We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!”

Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #76 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Charm Thai is a real gem in the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, Patong. It sits separate to the other restaurants, overlooking the beautiful fountains and swimming pool of our Busakorn wing and can be easily accessed more or less directly from the street without having to pass through the main body of the hotel. The key word with Charm Thai is definitely “authentic” – from the décor and gentle background music, through the staff, the uniforms and of course the menu, Charm Thai remains really focused on delivering a true Thai experience. Of course the standards of service are as consistently high as in all of our restaurants, but the real magic of Charm Thai comes from our Chef Wisuth and his team in the production of beautifully composed and perfectly cooked authentic Thai food. The perennial favorites include ‘Som Tam’ served with soft-shell crab, fish fillet in red coconut curry with kaffir lime and stir fried shrimp with tamarind sauce. Of course it goes without saying that all of the more traditional Thai dishes are among the best you will find on the island – whether rice or noodles, fresh Phuket lobster, the eponymous green curry or my personal favorite Tom Yam Goong, you can taste the passion and the pride of the Thai people in every dish we serve
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went here because I read a review saying Charm Thai Restaurant make the best Cashew Chicken dish in the world. I have to say that I was not disappointed with my meal!! We went back here for 3 days in a row because the food was so delicious! Highly recommend the Cashew Chicken and fried chicken with lime sauce - Heaven in your mouth!! Service was brilliant and also the prices were very affordable. The atmosphere is lovely, you have a nice view of the hotel pool.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear "Stephanie D"

Thank you for your wonderful and kind review and very positive recommendation of our restaurant. It is wonderful to note how highly you have rated not only the quality of the food but also the service from the team and the ambiance. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    61
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Dining dark...”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family found the food just average but the major complain was the lack of ventilation and it was too dark. Mosquitos were everywhere and the staffs were not attentive as my glass was not refilled and I had to ask them about 3 times before it was filled. it was not a busy night as well so no excuses there. My family preferred Kantok Restaurant located just opposite the hotel more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Resortfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear "Resortfamilyguy"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am genuinely sorry that your experience has fallen short of both your expectations and our usual high standards. I will certainly discuss these service issues with the restaurant manager and his team

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional experience!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant as it was highly recommended on tripadvisor. When we arrived we were welcomed with a big smile by staff who quickly took us to our table. We had a table overlooking the pool which was beautiful at night as it was lit up. All staff were attentive and polite. We chose the meal for 2 option which gave us the opportunity to try different dishes at a very good price! The food was incredible - bursting with flavors! I would definately recommend this restaurant!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielaUlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear "DanielaUlb"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that overall you have had an enjoyable dining experience at Charm Thai. Your comments with regards the service from our team, the quality of the food, the nice ambiance and the excellent value for money are all very gratefully received and I will be sure to share with the manager, Prapa, and his team.

We hope you will have the chance to dine with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food...low price”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went for some simple thai dinner during our stay at the hotel. Ordered Papaya Salad, Vegetarian Red Curry and Pad Thai Noodles. Food was delicious and the service was excellent. Paid just about 600 Bhats........damn cheap for the quality and service. MUST DO !!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rishabh2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear "Rishabh2100"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your experience at Charm Thai so much. It is also very good to note that you found the high standard of food quality and service to represent excellent value for the price paid and we hope to see you back again soon for more!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place, the dinner set menu is pretty good”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ate dinner here and ordered one of the set menu choices. It was good but the portions are fairly small. The atmosphere is nice and the service is excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear "v p"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am very pleased to note that you have enjoyed the quality of the food and the high standard of service from the team. Your comment with regards the portion size of the set sharing menu is well received, thank you, and I will review this with the restaurant manager and chef when we are next changing the menu.

we do hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful dining experience!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort also viewed

 

Been to Charm Thai Restaurant at Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing