We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service with a smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort

Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #80 of 548 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Charm Thai is a real gem in the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Patong. It sits separate to the other restaurants, overlooking the beautiful fountains and swimming pool of our Busakorn wing and can be easily accessed more or less directly from the street without having to pass through the main body of the hotel. The key word with Charm Thai is definitely “authentic” – from the décor and gentle background music, through the staff, the uniforms and of course the menu, Charm Thai remains really focused on delivering a true Thai experience. Of course the standards of service are as consistently high as in all of our restaurants, but the real magic of Charm Thai comes from our Chef Wisuth and his team in the production of beautifully composed and perfectly cooked authentic Thai food. The perennial favorites include ‘Som Tam’ served with soft-shell crab, fish fillet in red coconut curry with kaffir lime and stir fried shrimp with tamarind sauce. Of course it goes without saying that all of the more traditional Thai dishes are among the best you will find on the island – whether rice or noodles, fresh Phuket lobster, the eponymous green curry or my personal favorite Tom Yam Goong, you can taste the passion and the pride of the Thai people in every dish we serve
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner, this restaurant is the best for fresh food. The view of the pool is great and the staff very friendly. We ate breakfast there every day and the selection is second to none. We also ate dinner there on a number of occasions and recommend the lobster

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear "Christine T"

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is really great to read that you have enjoyed dining in Charm Thai not only for dinner, but for breakfast and throughout the day during your stay and I will be sure to share all of your kind comments with the manager, Prapa, and his team! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    57
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Modern Thai, great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The food is great - flavours, variety, authenticity. They only serve Thai food - ie what they know and don't pretend to do every cuisine under the sun like a lot of other places around here. Modern menu, grate flavour, good service. Really enjoyed it! Worth the trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear "Julez3"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am really pleased to read that you have so enjoyed your dining experience with us! All of your comments on the menu, the quality of the food and the service are very much appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best Thai in Thailand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Loved this restaurant. Beautifully prepared meals so flavoursome and even a special vegetarian menu. Chef was very helpful and the staff amazing. Great value for money too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear "Cheryl L"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted that the team have taken such good care of you and that you have so enjoyed your dining experience! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We are actually staying at the holiday inn but have been going to little restaurants that were recommended on trip advisor. Last night we decided to stay within resort and we were def not disappointed. The food was amazing I would go as far to day this is the best food we have had so far since being here. Highly recommend paying this Restaraunt a visit. Well done holiday inn again you have not let us down in anyway yet!!

Helpful?
Thank Tonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear "Tonia S"

Thank you for your excellent feedback and I am delighted that you are happy not only with your stay, but also with the high standard of dining available in the resort! We hope you have the chance to explore our other wonderful restaurants while you are here!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

As this was our first trip to Thailand, we did a lot of research (on TripAdvisor of course☺) to locate good restaurants around Patong. 'Charm Thai' was one of those and it certainly did not disappoint.

The food was delicious and well-priced, especially the set menu. But the best part of the experience for us was the setting. The well-appointed restaurant overlooks the delightful resort pool and is away from the hustle, bustle and unpleasant smells of Patong. Why subject yourself to all of that, when you can enjoy the tranquility, cleanliness and quality of 'Charm Thai' at a great price?

Definitely a great choice!

ps. There was another restaurant that we can recommend that excelled above the others. (see our other restaurant review for Patong)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cswjmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear "cswjmw"

Thank you for sharing your "great" review! I am delighted that you have so enjoyed not only the food but also the setting and ambiance and I do hope you will the have the chance to visit again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort also viewed

 

Been to Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing