We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great service”
Review of Hollywood Inn Love

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Love
Ranked #130 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I booked our April 11-16, 2014 stay in this hotel last November 2013. It was my first time in Thailand with my mom and I have many questions. Qindell the manager/owner was patient in answering my questions and he calmed my fears. He also upgraded our reservation to a Deluxe room with balcony without extra charge on the day of our arrival. All our tours were booked through the hotel and their recommendations for other activities were great. We had a late flight on our departure date, Nikita over extended late checkout until 4:00pm without extra charges. Housekeeping staff were excellent and the rooms were cleaned everyday. My 82 year old mom and I had a great time during our five day stay.

Room Tip: Balcony if available
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarleneRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Inn Love
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice beds, large and clean rooms. The location is ok, although you might need to walk for at least 15 min to get to the busiest parts of the beach. 5 stars to the staff, though. Jackie and the owner were very hepful and always willing to talk. Best staff we got in a 3 week trip through Thailand and Laos.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerTarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Hotel very clean, staff very friendly. location quiet part of town. Down side - bed was the hardest i have ever slept on - like a slab of concrete. te main road is being dug up, dust and crap gets everywhere, not the hotels fault, but made the daily trip to the town triicky. I'd book from about May 2014 by which time I'd hope the work would be done. I think this hotel is outstanding value for money... just soften those beds please.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had no issues with this property...Nikita was really helpful with everything, very nice, sweet person. Place was clean and in a great location...I rented a bike from the hotel with no issues. Few places to eat around the area and close to beach, bars etc....Would recommend this place for a quiet, clean sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice for the day we arrived. Next day the tap water turn brown maybe something wrong with the water system but we buy water outside the 7/11 which is around the corner. Going to beach is about 10~15 mins walk but I prefer renting the motorcycle from the hotel which is cheap and no need to give your passport to them. Anyway the stay was wonderful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas. Rooms clean, daily linen and towels changed. Mattresses comfortable. Staff are lovely and very helpful. If you want trendy bars and shops .... Turn left then right and walk for about a mile through a building site..... It will be worth the journey. Would stay at this hotel again if visiting Patong. Girls - the mirror and hair dryer , straightener plug sockets are all in the right place~ these rooms were obviously designed by a woman :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Lauraine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. On arrival we didn't have a room with a balcony so they gave us a room with a balcony at no extra charge. The staff were helpful and friendly, 24 hour reception, wifi in the room was excellent. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. There was a minibar (cheap) and tea making facilities. They let us lend some towels to go to the beach as we didn't have any. Great location, about a 15 minute walk to the beach and 20 mins to Bangla road. There were a few cafés on the same street and some mini marts down the road. The lady made us some toast before we left as the cafe wasn't open. Overall great stay and I would stay here again, cheap, cheerful and excellent service :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#155 of 328 in Patong
14 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#125 of 328 in Patong
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#123 of 328 in Patong
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#145 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mali Garden Resort
Mali Garden Resort
#164 of 328 in Patong
5 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 328 in Patong
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Inn Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Love

Address: 162/128 Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $10 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Inn Love 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Hills Inn is a modern three-star hotel located in the center of Patong, Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Inn Love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Inn Love Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing