We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet room in the heart of it”
Review of Hacienda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Resort
Ranked #52 of 415 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Came down with a terrible 24 hour flu and needed a cheap nice clean room to lay in and not move for the day. This place is lovely and we couldnt believe it was so quiet considering it is right in the middle of town.
The bathroom door looks like a garden shed but apart from that its quite asthetically ok considering the price. Not upmarket at all just clean and comfortable with soft beds and nice staff. aircon and fan. Good cable tv and fast wifi with full sized fridge. One downside was the 10 mosquitos in the room. Very close to everything going on.
We paid 1100 baht per night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GavandMelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hacienda is a peaceful haven right in the middle of the madness of Patong beach. Rooms are a decent size, very clean and include most things you need, also free Wifi. All the rooms are connected to the garden area and have their own small area but it is great for meeting new people. Rooms are cleaned daily and free drinking water supplied. You cannot hear any noise from the nightclub area despite it being a 2 minute walk away. The main shopping center and cinema are about a 5 minute walk away. Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capitanlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Hacienda Resort (also known as Touch Villa) has been a regular stop each time we're in Phuket. The price varies quite a bit from high season to low season, but it is indeed a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are bright and spacious, complete with a fridge, tv, hot shower, clean linens and free wifi. Just recently we paid $400baht for a fan room, which is excellent value, especially being in such a top notch location. I will absolutely continue to use this guest house for future visits to Patong. I highly recommend it. Just a note: call ahead first to check prices and to make sure there is something available, as rooms tend to get booked quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hacienda resort is located just off the high street which means it's perfectly located for shops, clubs (it's 1min walk to infamous Bangla Road) and restaurants but without the noise that comes with being too central. It's 10mins walk from the main beach (Patong) but if you folow the coastline you can walk to Katon beach just around the corner.

The room was large and spacious with a lot of light. There was a fridge, aircon and a fan, and a safety deposit box at reception. Both the room and bathroom were basic but clean and we encountered no bugs or lizards the whole time we were there. The staff were a big help and can organise 24 hour laundry if need be. Great value hotel and a lovely little find!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mami k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
305 reviews
0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#52 of 331 in Patong
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Jip Guesthouse
Casa Jip Guesthouse
#76 of 415 in Patong
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summer Breeze Hotel
Summer Breeze Hotel
#3 of 415 in Patong
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
BearPacker Patong Hostel
BearPacker Patong Hostel
#2 of 232 in Patong
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#4 of 415 in Patong
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Resort

Address: 151/4 Ratuthit 200 Pee Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $16 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hacienda Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing