room , shopping arcade and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing