We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun but pricey”

Rollerball Zorbing Phuket
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.06*
and up
Rollerball Zorbing in Phuket
Ranked #1 of 11 Fun & Games in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WATER ZORBING! - Come join us till 6pm and have the best time of your life. Picture this - You, a friend, 40 liters of WATER, a big plastic ball and a hill. Capable of catering for parties of 40 people at a time and also single riders. Discounts available through our website. Free transfer to and from Rollerball in Patong area.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Yes this is a bit wild and crazy and a lot of fun. It was a bit pricey for the time. It was a big rush and then suddenly over.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Crabbypasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    100
    23
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Maybe it is that I am not much of an athlete - but the staff guaranteed me that it was safe for all ages. Actually it was a lot of fun, but I bumped my heads with my partner and got a bad knot on my head and a horrible headache for the rest of the day. If you go on this, I suggest that you be CAREFUL, though I don't know how you can do that as you just get in with another person and roll down the hill.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyCaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice game, playable for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

So much fun when you play with friends & be able to spend let's say 2-3hrs for this ;) we unfortunately just have 2hrs before moving out to catch the flight but it's ok, the guys there are friendly to help you nail the stuffs

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nhnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Carry your swimming costume”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We finally landed at the this place advertised for Zorbing, no sign boards, even the one that did exist was old and worn out. On arrival, we met by a set of indifferent operators who matter of fact informed us that we would need swimming trunks or a change ( neither of which we had carried). When we asked if they could rent out a couple of them to us, they shook their head!
So that was the end of our long hunt to find the place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 1990travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rollerball K, Owner at Rollerball Zorbing Phuket, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
1990 thankyou for your response. The signage is something that we are working on improving at the moment. As we are in monsoon season the signage suffers quite badly due to the wind and the rain at this time of year and is up for replacement. However we do offer a free transfer door to door service included in the price which could have alleviated some of your stress that day and is still available should you wish to take advantage of it should you still be around.

In relation to swimwear, both on our website and our trip advisor page there are photographs of many happy customers who are both sat in water and also wearing life jackets. I therefore can only apologize if you weren't able to come across those photographs or make the connection between water and swimwear.

Customer health and safety is top priority, therefor we cannot offer to rent swimwear to any customers due to the transfer of disease. In very much the same way that many shops around the world will not allow customers to try on underwear prior to purchase due to possible soiling.

Best wishes,

Alex Robinson
Owner
Rollerball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

A must do attraction so close to patong, one ride is a bit pricey at 1000tbh, i would suggest going for the unlimited at 1600tbh, as you probly going to want to go again!
Wear your bathers and bring a spare change and towel as you'll get drenched!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SammyCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rollerball Zorbing Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Rollerball Zorbing Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing