We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rollerball Zorbing Phuket

Rollerball Zorbing Phuket
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.17*
and up
Rollerball Zorbing in Phuket
Ranked #1 of 11 Fun & Games in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WATER ZORBING! - Come join us till 6pm and have the best time of your life. Picture this - You, a friend, 40 liters of WATER, a big plastic ball and a hill. Capable of catering for parties of 40 people at a time and also single riders. Discounts available through our website. Free transfer to and from Rollerball in Patong area.
2 reviews
“Unbelievable fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lets blow up a huge ball with air & water, put people in it then roll them down a hill ............absolute genius, we spent over 2 hours goin down and back up! Dont book one roll book unlimited rolls! One aint enough its addictive.
Ask for thomas he was awesome went and purchased more beers for too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    100
    21
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Unforgetable fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We took our kids there, age 12, ar 2 o'clock p.m. and decided to buy the unlimited rolling as it was written in the website they close at 8 p.m. But the guys there said we stop at 6 p.m. and because there were other people we had wait long for our turns and every half an hour they made 10 minutes breaks to have rest and finally at 5.20 pm, they said this is our last rolling, because smth is wrong with the car that brings up the balls.
Kids actually had great fun but when you have paid for unlimited you expect to make it more than 10 times!
Otherwise we really enjoyed it and the guys made our experience funny.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GabbyandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't expecting to have such a great time at this place, music had a great vibe, Frank and Thomas who ran us through most the day were incredibly friendly and easy going.
The activity itself, hilarious. Great laughs and even better fun. Cheers for a great day!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nhon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun, but dangerous”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were here last week, and it is a fun experience. The staff are friendly, but I think at times, there needs to be limits to what they say. Playing pranks on people is one thing, but I think telling people to take off their shorts is a bit tasteless.

The rolling is extremely fun, but unfortunately, not the safest experience. We had a couple of let downs. When you jump into a round ball filled partially with water, it takes a moment to steady yourself. My partner jumped in and unfortunately copped a knee to the eye, so injuries can happen.
The second one was we had a wasp in our ball with us, we were yelling out to the staff prior to be rolled down this hill, but they removed the rope and let us roll anyway. I was stung once on my thigh, and once on my foot. When you're trying to avoid wasp bites, it sort of takes away from the fun.

I would recommend unlimited rides as the value for a single ride is terrible. Each roll goes for approximately 45 seconds, and for a single ride, you are charged 900 baht ($34 Australian). If you negotiate a price with stalls on the street, you can get the unlimited rides for 1300 baht ($10 more for unlimited rides)

You will also be hassled into leaving reviews on Trip Advisor, which I'm happy to do, but only honest reviews.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Gotta try it. One time is not enough, limited run is recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eun Sil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rollerball Zorbing Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Rollerball Zorbing Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing