We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forest Patong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forest Patong Hotel
Ranked #134 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed in Forest Patong since 14th to 26th of November. I got an upgrade on the room. It was spacious and bright, had a large TV and a computer with free internet. Room was cleaned daily, staff was friendly and responsive. Choose this hotel if you don't mind walking 15-20 mins to Patong Beach/Bangla rd.
PS small tip for russian speaking travelers - visit Famous club, amazing place to meet russian girls.
Cheers!

Room Tip: Don't cheap out on room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
38
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

the best and unforgettable thing about this hotel is their super nice hospitality. I still remember the lady owner (her name is Jenny or jeanny) was a very nice person and attentive. their kind service was even started before i visited Phuket thru emails. i requested them to pick me up at the airport by car,they charged me THB900,not too expensive as the distance was very far.it took around 45 mins from the airport to the hotel.
about the room,it was beyond my expectation! very spacious,clean and comfortable.the facilities are complete for a budget hotel with cheap rate! they provide large LCD TV,PC,fridge,electric kettle,hair dryer, mineral water,towel,sofa,bathtub and bathroom amenities,strong wifi signal,etc.
the location was a bit far from the Patong Beach or Bangla Road where the heart of Phuket is located. but,they provide motorbike/scooter to rent and it was very cheap.it took 10 mins to get there by motobike. i also bought the tickets for several tours such as Phi2 Island, James Bond Island,etc here in this hotel and i got cheaper price.
Overall i liked this hotel and definately will come back if I visit Phuket in the future!
To Jenny and her boyfriend,thank you for the super nice service you guys provide! :)

Room Tip: room with balcony was very nice with the hill view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickRockss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. I was surprised to find there was a 1000bhat deposit for the room key. The hotel is kept very nicely in the lobby area. It was a little hard to find, most cabs had very little idea about it. It was about a 20 min walk to patong beach and some sketchy areas. The staff wasn't overly friendly but we didn't deal with them much. The shower had the best water pressure after I figured out you had to turn on a water supply in a small cupboard. The bed was hard and we woke up to some tiny bugs on the nightstand. If you are just looking for somewhere cheap for a night or two this is a good place to stay. After walking to the beach you could probably find something similar for cheaper... They just don't advertise.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huddy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We booked a superior room with breakfast for two nights because

Hotel is not far away from shopping district
this area seemed noise free
Hotel has all the required amenities

We checked in, after twelve hours of traveling we needed some rest, a disgusting surprise was waiting for us in the toilet. Someone had used the toilet in hurry and left without flushing.

It was a small room, we rechecked the pictures on website, This wasn't the superior room we paid for but the standard room with a double bed. Staff insisted but when I showed them the pictures and explained the difference (room size, a couch, bigger bathroom) they gave us the right room but bluntly said that these two rooms are the same which clearly showed that it wasn't a mistake and they did this on purpose.

Sidewalks in this area are not at all friendly. Area is full of garbage cans, walk in any direction and you will meet quite a few rats.

We picked a few egg shells from the scrambled eggs we ordered for breakfast. Right now, me and my husband both have diarrhea, we had to cancel our trip to Phi Phi and Bamboo Island due to food poisoning.

Someone has invested a lot in this hotel, good quality furniture large screen led televisions and some odd amenities like a DVD player and computers in all rooms but its a poorly managed hotel. Ants in the room and mosquitoes in the hallways and bathtubs without shower curtains.

Stay away from this hotel. There are many better and cheaper options in the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KymberleeFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel reminded a lot of a hostel but without the social atmosphere. It's a solid 30 minute walk to the beach/main strip in Patong and it's not an easy or pleasant walk. There are almost no restaurants around the hotel. The room was small with no window. It smelled damp and this attracted a number overnight bug visitors and mosquitoes. The sheets were rough, the bed was tough and the shower design is less than idea. The staff are not particularly helpful; I was surprised to see they had a serious lack of local knowledge. The place is cheap and it is at least quiet and away from the craziness of Bangla road.

Room Tip: Try to at least get a room with a window if you must stay here. If not definitely book a hotel close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepenoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changchun, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Let me start by saying that I was a little skeptical of this hotel before arriving due to its lack of reviews on Hostelworld. We quickly discovered that we had nothing to worry about. My wife and I had an amazing stay at the Forest Patong Hotel! The rooms were very spacious and clean. They refilled our shampoo, conditioner, and soap containers each day, which was a big deal for people like us who had been living out of a backpack for the past 2 weeks. The rooms were cleaned very thoroughly each day, and we were given new towels each day both in our rooms and for the beach. In my opinion, renting scooters was essential for getting around Phuket, and the Forest Patong supplied us with scooters each day for a good price. The only negative thing I would say about this hotel is the fact that it's located quite a ways from the beach. But, if you have a scooter, you can very easily go to the Patong Beach or any other beach in Phuket. The Patong beach was not our favorite, so it was nice to get the scooter each day so that we could go to other beaches - I recommend Kata or Kata Noi Beach. You could either rent the scooters for a full 24 hours or for a half day - 250 THB or 150 THB respectively. We found that it was worth it to just get it for half a day. We would wake up and get our scooter around 11:00 AM and keep it till 11:00 PM. 150 THB is only like 5 dollars, so it was totally worth it. We probably would have spent more on taxis to go to all the beaches that we went to on the scooter. Just remember that you have to pay for gas, but you can go most of the day on one tank, so you still get your money's worth. Last of all, I would like to mention the service at the Forest Patong Hotel. It was excellent! Everyone there helped us out so much from telling us some of the places they like to visit in Phuket to making sure we got our scooters and towels each day before heading out to the beaches. I would like to especially thank Nick for helping us with all our needs each day. For the amount of care you receive, Forest Patong is an incredibly reasonable priced hotel, and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, and we slept great. However, our friends stayed on the second floor, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel with a reasonable price but with awesome quality of service, Forest Patong would definitely fit in. The hotel was clean. The rooms were cleaned daily. Towels were also changed daily. Wifi was available. You can have a relaxing sleep after a very tiring adventures you had since the hotel was located away from the nightlife; around 20mins walk to the beach and the busy streets of Bangla road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artistahun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#154 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#112 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
0.6 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#110 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Patong Hotel

Property: Forest Patong Hotel
Address: 46/27-29 soi klongbangwat, Pisitkorranee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83151, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Patong Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Forest Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing