We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay ever !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
Ranked #59 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

first of all I have to say we stayed there already 4 times so far in the past 10 years. for us it was the best hotel and location, maximum value for your money and NO reason to complain about anything. simple rooms but very clean with aircon, one time we stayed in Kata beach at Mum tri's Boathouse, the Hotel was excellent but would never go there again coz' of the posh style, huge cost of staying. we are a couple and love to be a part of the whole, this is 100% possible at the Austrian Garden Hotel. we always felt like a part of the hotel, nice funny pleasant staff, great manager (Stefan) and a superb tropical Garden inside the Hotel. Food is great too (dont know now with the new chef :-), breakfast is simple but there is everything you need once you wake up. (we managed this just a few times in our 3 weeks stay), even if we sleep longer, who cares, get up, order some light food for cheap $$$ and relax... this is a holiday !!! we always rent a bike from the hotel reception (oh), this bikes are always brand new and again very cheap we love to be out and see friends and check out new areas, which is still possible after all our visits. our favourite beach is the Tri Trang beach a bit after the Patong beach, there the thai beach guy sees us coming and prepares our favourite sunbeds plus our favourite beverage before we even arrive !!! again, this is a holiday !

best value for money and definitely a must for relaxes !

Lia & Gunter
(Cyprus)

Room Tip: ask for the superior rooms, they cost a tiny little extra but for us it worked !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind zu empfehlen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haraldpayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Banu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank azran37d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Biletnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank gerhartdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#153 of 337 in Patong
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Bungalow Resort
Eden Bungalow Resort
#140 of 337 in Patong
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 337 in Patong
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#87 of 337 in Patong
242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#116 of 337 in Patong
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village

Address: 32/1 Chaloemprakiat Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $30 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village is a homey, quiet resort although right in the center. Our guests appreciate the hotel's coziness, friendliness and warm-hearted atmosphere. We offer rooms for every taste, and in the tropical garden, a large fresh-water pool invites you to relax in the shade of the palm trees. Free Wi-Fi access is provided throughout the resort. Austrian hotel- as well as Austrian restaurant managers are available at all times, trying to tend to your every need. We gladly organize (almost) everything for you: from motor-bikes and mopeds to tee-off times, from cakes to gala dinners, relaxing massages or interesting excursions. Our year long experience and extensive know-how will make your stay unforgettable. The staff is extremely friendly and you get good value for money. Many of our guests come back year after year to stay for several weeks, and word of mouth keeps bringing more and more visitors. We are already looking forward to welcoming you (once again) as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing