We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”

Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #77 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Charm Thai is a real gem in the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Patong. It sits separate to the other restaurants, overlooking the beautiful fountains and swimming pool of our Busakorn wing and can be easily accessed more or less directly from the street without having to pass through the main body of the hotel. The key word with Charm Thai is definitely “authentic” – from the décor and gentle background music, through the staff, the uniforms and of course the menu, Charm Thai remains really focused on delivering a true Thai experience. Of course the standards of service are as consistently high as in all of our restaurants, but the real magic of Charm Thai comes from our Chef Wisuth and his team in the production of beautifully composed and perfectly cooked authentic Thai food. The perennial favorites include ‘Som Tam’ served with soft-shell crab, fish fillet in red coconut curry with kaffir lime and stir fried shrimp with tamarind sauce. Of course it goes without saying that all of the more traditional Thai dishes are among the best you will find on the island – whether rice or noodles, fresh Phuket lobster, the eponymous green curry or my personal favorite Tom Yam Goong, you can taste the passion and the pride of the Thai people in every dish we serve
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday inn for just over a week, and ate here a few times. The food was excellent. Amongst the best Thai food that we had on the trip. Would definately recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear "Jayven"

Thank you for sharing another wonderful review, in addition to that already posted with regards your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. It is great to read that you have found the food in Charm Thai to be of such a high standard and I will be sure to share your comments with the Manager, Prapa, and his team.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    61
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational Thai”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The best Thai food we found! Fillet Beef with Oyster Sauce was a favourite and the service was good. Would definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear "Julie S"

Thank you for sharing your review and it is great to note that you have found the quality of the food to be of such a high standard. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great service, nice food”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had eaten at charm Thai 2 nights during our current stay at holiday inn. Service was very good and food was tasty. We love Thai food and it was as good as we eat back home. The staff at this restaurant are very well trained and attentive. Would highly recommend and it's very cheap and competitive in price with any restaurant in patong.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayleneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear "RayleneL"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and it is great to note that you have so enjoyed your dining experience at Charm Thai! I will be sure to share your comments with the manager, Prapa, and his team and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit again during your stay!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Just had a really great meal at charm Thai the staff were very attentive but not over. The food was fantastic at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear "Darren T"

Thank you for your very kind review! I will most certainly share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant but expensive...”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant, I would call it fine dining. The food is good but for the price I would expect it to be outstanding. I have had better food for 1/4 of the price in other smaller restaurants. The staff are fabulous and atmosphere is great though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cabails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear "Cabails"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and it is great to note that, overall, you have enjoyed the experience. Your feedback with regards the price is well noted, and we hope to see you back again.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort also viewed

 

Been to Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing