We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food & Exceptional Staff”
Review of Sea Breeze Cafe

Sea Breeze Cafe
Ranked #164 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Seabreeze Cafe has undergone a full renovation and refurbishment in mid-2013 and has proudly re-opened its doors with an exciting, fresh and vibrant new look. With an emphasis on fresh, local produce and live action cooking we offer a variety of themed dinner buffets throughout the week as well as an international seasonal a la carte menu every day. We offer great value in everything we do and families are especially spoiled as "Kid's Eat Free' and we even offer a designated kid's buffet and kid's menu. Our signature "Sumptuous Seafood" dinner buffet is not be missed with an unparalleled selection of the very freshest Andaman seafood every Tuesday and Saturday evening (reservations are advised!). Don't forget, we also offer one of the most lavish breakfast buffets available on the island and our professional and friendly team are ready and waiting to welcome you to Seabreeze Cafe!
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food & Exceptional Staff”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

When we stay in Patong we frequently eat at the Sea Breeze Cafe, our last visit was in August 2013. The Buffet breakfast is amazing consisting of everything from traditonal assortment of cereals and pastries, american cooked bereakfast, local thai dishes, eggs cooked any way you like ........the list goes on!! The themed buffets at night are just as impressive. The food is always very fresh and plentiful and even when dining with fussy children, we have always found something to please the entire family, and when children under 12 eat free what more could you ask. The staff are always very friendly and the service is always top quality. It will be our 5th time to Patong in July this year and we can not wait to revisit the Sea Breeze Cafe and check out the new renovations!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sea Breeze Cafe, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear "Paula L"

Thank you for your "fantastic" review, very welcome even a few months late! Your feedback with regards the high standard of the breakfast buffet is greatly appreciated and your comments on the themed dinner buffets and the excellent service from the team are very well received. I will be sure to share your review with the restaurant manager, Suriya, and his team and we look forward to seeing you all back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Easy choice seafood buffet”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate here as we couldn't be bothered to look around but wanted to eat seafood. The food was ok nice and clean, not a huge choice of hot food it was just ok.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherylthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sea Breeze Cafe, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear "sherylthomson"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that overall you have enjoyed your meal in Seabreeze. Your comment with regards the selection of hot dishes, by comparison to wide array of cold starters and freshly prepared seafood, is very well received and we do hope you will have the chance to visit again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutly amazing food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

When I went to Thailand I wasn't expecting the food to be that great but after eating at this restaurant I was very surprised. I don't usually think much of buffet meals but this one was amazing, we had breakfast, lunch and tea here nearly every day.

The selection of food was huge, everything you could want and extreamly fresh. You could watch the chiefs cook your food and the service was second to none.

Would highly recommend this place to eat breakfast, lunch and tea.

Absolutly fantastic. A++++

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HKGTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sea Breeze Cafe, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear "HKGTS"

Thank you for taking the time to share another "amazing" review, in addition to that already provided for your stay in the hotel! I am genuinely delighted that you have found the quality of the food and the variety sufficient to allow you to eat here so often and your comments with regards the service from the team are especially appreciated. We really do look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Fabulous Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Sea Breeze Buffet is one of the best buffet in Partong, it does not matter what night you go there , there is different inernational dinners every night , you can go every night of the week and have a different buffet each night 7 days a week .

And children eat free . how good is that

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sea Breeze Cafe, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear "Victo K"

Thank you for your "fabulous" review! It is always greatly appreciated when our guests take the time to share such positive comments with us and we are looking forward to seeing you back again soon! Please stay in touch in the meantime....

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Faultless in everyway”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the minute you are greeted by the beautiful staff, this cafe is wonderful. Huge variety of delicious choices tempt you. The staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. Makes coming back a very easy choice. The whole establishment is fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wally r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sea Breeze Cafe, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear "wally r"

Thank you for your "faultless" review and I am delighted to read that our staff and the quality of the food served make "coming back so easy"! I really appreciate your very positive comments and I will be sure to share with the manager, Suriya, and his team. WE look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Breeze Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing